post May 10 2010, 08:09 PM

451 posts

hi guys !

Will be held, volgograd state med uni convocation ceremony :

Date - 07/08/2010 Saturday
Time - 9am - 3pm
Venue - PICC Putrajaya

Would like to ask 2-3 volunteers to tag along with my friend (nikonian) to cover the event, mainly during degree-giving by VIPs.

You will be considered as attendees, so all are free of charge with buffet, you are as well the official photogs.

I am afraid that's all we can offer. We just need your photos, and that's it.

Interested, just let me know ok, thanks !
gizmo_pony
post May 14 2010, 10:36 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 14 2010, 10:27 AM)
Got 86mm filter thread wan ar? ZOMG. Anyway for anyone that wants to purchase apple products, come 1utama Machines to find me la. Working part time. (:
can get employees special price ka ? tongue.gif
gizmo_pony
post May 20 2010, 08:51 PM

451 posts

Hi guys, want to ask IQ of CZ 16-80mm and Tamron 17-50mm, got much differences or not ? Cannot decide which one to get as my standard zoom lens...

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: May 20 2010, 08:52 PM
gizmo_pony
post May 20 2010, 09:14 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ May 20 2010, 08:55 PM)
got money, get 16-80, no money get tammy, simple as that..

comparing head to head for both these 2 lenses does not do the CZ justice...
Ok, got it. In term of IQ (put aside the larger aperture by Tamron) CZ is a winner ! No money no talk then tongue.gif correct right ?

Added on May 20, 2010, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 20 2010, 09:00 PM)
Can't wait for Sony to come out with a 17-55 f2.8 of their own to match up with the Canon and Nikon's 17-55 f2.8.
You think sony will come out with this lens by the end of this year ?

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: May 20 2010, 09:19 PM
gizmo_pony
post May 20 2010, 09:58 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 20 2010, 09:31 PM)
straight get 2470 mm Zeiss la. =)
out of my league la (the price!), need the wide coverage as well for my aps-c, no plan to jump to FF anytime soon.

Added on May 20, 2010, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(lwliam @ May 20 2010, 09:23 PM)
i think instead, ask yourself, do you need the wide aperture or do you need the range?

since u can ask about the CZ, i assume u can probably afford the CZ.
I asked myself, the answer is BOTH ! tongue.gif hehehe ... for the time being only can afford tamron, if CZ need to wait for amonth or 2.

Added on May 20, 2010, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(wingster @ May 20 2010, 09:33 PM)
Compare the two based on certain review and ieR ...

In terms of IQ and Sharpness: Both Are Similar, Sharp

In terms of Color: 1680 CZ is better

In terms of Focal Length: Of course 1680 CZ pawns

In terms of built: Both are also similar but Tamron 1750 just slightly durable

In F-Stop: Tamron 1750 takes the advantages
thanks for the info bro !

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: May 20 2010, 10:02 PM
gizmo_pony
post May 21 2010, 12:04 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ May 21 2010, 10:26 AM)
I'm a complete failure in food photography. Every time I tell myself to get some nice shots of foods. But when the food comes, the food-devil in me comes out and wollap all the food before anything else could happen. ):
I am having the same problem as yours ! hehehe but now can tahan a bit laugh.gif
gizmo_pony
post May 24 2010, 12:08 AM

451 posts

Q : hey guys quick question, if I use external battery pack for F58AM, the flash will consume power from the internal one as well OR just from the external unit only ?
gizmo_pony
post May 24 2010, 07:45 PM

451 posts

Q : question, again :-( about F58AM. May I use multiple flash function wirelessly ? OR only on-camera ?
gizmo_pony
post May 24 2010, 11:10 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 24 2010, 08:37 PM)
gizmo_pony : can be use both ways, on camera and wireless. But a550 and below models uses different trigger method than the a700 and above.

here explaination by sifu albnok:

OOoo ok smile.gif

Actually I wanted to know about multiple flash (MULTI) function, it won't work on wireless mode, correct ? icon_question.gif

Added on May 24, 2010, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(fas29 @ May 24 2010, 10:58 PM)

Anyway this is what I won last Saturday biggrin.gif

How much will it cost to get the lightstand + umbrella adapter + umbrella itself ?

This post has been edited by gizmo_pony: May 24 2010, 11:13 PM
gizmo_pony
post May 24 2010, 11:23 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ May 24 2010, 11:20 PM)
Around Rm200  nod.gif

may I know the max height of the light stand ? sorry too much Q blush.gif
gizmo_pony
post May 24 2010, 11:52 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ May 24 2010, 11:33 PM)
fas29: Nice #1, #2 and #7! Would be cool if #6 was wider to show the dull place it was in.

Uzumaki NaruTo: Would prefer bottom-left to be brighter.\

Mikeshashimi: If you waited a bit more it wouldn't flare so much.

fansoption: I have to say #10 is the most interesting because it causes a reaction! I like #3 also and how 3D #4 looks.

ahpingko: I like the last sunset! The horizon is slightly tilted yes.

gizmo_pony: Multiple flash function only works on camera.

zstan: You didn't do a very clean masking so it does look fake.
thanks bro for the clarification !

flash photography is very interesting, couldn't resist the poison ! Any suggestion of books about sony flash system ? I reallywanted to clearly understand about how the wireless mode works, multiflash function, ADI, pre-flash TTL, TTL, how to use manual mode etc. OR maybe any good online tutorial / articles ?

0.0434sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:27 PM