V3. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

athlic
post Nov 3 2010, 12:04 AM

57 posts

hi all sifu-sifu sekalian,

Had been pondering on the LAL part. I'm sure there are some smart people had thought of what type of safety design n measures to be included when we do a LAL.

Can share some of LAL concepts?

Basically what I can think of is to have a 2feet bricks away from the LAL enacted. Wonder if that helps.

Sometimes in the pursuit of money we neglected the safety measures needed to preserve our life.
athlic
post Dec 23 2010, 06:42 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(CWG @ Dec 23 2010, 01:27 PM)
Hi Coolandy,

I like your idea. I suggest to try out on 2 BH. 1 at East coast and the other at West Coast M'sia.
let me propose this design of experiment. it had to be carried out in the same room for controlled environment, preferably a long hall. choose the middle portion with left and right. get rid of all the tweeters nearby. if wanna use fake nest every plank must use, if not no fake nests should be used at all.

1. plank Row1 - no aroma (both left and right)
2. plank Row2 - aroma A (left only)
3. plank Row3 - aroma B (left only)
4. plank Row4 - aroma C (left only)
5. plank Row5 - no aroma (both left and right)
6. plank Row6 - aroma A (right only)
7. plank Row7 - aroma B (right only)
8. plank Row8 - aroma C (right only)

the results should be able to speak for itself. no doubt there are some other factors but all other variations should be cut down to minimum level.
athlic
post Jan 13 2011, 09:32 PM

57 posts

hi tuckfook, heard of enzyme? i'm trying it out since got ppl say it will produce fuller nest, lesser lice, lesser cockroach, balance pH etc. Haha, wouldn't expect it to be a goldmine but i'll be happy if it can reduce the lice and the unwanted bugs in the BH.

sifu sifu sekalian, any idea how to reduce lice other than Ferdona or enzyme?

Added on January 13, 2011, 9:36 pmand another thing, i wonder did anyone maintain a record of how much BN cost over the years? would love to have them if anyone has it.

*still dreaming of a transparent market price for bird nest after 2 years+*

cheers.

This post has been edited by athlic: Jan 13 2011, 09:36 PM
athlic
post Apr 11 2011, 12:48 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(coolandy @ Apr 10 2011, 08:35 PM)
Are you trying to discourage newbies like me to venture into this industry?

I'm telling the truth from the perspective of a BH owner myself. 80% failure and 20% success for new ###############
My second BH is performing at 30% of my first BH.
My third BH is performing at 10% of my first BH.

So beware!
ya, imagine in heavy competition areas, some very experience consultant said, to have 10 nest in first year is consider very successful given the competition now.

coolandy, thanks for sharing your BH performance.

athlic
post Aug 4 2011, 03:07 PM

57 posts

the price posted 1k-2k doesn't match the price we saw on indon forums and also the price transacted. wonder where does this 1k-2k figure comes from?

agri/vet dpmt shall deal with the exporter that caused the red nest problem. investigate and gantung their license etc. sue if needed. but from what i heard, the buyers from china usually are the one whom ordered red nest and know what is happening to them but chose to do so because of higher margin.

athlic
post Aug 5 2011, 11:35 AM

57 posts

that's why we have this forum to ensure farmer's interest are protected in some way right? at least someone won't go n sell at 1k/2k price which is like panic selling in the market today.

0.1144sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:10 AM