How much i want to play wow..., This is my story

TSteddysgame
post May 9 2010, 11:11 PM, updated 16y ago

33 posts

I first watch a video of wow out of the frozen throne cd from war3 back in the early 200x (dont remember when anymore..) . Not knowing it's an mmorpg, i thought soon, i might just be able to buy it from any pasar malam and play it at home. it was never released then. But it never did and i lost the intention to buy the game over the time.

During the time i leave high school, i heard of it again but then i learned tat it was an mmorpg game. RO was just starting to fade at that time. Over the years i heard many many gamers talking about it. During my 2nd year in college, i had a fren tat plays wow and during tat time it was close to the release date of TBC. He told me stories and how good the game was. On how ppl are willing to sleep in front of the keyboard. I was totally sucked in at that time i tell u, and so lot curious. He even warned me badly with a famous quote from wow : Wow owns your soul. i remembered it till today.

Back then i've already had a gf. And with little allowance from my parents. 50 riggit a week including petrol fees. I couldn't affort the game no matter how badly i wanted to play it. I took the 10 days trial. Never lasted long due to the time factor. So it lead me to the last option. Private servers. I downloaded the game and finally played on the server. With bugs and all it wasn't fun at all. It never lasted long either.

over the years then i graduated (thankfully). And went into university. I had better financial than last time. And even today now when i envy each and everyone of u that u can actually affort and be able to play wow. I told myself, one day when i started working already, i can be able to buy and play wow. But... I know clearly myself, life goes on. I might not even have the time anymore then. It like, such a missed in life which i so wanna be a part of it. The videos on youtubes on the raidings. Especially when i see 40 alliances rushed in the horde cities and tearing down everyone and everything in it's way. So as i continuely wish and pray one day blizzard might drastically drop their payments and maybe one day private servers will be 100% complete.

Probably then only, i might have my chance... biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post May 9 2010, 11:23 PM

4,631 posts

back in my days when playing wow in my uni days,

i save more money when playing wow

when play wow, i just eat maggie mee or bread for dinner, which cost mayb rm1 only

when not playing, i go out makan with friends, paling cheap also need rm5, sometimes rm20 or more....

so in the end, the months i play wow, i save more....

*when i gone crazy, not only dinner i save, breakfast and lunch too biggrin.gif
Yue
post May 9 2010, 11:53 PM

387 posts

its Rm45 per month, and ive play ever since ive gone out of high school out of my own monies... i didn't find it "expensive" as many claims... heck, i can even save more money by playing wow in comparison when i withdrew.
raydenex
post May 9 2010, 11:58 PM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

^ what they said.
I save more money when I'm playing WoW (active subscription) than when I've taken extended breaks from it (3 to 4 times now since 2007).
Quazacolt
post May 10 2010, 04:35 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(teddysgame @ May 9 2010, 11:11 PM)
I first watch a video of wow out of the frozen throne cd from war3 back in the early 200x (dont remember when anymore..) . Not knowing it's an mmorpg, i thought soon, i might just be able to buy it from any pasar malam and play it at home. it was never released then. But it never did and i lost the intention to buy the game over the time.

During the time i leave high school, i heard of it again but then i learned tat it was an mmorpg game. RO was just starting to fade at that time. Over the years i heard many many gamers talking about it. During my 2nd year in college, i had a fren tat plays wow and during tat time it was close to the release date of TBC. He told me stories and how good the game was. On how ppl are willing to sleep in front of the keyboard. I was totally sucked in at that time i tell u, and so lot curious. He even warned me badly with a famous quote from wow : Wow owns your soul. i remembered it till today.

Back then i've already had a gf. And with little allowance from my parents. 50 riggit a week including petrol fees. I couldn't affort the game no matter how badly i wanted to play it. I took the 10 days trial. Never lasted long due to the time factor. So it lead me to the last option. Private servers. I downloaded the game and finally played on the server. With bugs and all it wasn't fun at all. It never lasted long either.

over the years then i graduated (thankfully). And went into university. I had better financial than last time. And even today now when i envy each and everyone of u that u can actually affort and be able to play wow. I told myself, one day when i started working already, i can be able to buy and play wow. But... I know clearly myself, life goes on. I might not even have the time anymore then. It like, such a missed in life which i so wanna be a part of it. The videos on youtubes on the raidings. Especially when i see 40 alliances rushed in the horde cities and tearing down everyone and everything in it's way. So as i continuely wish and pray one day blizzard might drastically drop their payments and maybe one day private servers will be 100% complete.

excuse. 1 month rm40-50 so hard? if it is, you prolly shouldnt be playing games in the first place. get a job or spend less
Jas2davir
post May 10 2010, 06:02 AM

461 posts

i so wish we can trade places. wow have caused me much drama in life. TOO MUCH DRAMA in life...i missed out on great opportunity just so i could raid, i skipped out on family vacation's just so i could be first in line to get t2.5 from ahn qiraj, i even forgotten family birthday's and even pushed many of my friends away from wow.

Yue
post May 10 2010, 07:10 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 10 2010, 06:02 AM)
i so wish we can trade places. wow have caused me much drama in life. TOO MUCH DRAMA in life...i missed out on great opportunity just so i could raid, i skipped out on family vacation's just so i could be first in line to get t2.5 from ahn qiraj, i even forgotten family birthday's and even pushed many of my friends away from wow.
you just doing it wrong
Aggroboy
post May 10 2010, 09:16 AM

637 posts

Errr... get a job? blink.gif

I didn't play WoW during my studies either.
arcbound
post May 10 2010, 12:50 PM

71 posts

Playing WOW actually made me save more money than going out weekly to party, socialize, mamaks, etc... The monthly subscription may sound expensive because its upfront payment. But when you drive out to meet your friends, petrol, toll, car wear and tear etc all is hidden cost because its parent who fork out the cash.

An average night out in the cybercafes will already cost around RM10-RM20... Go three times less to cybercafes and you've earned 1 month of WOW time.
spacelion
post May 10 2010, 02:32 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

you post like this ... do you want to be RAF?
Falk
post May 11 2010, 02:27 PM

blizzard might drastically drop their payments
When you find out that work-study in colleges here all pay USD8/hour min (and that's complete rock-bottom), you realize that digital entertainment isn't all that expensive and the problem is with a developing country's economy, not with the product's pricing.

And yes, RM40-45 a month is expensive. USD12? Not so much. See what I did there, etc.
xiaopuyo
post May 11 2010, 05:18 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

MY currency is just small ... small... small ...
Aggroboy
post May 11 2010, 05:48 PM

637 posts

Falk is falking right huh.gif If you live in US and earn USD, 12 bucks is like psssh.

It's a cheap hobby here anyways. Human nature is all about the size of our peen. If you don't play WoW and go yumcha, sooner or later the yumcha kaki are gonna peen you nicely with their iphones and SLRs. At least virtual Icecrown epics don't cost RM2k.
Quazacolt
post May 11 2010, 05:55 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 11 2010, 05:48 PM)
Falk is falking right huh.gif If you live in US and earn USD, 12 bucks is like psssh.

It's a cheap hobby here anyways. Human nature is all about the size of our peen. If you don't play WoW and go yumcha, sooner or later the yumcha kaki are gonna peen you nicely with their iphones and SLRs. At least virtual Icecrown epics don't cost RM2k.
im playing WoW and im gonna buy a HTC desire, how D:
Instant_noodle
post May 11 2010, 06:00 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 11 2010, 05:55 PM)

iFagFone > HTC
Aggroboy
post May 11 2010, 08:15 PM

637 posts

you rich biastat cry.gif
Jas2davir
post May 11 2010, 11:12 PM

461 posts

im guessing you give blowjobs for 1 dorra?

midoinitrite?
Quazacolt
post May 12 2010, 02:44 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 11 2010, 06:00 PM)
iFagFone > HTC
f*** apple, f*** steve jobs

Added on May 12, 2010, 2:44 am
QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 11 2010, 08:15 PM)
you rich biastat cry.gif
nokia 3310 dei, findlay's "hell its about time" quote also not enough

Added on May 12, 2010, 2:45 am
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 11 2010, 11:12 PM)
im guessing you give blowjobs for 1 dorra?

midoinitrite?
wrong

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 12 2010, 02:45 AM
Yue
post May 12 2010, 06:29 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 12 2010, 02:44 AM)

wrong
lies
Instant_noodle
post May 12 2010, 09:18 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

f*** apple, f*** steve jobs

Added on May 12, 2010, 2:44 am

nokia 3310 dei, findlay's "hell its about time" quote also not enough

Added on May 12, 2010, 2:45 am

wrong

psst... free blizz authentication app...

Quazacolt
post May 12 2010, 09:44 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 12 2010, 09:18 AM)
i dont care about the authentication lol.

and needless to say i dont care about apple shit apps.
Jas2davir
post May 12 2010, 10:19 AM

461 posts

wrong
ahhh mang sad.gif hmm lets see you have been cross dressing as a loli on week ends trolling pedosites asking pedo's to send you money trough paypal? drool.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 12 2010, 10:19 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 12 2010, 09:44 AM)
i dont care about the authentication lol.

and needless to say i dont care about apple shit apps.

in b4 'MAH KEEEYZZZ N MAH EPEEN STARCRAFT 2 STAT!sebelas!11!one!' near future...
Quazacolt
post May 12 2010, 11:23 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 12 2010, 10:19 AM)
ahhh  mang sad.gif hmm lets see you have been cross dressing as a loli on week ends trolling pedosites asking pedo's to send you money trough paypal? drool.gif
picture me, ~180cm height and rather big boned with hairy legs

in petite sized clothes and really short laced/frilled skirt, and pantsu having a cute ribbon on it having my tightened groin having some exposed pubic hairs due to a tight fit pantsu.

ARE YOU ENJOICE NAOZ?
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Aggroboy
post May 12 2010, 12:56 PM

637 posts

so the 1st customer dropped his htc desire while he ran away screaming? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Aggroboy: May 12 2010, 12:57 PM
Quazacolt
post May 12 2010, 12:58 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 12 2010, 12:56 PM)
so the 1st customer dropped his htc desire while he ran away screaming? thumbup.gif
i wish wwwww

atm just waiting for either maxis or digi to officially carry it, and tie to their data plan

p/s: i got a DSLR too www
spacelion
post May 13 2010, 12:54 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 12 2010, 09:18 AM)
i cant justify paying RM2000 to save USD0.99 on an authenticator. Can you?
Quazacolt
post May 13 2010, 10:40 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 13 2010, 12:54 AM)
very smart.
Aggroboy
post May 13 2010, 06:36 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 12 2010, 12:58 PM)
p/s: i got a DSLR too www
Jas2davir
post May 13 2010, 06:40 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 12 2010, 11:23 AM)
picture me, ~180cm height and rather big boned with hairy legs

in petite sized clothes and really short laced/frilled skirt, and pantsu having a cute ribbon on it having my tightened groin having some exposed pubic hairs due to a tight fit pantsu.
ARE YOU ENJOICE NAOZ?
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
i has cum liow....
Quazacolt
post May 13 2010, 06:51 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 13 2010, 06:36 PM)
notsureifadult.jpg

Added on May 13, 2010, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 13 2010, 06:40 PM)
i has cum liow....
now we know which way you swing...

oh wai-

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 13 2010, 06:51 PM
Jas2davir
post May 13 2010, 07:00 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 13 2010, 06:51 PM)
notsureifadult.jpg

Added on May 13, 2010, 6:51 pm

now we know which way you swing...

oh wai-
i swing which ever way you want me to sing baby. come make a lvl 1 alt and troll yue :3?
Yue
post May 13 2010, 07:33 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 13 2010, 07:00 PM)
i swing which ever way you want me to sing baby. come make a lvl 1 alt and troll yue :3?
like im not reading
Aggroboy
post May 13 2010, 08:17 PM

637 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ktSlCWSn0yo

you either get it, or you don't shocking.gif
Quazacolt
post May 13 2010, 10:51 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 13 2010, 07:00 PM)
toomucheffort.jpg

Added on May 13, 2010, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 13 2010, 08:17 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ktSlCWSn0yo

you either get it, or you don't  shocking.gif
i... dont. doraemon...? lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 13 2010, 10:53 PM
Jas2davir
post May 13 2010, 11:25 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 13 2010, 10:51 PM)
toomucheffort.jpg

Added on May 13, 2010, 10:53 pm

i... dont. doraemon...? lol
mari la boring mang......we can rp together doh.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 13 2010, 11:37 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 13 2010, 12:54 AM)

for starters... it's a phone?
it'll make you look pimped? (getting gurls are different matter)
ipod replacement, since it has the capacity in storage volume + bigger screens??
Yue
post May 13 2010, 11:54 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 13 2010, 11:37 PM)
ipod replacement, since it has the capacity in storage volume + bigger screens??
Steve BlowJobs get you good huh
Quazacolt
post May 14 2010, 01:49 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 13 2010, 11:25 PM)
mari la boring mang......we can rp together doh.gif
lol no time
Jas2davir
post May 14 2010, 02:02 AM

461 posts

biggest failure of all time

1.i hate my iphone
2.does not make you look pimped every 1 has it
3.bad replacement for an ipod it sucks battery so fast you will have 20% bat b4 you even realize it while my ipod last's 5 days uncharged and used a lot.
spacelion
post May 14 2010, 03:51 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

so is any other phone. try harder mang.
Aggroboy
post May 14 2010, 05:28 PM

637 posts

Even my aunties got iphone now doh.gif

i won't get a smartphone until our broadband catches up dry.gif
Yue
post May 14 2010, 05:43 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 14 2010, 05:28 PM)

THIS
Quazacolt
post May 14 2010, 06:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 14 2010, 05:28 PM)

im getting one just to hop onto the bandwagon, and i do work within maxis, and a dying nokia 3310 is just roflmao.
Jas2davir
post May 14 2010, 07:48 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 14 2010, 06:38 PM)
im getting one just to hop onto the bandwagon, and i do work within maxis, and a dying nokia 3310 is just roflmao.
you work within maxis you say....so quazacolt my GOOD FRIEND. i have a problem where they told me that if i sign up for their internet line i just sign this paper then when they come to my house to send the modem i have to sign the contract on spot and then they will start billing me. so after months i got no modem or contract forms from them out of the blue i got a bill for like 400+ then i went to maxis center it was a new worker there i told him everything he said he will email the hq and inform them, after that i never receive any more emails then recently i wanted to try to buy a 32gb iphone 3gs they said i have outstanding with maxis........ ><|| what do?
Quazacolt
post May 14 2010, 10:35 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 14 2010, 07:48 PM)
you work within maxis you say....so quazacolt my GOOD FRIEND. i have a problem where they told me that if i sign up for their internet line i just sign this paper then when they come to my house to send the modem i have to sign the contract on spot and then they will start billing me. so after months i got no modem or contract forms from them out of the blue i got a bill for like 400+ then i went to maxis center it was a new worker there i told him everything he said he will email the hq and inform them, after that i never receive any more emails then recently i wanted to try to buy a 32gb iphone 3gs they said i have outstanding with maxis........ ><|| what do?
IT support for maxis under IBM. so hahaohdesire.jpg
Aggroboy
post May 14 2010, 10:51 PM

637 posts

I thought IBM support = long hours of doom? rclxub.gif
Jas2davir
post May 14 2010, 11:12 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 14 2010, 10:35 PM)
IT support for maxis under IBM. so hahaohdesire.jpg
welllllll i bet you can like break into their company's ware's and do some shit to clear it kgo flex.gif
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 01:15 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ May 14 2010, 10:51 PM)
I thought IBM support = long hours of doom?  rclxub.gif
well, my lack of game time should be apparent no? lol

Added on May 15, 2010, 1:15 am
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ May 14 2010, 11:12 PM)
welllllll i bet you can like break into their company's ware's and do some shit to clear it kgo flex.gif
no. lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 15 2010, 01:15 AM
ray123
post May 15 2010, 01:36 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

I got interested in WoW because i played all the Warcraft games and I wanted to try an MMORPG for once. I missed the RO and Maple Story craze so I thought I'd give WoW a try, how bad it could be?

...I only quit four years later.

:>
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 01:42 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ May 15 2010, 01:36 AM)
I got interested in WoW because i played all the Warcraft games and I wanted to try an MMORPG for once. I missed the RO and Maple Story craze so I thought I'd give WoW a try, how bad it could be?

...I only quit four years later.

:>
oh well sc2. f*** you blizz lol
ray123
post May 15 2010, 01:50 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 15 2010, 01:42 AM)
oh well sc2. f*** you blizz lol
Can order already right~ Special edition with mini-Thor (har har minotaur) pet for WoW as well.
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 01:56 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ May 15 2010, 01:50 AM)
Can order already right~ Special edition with mini-Thor (har har minotaur) pet for WoW as well.
ordered long time ago lol
ray123
post May 15 2010, 01:57 AM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 15 2010, 01:56 AM)
ordered long time ago lol
Obsesi...
Quazacolt
post May 15 2010, 02:17 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ May 15 2010, 01:57 AM)
Obsesi...
cut my life into pieces, this is my last resort~

lol
tzyyyang
post Nov 27 2010, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(Yue @ May 10 2010, 07:10 AM)
you just doing it wrong
Agreed!
radzy82
post Nov 27 2010, 08:29 PM

19 posts

interesting post caught me

your story similar to mine..i want this game so bad i even bought pirate cd at local video game store ( i dunno what server it was..all i can remember undercity was empty..not even a npc)
i started wow in mid 2008.private server name wowscape (R.I.P) i tot it was the real wow server n i dunno what a 'bugged' mean.lots of good memories there

then my friend (a girl, yes she is my mentor) told me to get into retail.1st i heard it was like 70 permonth so i dont even feel joining retail.( becoz i dont have good financial )

after playing on another private server for almost 2 years i decided to join retail becoz private server was a shitty place for a real WOW player.so here i am

ingame nick - Dewaperang (Barthilas)

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:31 pmone thing to add..yes i admit i lose my social life but i dont lose my friend.i have a gf playing wow and i dont think wow is a burden.its a fcking hobby.cheap one i guess..

This post has been edited by radzy82: Nov 27 2010, 08:31 PM
Aexes I
post Nov 29 2010, 12:50 AM

joined wow at 2008, quit after ulduar, now joined back coz other online games sucks =]
ashwin988
post Nov 29 2010, 07:33 AM

916 posts

you guys would not believe it... This was my first original game. Started when my friend asked me if i was interested to try this game. I said i am not sure.. so he said alright he would go for it first. So he is not into any reading and he loves straight forward games. SO we installed it and with all the huge patches, we only started on the next day after installation -,-.

Now I started with the most popular toon that everyone new would start with... an alliance paladin. Dwarf tongue.gif, love that race haha. Anyway i enjoyed it. and sooner or later I bought his account from him and it has been my account since. Now he is back into wow again.. as a newb.. and I have been playing it for 4 years plus.

yes it is an addiction. I used to take MC from work to get the best feral tank gear from Mount Hyjal, the staff. I used to do silly things back in the day. Now I have rerolled and I am really casual. I take work seriously as well but I have to say.. those addictive moments ... it can be worst then drugs lol!
kadS
post Nov 29 2010, 09:18 AM

344 posts

umm u love dwarf so much make me wonder are u short irl? lololol no offense prolly not a good joke on monday also biggrin.gif =.=
Quazacolt
post Nov 29 2010, 09:39 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

what the f*** thread revival.
soitsuagain
post Nov 29 2010, 09:42 AM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

Go work in Sunway Resort Hotel Banquet Department on weekends. Two days a month and you can play WoW. Won't touch your pocket money at all.

QUOTE(kadS @ Nov 29 2010, 09:18 AM)
umm u love dwarf so much make me wonder are u short irl? lololol no offense prolly not a good joke on monday also biggrin.gif =.=
weapons look so much bigger on short toons. nothing can beat the epicness of a fury gnome warrior. but a little sucks in raid, thats why we have DBM specially designed for gnomes who can't see their toons
ashwin988
post Nov 29 2010, 02:35 PM

916 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Nov 29 2010, 09:18 AM)
Hehe.. far from it brother tongue.gif

Added on November 29, 2010, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Nov 29 2010, 02:35 PM)
Hehe.. far from it brother tongue.gif
Dwarfs have better racials for pvp agains DK's and Ferals and Poison removal vs Rogues. ITs a good race. Lots of people don't like them because of theirs looks. But I think they are cool smile.gif

This post has been edited by ashwin988: Nov 29 2010, 02:37 PM
cdR
post Nov 29 2010, 02:55 PM

35 posts

i play retail wow now and i've play private server.. ppl usually give reason to play private server coz wow is expensive.. dont buy that.. ppl in private server donate much more crazy than paying monthly retail wow.

and my wow doesn't change my way of life.. i just trade my tv time with wow.
hidden830726
post Nov 29 2010, 07:50 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Dont talk about private server, thread will get delete. :-)

I used to craze about wow, checking wow forum, reading mmo-champion, playing with the talent tree, playing with simulation mod, just to gain that little extra knowledge about the game.

But now, i just wanna relax and chill my brain out. Life's good. But.....

Deathwing gonna spoil my holiday, the fortune teller told me so, and im now preparing to kill that big red giant lizard, so that i can live peacefully once again.

End Story.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Nov 29 2010, 07:51 PM
chc
post Nov 30 2010, 01:39 PM

140 posts

i hope i could join u all, but i'm freaking lazy to leveling. i don't know how those ******* can level so fast, thursday server start then sunday 80 can go to ICC Gold ~~...
soitsuagain
post Nov 30 2010, 03:30 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

QUOTE(chc @ Nov 30 2010, 01:39 PM)
i hope i could join u all, but i'm freaking lazy to leveling. i don't know how those ******* can level so fast, thursday server start then sunday 80 can go to ICC Gold ~~...
i can send you a trial account and you can get 1-60 in like 2 mins MAX.
radzy82
post Nov 30 2010, 06:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 29 2010, 07:50 PM)
Dont talk about private server, thread will get delete. :-)

I used to craze about wow, checking wow forum, reading mmo-champion, playing with the talent tree, playing with simulation mod, just to gain that little extra knowledge about the game.

But now, i just wanna relax and chill my brain out. Life's good. But.....

Deathwing gonna spoil my holiday, the fortune teller told me so, and im now preparing to kill that big red giant lizard, so that i can live peacefully once again.

End Story.
WELCOME BACK!

This post has been edited by radzy82: Nov 30 2010, 06:08 PM
2strong
post Mar 30 2011, 01:48 PM

52 posts

i just feel sad for all the new people/old timers wanting to play/get back in wow.. they all gonna spend days and days downloading all the patches, and extensions and if unlucky, the might have to restart the whole process lol..before they can actually play.. hahaha.. what a turn off!!!!!!! damnit blizzard!!!
imagine in 5 years, how many expensions wouldve came out...
and how the hell would new ppl would even get to the top..they gotta spend like crazie hours...
tritonite
post Mar 30 2011, 01:52 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(2strong @ Mar 30 2011, 01:48 PM)
i just feel sad for all the new people/old timers wanting to play/get back in wow.. they all gonna spend days and days downloading all the patches, and extensions and if unlucky, the might have to restart the whole process lol..before they can actually play.. hahaha.. what a turn off!!!!!!! damnit blizzard!!!
and how the hell would new ppl would even get to the top..they gotta spend like crazie hours...
Actually, you just need to find an active WoW player and mirror his directory. That's the great thing about WoW. You don't actually have to reinstall and reupdate even if you have deleted it from your system or have a new computer.

Imbecile
post Mar 30 2011, 03:03 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 29 2010, 09:39 AM)
what the f*** thread revival.
^this,
atleast its for being green(recycle old threat)

i don't remember much problem download patches
(aside for the very long wait)
pretty much works all the time.

if there is an error on the patches,
delete the patch you are downloading, restart dl that paticular patch again. not all over again.
Jas2davir
post Mar 30 2011, 04:29 PM

461 posts

at least not more tards opening a new thread asking how to buy wow cd's.

nah you do not need 5 years to dl the patches any new version of the cd's will come with the patches.
tajul182
post Apr 1 2011, 04:55 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(2strong @ Mar 30 2011, 01:48 PM)
I thought the patches are downloaded ingame now? while playing?
tritonite
post Apr 1 2011, 06:46 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(tajul182 @ Apr 1 2011, 04:55 AM)
I thought the patches are downloaded ingame now? while playing?
Blizzard Background Downloader has three phases for three 'types' of patches.

Red phase - Downloading vital stuff. Can't start up WoW at all.
Yellow phase - Downloading important stuff. Can start up WoW, but MAY have performance issues during play.
Green phase - Downloading trivial/unimportant stuff. Can start up and play WoW, stuff will continue downloading in the background.

tajul182
post Apr 2 2011, 01:46 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Apr 1 2011, 06:46 PM)
Blizzard Background Downloader has three phases for three 'types' of patches.

Red phase - Downloading vital stuff. Can't start up WoW at all.
Yellow phase - Downloading important stuff. Can start up WoW, but MAY have performance issues during play.
Green phase - Downloading trivial/unimportant stuff. Can start up and play WoW, stuff will continue downloading in the background.
thats what i meant. i only took like 1-2 hours to get past the red zone and can download the rest afterwards while playing.

Anyway I just started wow like 2 and a half months ago and I can say theres not that much differences between me and those that played for years..except for the reps and achievement. but in dungeon/bg i can still compete nicely.
tritonite
post Apr 2 2011, 01:50 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(tajul182 @ Apr 2 2011, 01:46 AM)
Anyway I just started wow like 2 and a half months ago and I can say theres not that much differences between me and those that played for years..except for the reps and achievement. but in dungeon/bg i can still compete nicely.
You came in at the start of an expansion lifecycle, instead of in the middle of one.

Catching up when other people have had more than 8 months' headstart is more daunting.

Instant_noodle
post Apr 2 2011, 03:37 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

HALP HALP HALP!!! CAN I HAZ RM500?!?!?

NOT ENUF CASH PREPARED FOR NEW PC CUZ IT COST TOO MUCH AFTER THE 'ooo shinies... i liek shinies...' PART WHEN I VISITED LOWYAT cry.gif
Jas2davir
post Apr 2 2011, 03:50 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 2 2011, 03:37 PM)

NOT ENUF CASH PREPARED FOR NEW PC CUZ IT COST TOO MUCH AFTER THE 'ooo shinies... i liek shinies...' PART WHEN I VISITED LOWYAT  cry.gif
so how good do you give blow jobs?
Instant_noodle
post Apr 2 2011, 04:32 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 2 2011, 03:50 PM)
so how good do you give blow jobs?

wat? that sucks...

OH WAI-
gaeria84
post Apr 2 2011, 04:46 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 2 2011, 04:32 PM)

NOT ENUF CASH PREPARED FOR NEW PC CUZ IT COST TOO MUCH AFTER THE 'ooo shinies... i liek shinies...' PART WHEN I VISITED LOWYAT
Go apply for a credit card doh.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Apr 2 2011, 04:46 PM
Imbecile
post Apr 2 2011, 05:59 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Apr 2 2011, 03:37 PM)

NOT ENUF CASH PREPARED FOR NEW PC CUZ IT COST TOO MUCH AFTER THE 'ooo shinies... i liek shinies...' PART WHEN I VISITED LOWYAT  cry.gif
just ninja it
master loot, log off,
then you login other day safely for the loot

hope the jaga don't open a ticket.

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Apr 2 2011, 04:46 PM)
Go apply for a credit card  doh.gif
DON'T DO IT!
CREDIT CARD IT A BY PRODUCT FROM THE BURNING LEGION
IT WILL SUCK YOUR LIFE FORCE FROM YOU.

This post has been edited by Imbecile: Apr 2 2011, 06:21 PM
AsuKi
post Apr 10 2011, 01:50 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

wow really own my soul dang mang..now reach lv 60 edy..sighs
Instant_noodle
post Apr 12 2011, 06:55 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

Wtb fwen in jb 2 let me pway sad.gif
xiaotim
post May 30 2011, 11:19 AM

142 posts

this is the second month of my WoW life... lvl 85 with 354 item lvl currently... it indeed very fun... especially doing AQ 40 with 5 ppl only... hehe...

0.0409sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:29 PM