Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V40!, The Orange Legion
zstan
May 24 2010, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 24 2010, 09:25 PM) zstan : that one for sure ciplak, Kul | MoO : i didnt buy le, still in financial planning mode. Crumpler sure in list, but i will make sure 'ori' one  also wont be as big as 7mdh, probably just 6/5mdh Future planning choices list: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1) Cobra -- > VG --> Crumpler --> Sell body+VG --> Upgrade body 2) Cobra -- > VG --> Crumpler --> 2nd Body 3) Cobra -- > VG --> Lense(s) --> Lense(s) 4) Sell everything --> Jump ship VG is not a must buy la... as what ier said..save the money and go for better lens..=)
zstan
May 24 2010, 10:16 PM
@d4rkholeang3l nice lighting.=D
zstan
May 24 2010, 10:17 PM
2nd one lo..u use torch light is it?
zstan
May 24 2010, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(roymustang @ May 24 2010, 10:22 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hi guys..newbie here..got this babe weeks ago from someone special..lol first time get my hand on dslr.. haha want to shoot outdoor also shy2 hope can learn from sifus here  welcome welcome
zstan
May 24 2010, 10:52 PM
tried to recreate bokeh in PP...does it look fake? if i told u i used f1.4 50mm will u believe?  i guess not.
zstan
May 24 2010, 11:05 PM
haha.must have adjusted the levels too much...=/ Added on May 24, 2010, 11:08 pmQUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 24 2010, 10:58 PM) photoshop->selection tool->select inverse->filter->blur->gaussian blur... i tried to play with this too... and just a little bit outline selected, will cause a glow. haha..i used magnetic lasso to select the subject first.. first time do...kinda poisoned..XD but the tutorial from DC magazine looks more pro... use masking some more..dun understand... This post has been edited by zstan: May 24 2010, 11:08 PM
zstan
May 24 2010, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(wingster @ May 24 2010, 11:24 PM) For me masking will make more easy to achieve smoother result but takes time for doing it ... because u will to set differences tone and level of masking and the best way to adjust it faster is to using a tablet  haha.. yea..my method is short cut...XD aiya....why go through all the hassle..i should get a f1.4 lens right away...=X
zstan
May 25 2010, 12:11 AM
omgg....nice one albnok.. just a noob question... why is metal build more better than plastic build? can last longer n more durable?
zstan
May 25 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(lwliam @ May 25 2010, 12:16 AM) mr tan, before we answer you, why do you think so that metal is better than plastic? as i said.. is it more durable and can last longer..withstand knocks....and perhaps looks nicer?
zstan
May 25 2010, 12:33 AM
zzzzz.. ok ok... Added on May 25, 2010, 12:44 amtook this shot from the car...a bit heavy on the PP....c & c pls tq.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by zstan: May 25 2010, 12:44 AM
zstan
May 25 2010, 01:30 PM
@lwliam nice shot!!ur shutter speed how much?should be quite long i think? can see cloud movements.correct me if i am wrong?  guys... was wondering whether sudden change in temperatures.. cold to hot..hot to cold..cold to hot again...(air cond room to hot sun)will affect the AF mechanism of our lenses? if yes..how do we overcome this problem?will a metal build lens help to overcome this problem? hope i am asking the correct questions this time. This post has been edited by zstan: May 25 2010, 01:30 PM
zstan
May 25 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(Veron83 @ May 25 2010, 04:10 PM) i also cant register my new bought A550 online as well...mention product code and serial number not match... same thing with my a300...i gave up... wangsa maju too far..
zstan
May 25 2010, 04:53 PM
3) not wangsa maju
zstan
May 25 2010, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ May 25 2010, 05:35 PM) do u use iso100? i know even i have it, i hardly use it. and i have my own very very very technical reasoning.  but for the price u paying, who cares, daylight what what also clear, might grab a A300 for daylight(less then rm1k for body) then the A550 safe it for night uses lor  gosh...a300 value drop to less than 1k now?