381 posts

Anybody going DCIM coming weekend?
iamKiet
post May 10 2010, 08:08 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ May 10 2010, 07:56 PM)
hi guys..just wanna know..is Sigma 28-200mm f3.8-5.6 ok?i'm using a330 btw...still searching for lens..
If you are looking for high zoom range why not try the SAL18-250? Quite alot of compliments there. Btw,I think someone selling it at very low price(RM1200)
iamKiet
post May 11 2010, 10:04 PM

381 posts

Anybody tell me why Sony isn't in DCIM 2010? mad.gif vmad.gif
iamKiet
post May 12 2010, 06:31 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ May 12 2010, 05:40 PM)
+10

Eddy: seriously, stop thinking la... jsut shoot, 3 year a lot experience to gain, by that time, u should know u really wanted FF or a APSC. smile.gif

albnok: oh.. opps my bad.
talking about TT. anyone interested in portraiture TT? i try arrange a girl on 30th may(sunday)... wan? but i need to limit the slot to 5 shooter, and the rest can come and kacau tongue.gif
Can I come kacau? tongue.gif
iamKiet
post May 12 2010, 07:13 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ May 12 2010, 07:05 PM)
someone selling 1680 at alphanatics for 1.7k.. not too bad leh...

Mo0, hmmm, i guess... now everytime i pop those batts into the charger, the charger blinks like no tomorrow (i'm not quite sure what it means, most probably that the batts are out of order and no longer can take any charge - tried to google what it means, but couldn't dig up any results)
Can do battery conditioning? Some chargers have this feature biggrin.gif
iamKiet
post May 13 2010, 12:22 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ May 13 2010, 10:14 AM)
I think the maha powerEX is also around RM 49 for 4 right.. though I would opt for that one rather than non-branded for the same pricing..
I had 2 sets of Maha PowerEX, both failed within 2 months shakehead.gif
iamKiet
post May 13 2010, 04:31 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ May 13 2010, 01:04 PM)
failed by what u mean? i'm still using it n still kicking..  biggrin.gif
Failed by I charged it today and couldn't use it tml tongue.gif

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 13 2010, 01:19 PM)
ieR : Nice diamond shot!  drool.gif I feel like shooting my diamond too!!  biggrin.gif

I'm also using Maha PowerEx for my F58 for the past one month. Have been shooting until I want to pengsan but the battery still hasn't run out!!!  rclxub.gif
Ya,I think I must got the bad batch rclxub.gif

QUOTE(simple_urban @ May 13 2010, 01:46 PM)
i just buy sony alpha 230 for RM1550...
Real cheap oh~
Welcome thumbup.gif

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ May 13 2010, 01:48 PM)
got tamron 1024 sell cheap at camera garage sales yo
Poison poison,I am looking for UWA also drool.gif

QUOTE(Soony @ May 13 2010, 02:34 PM)
woots.. sad to hear that.. But mine is still kicking after nearly 2 years.. thought I have 2 sets of batteries for my two flashes =D
One set hardly use though..
Ya,badluck that time maybe biggrin.gif Using annsman and they serve me very well thumbup.gif
iamKiet
post May 14 2010, 07:07 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 14 2010, 06:04 PM)
450D even toy.
QUOTE(neo_lam @ May 14 2010, 06:13 PM)
500D also like toy....
QUOTE(zstan @ May 14 2010, 06:13 PM)
conclusion:C brand entry level slr like toys.=X

editted.
Careful bro~ brows.gif
iamKiet
post May 14 2010, 08:46 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ May 14 2010, 08:38 PM)
i got no much comment on the body.. but when turn for the kit lens.. seriously, when i touch the nonac kit lens, oh hell.. how come so plastic feel and so light?? (or maybe my wrong, presume the lens must be heavy)

who went to DCIM already pls report back. smile.gif wanna know the promo ther
Is it? When got chance must play play with it.

Btw,I think most promos are the accessories like memory cards etc,dslr system maybe in retail price + "freebies" biggrin.gif
iamKiet
post May 14 2010, 11:25 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ May 14 2010, 11:21 PM)
tell him, i brought a old 200-400 lens for only rm900, when i use on my sony, it has SSS, my friend canon user got soo poison with the lens, himself kesi go buy one too, then complain to me, its so hard to shoot without IS. i still have my SSS and loving it!

tell him, 550D same iso as A550(launch earlier), and A550 cheaper, with 7fps, great DRO, and qlv with face detection.
+1 for the first point rclxms.gif

i thought most iso tests show 550D or even 500D is more superior than A550? hmm.gif
iamKiet
post May 14 2010, 11:27 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 14 2010, 11:24 PM)
But no HD video laugh.gif

That one DONT tell your friend, con your friend into Sony first, regret later tongue.gif
Haha...why regret? I never regret tongue.gif Even some might look at me as weirdo for using Sony when shooting on the street cool2.gif
iamKiet
post May 15 2010, 11:05 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ May 15 2010, 12:35 AM)
sony 50 F1.8 is lighter, it wont put stress on the plastic, so no worries.

and the sony 50F1.8 has better coating and more contrasty and nicer color compare to all KM and sony 50mm
Yea,I have the 50F1.8,very satisfy with the performance,pity my kitlens after I got the 50mm,sold my kitlens away trade with tamron 1750 now tongue.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ May 15 2010, 12:40 AM)
i saw the f1.4 ..people sold at rm800..HAHAHHHAHA

Added on May 15, 2010, 12:44 amjust bought the VG n remote..no regrets now..=/
Phottix grip? Any review? Does it give accurate % battery life? hmm.gif

QUOTE(wingster @ May 15 2010, 12:47 AM)
Minolta has two

RS = Plastic Mount Version
Maxxum = Metal Mount Version

Both have same optic and performance

While Sony 50mm SAM F1.8 just same as Minolta RS which is plastic but much lighter

and compare with Minolta F1.7 they both share the similar of equal color, contrast and sharpness but 50mm F1.8 has better performance, better macro magnification ratio over the entire 50mm non-Macro range of both Sony and Minolta.

The downside I think is the SAM motor .. noisy? and vignetting on wide open
+1,the Sony 50F1.8 has better performance,hmm...and the SAM is quite noisy actually,can I turn it off and use body AF? tongue.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 15 2010, 12:55 AM)
Dont underestimate the 55-200, although it's abit slow tongue.gif

Sample shot taken by it biggrin.gif
Nice drool.gif
iamKiet
post May 15 2010, 11:33 AM

381 posts

@Moo: Oic...ok ok,thanks for the info,actually I was thinking to get myself a phottix VG also,just to balance up the camera+lens
iamKiet
post May 15 2010, 12:09 PM

381 posts

@zstan: Hi,thanks for the info.Btw,I am using A550.Your A300 doesn't show battery status when using only 1 battery in the VG?

@Moo:So the phottix is not built "as" ori battery grips?A downside for 3rd party grip but consider the price,still ok

Added on May 15, 2010, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(wingster @ May 15 2010, 12:07 PM)
Only original battery can see the 1 and 2 battery

For 3rd Party they just showing the 1 battery percentage and 3rd party battery like Phottix the battery usage is a little confuse like sometimes it only drains one battery sometimes it drain both battery @_@

so if u test to swap the battery slot (i mean 2 battery swap the sloot) u will find out that the battery percentage might show difference
Hi wingster,you using A550 with phottix VG? How's it? hmm.gif

If I put only 1 ori battery then can it show the battery % status? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by iamKiet: May 15 2010, 12:15 PM
iamKiet
post May 16 2010, 01:44 AM

381 posts

Got nice models at Leica booth brows.gif
iamKiet
post May 20 2010, 05:02 PM

381 posts

I hope Sony reads this tongue.gif

http://www.tecnofotografia.com/2010/05/pro...-ergonomia.html
iamKiet
post May 20 2010, 06:26 PM

381 posts

lol...80-200/1.4...who said Sony has less lenses? Depends on whether you have the money or not @@"

0.0485sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:59 PM