hahaha paiseh, coz sony's QLV too nice to use, i almost never use LV on my D90... just now test it, first thing notice, i doubt it did a 7x i think max of 6x? (it seem wider then A550 at 7x, i assumed its not 100% at all) and its darker (A550 is brighter) and details, A550 wins..., btw, A550 haven zoom to 14x leh,...
[attachmentid=1577788]
btw, today, i was with my friend in her jewelry shop... as we know, diamond has engraving serial number on them, and ONLY with a telescope u can see them... and she said, she had to spend 30k for the leica telescope to see the diamond serial (for the client to verify the diamond is theirs and not swapped with face one).. but when i use it to check my diamond for the serial, i spend 20 minute adjust my eye to see it,... it soooo small inside the telescope...
so i took on a challenge, i told her, i believe my sony A550 can shoot the serial number out sharp and clear! so... the result of the evening after the 2nd shot...
(and i tease her, no need spend 30k... 4k can get the setup camera i use and u can snap snap to show ur customer the serial with ease then looking through that telescope trying to find the number, can even give the photo to customer, they sure happy... and she will be the first jewelry shop with this service! hahaha, she say think about it... lol) summore IMHO, if she really do it, then she can indirectly help promote sony Alpha... LOL
those who wonder how i shoot it? using RAYNOX + 200mm

Powerrrrr~~!