V3. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus
DarkNite
May 16 2010, 01:02 PM
Politics play an integral part in our live whether you like it or not. You cannot dissect it from your life unless you live on an island isolated from the next human being. My fore-fathers always dun want to discuss or always avoid politics. Kept on saying leave the politics to others and mind 'our own business', till one day they came and take away the business of milling rice! They couldn't do anything cos their association were not politically strong enough to defend them! ............... by that time no one was left to speak up!QUOTE "THEY CAME FIRST for the Communists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Communist. THEN THEY CAME for the Jews, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew. THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist. THEN THEY CAME for me and by that time no one was left to speak up."
DarkNite
Jun 1 2010, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Cergau @ May 30 2010, 04:34 PM) THANK YOU FOR VISITING, DO COME BACK Watch this forum for an announcement in a day or two. Today is 1June2010. Any development?
DarkNite
Jun 1 2010, 11:47 AM
Any info for the man-in-the-street as to why they should also support you?
DarkNite
Jun 1 2010, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Cergau @ Jun 1 2010, 01:03 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So these are all in question form to trigger discussion and maybe someone will put it all together. Are we not part and parcel of the national economy? Is the national financial situation healthy? Do we not contribute to the national current account and forex? Anyone know the value of the downstream economic benefit of this industry? Are we not all fellow sufferers of incompetent little emperors and crony hijacking? Are we not one of proven green industry with enormous potential. Someone try comparing income/sq ft vis-a-vis other agricultural industry. That's why it's considered 'high-value', it's a point we have yet to sell. What abt carbon footprint, anyone? I will not be too surprised if it goes -ve. Though some may disagree, I still think that swiftlets do contribute to beneficial control harmful vector borne diseases eg dengue etc... IF THE MAN-IN-THE-STREET had care about these, we would have a new FED GOMEN LIAO.