post May 8 2010, 11:07 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ May 8 2010, 10:58 PM)
try to find sigma 70-300 apo macro
Have any link or detail on this lens?
Btw, what is this type of used lens market price today? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(Wonka @ May 8 2010, 10:58 PM)
Get a used SAL75300 or SAL55200. It should cost u around MYR400-500. Around that range la. Hehe.
Sony lens can provide sharper image compare with Sigma and Tamron?
pls advise.. Thanks. icon_question.gif
cassplayer
post May 8 2010, 11:39 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

SAL55200 is sharper than SAL75300, but the focus motor speed is really slow sweat.gif

Have to be patient or else you miss your good shoot with it.
Wonka
post May 8 2010, 11:41 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(boyzone @ May 8 2010, 11:07 PM)
Btw, what is this type of used lens market price today?  icon_question.gif
pls advise.. Thanks.  icon_question.gif
Im not sure myself. I sold my SAL75300 d. Haahaha.
Soony
post May 9 2010, 12:00 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 8 2010, 11:39 PM)
SAL55200 is sharper than SAL75300, but the focus motor speed is really slow sweat.gif

Have to be patient or else you miss your good shoot with it.
I think the SAL55200 is faster than the SAL75300.. I previously own the SAL55200 before.. Depends on what u compare with =P If you never play with any SSM or HSM lenses.. then I dont think the speed is slow for u =P
cassplayer
post May 9 2010, 12:04 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ May 9 2010, 12:00 AM)
I think the SAL55200 is faster than the SAL75300.. I previously own the SAL55200 before.. Depends on what u compare with =P If you never play with any SSM or HSM lenses.. then I dont think the speed is slow for u =P
I used it once, was struggling to take a still shot laugh.gif

Every now and then when focusing it keeps focusing to the back, then to the front, and on and on and on~
Soony
post May 9 2010, 12:19 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 9 2010, 12:04 AM)
I used it once, was struggling to take a still shot laugh.gif

Every now and then when focusing it keeps focusing to the back, then to the front, and on and on and on~
Hmm.. unless u re using AF-C , i dont see a reason once its focus lock why would it tend to re-focus..
Or another case u might be in an area with dim light.. haha..
cassplayer
post May 9 2010, 12:23 AM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ May 9 2010, 12:19 AM)
Hmm.. unless u re using AF-C , i dont see a reason once its focus lock why would it tend to re-focus..
Or another case u might be in an area with dim light.. haha..
Was on Single Shot AF, and the lighting wasnt too dark.

Got sun light shining into Starbucks, and I was sitting at the corner, means the place where most sunlight can shine on.
myjunk
post May 9 2010, 12:27 AM

3,446 posts

anyone here went to the fashion show in 1U? I saw majority canon and nikon fellas there. but didn't see many sony fellas. I did see i sony girl shooter tho
Wonka
post May 9 2010, 12:33 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Whos going Pavilion tomorrow? I will be going to get bday present for my gf. Hehehe.
myjunk
post May 9 2010, 12:40 AM

3,446 posts

pavilion ada fashion show ka?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post May 9 2010, 12:43 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

New thread eh. Anyone went to icity just now? are they having event over there? I was on my way there but when we reached the exit to icity there's a massive traffic jam. Cars queuing to get in it. I thought it was a fluke so decide to u turn and from the icity itself the traffic is stagnant . Decide to go back home then. doh.gif
Wonka
post May 9 2010, 12:45 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

i tak tau whether got fashion show or not la. I just going there to get some stuffs only.
clivengu
post May 9 2010, 01:22 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ May 9 2010, 12:33 AM)
Whos going Pavilion tomorrow? I will be going to get bday present for my gf. Hehehe.
QUOTE(Wonka @ May 9 2010, 12:45 AM)
i tak tau whether got fashion show or not la. I just going there to get some stuffs only.
No le.. i just return from Pavilion.. the center court don have any fashion show.. or stage.. Is the fashion show in One U still got this weekend? I thought the stage is for last week. mayb i'll drop by tomorrow..

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ May 9 2010, 12:43 AM)
New thread eh. Anyone went to icity just now? are they having event over there? I was on my way there but when we reached the exit to icity there's a massive traffic jam. Cars queuing to get in it. I thought it was a fluke so decide to u turn and from the icity itself the traffic is stagnant . Decide to go back home then. doh.gif
Planning to go there one day.. but is a bit far from my place.. biggrin.gif
Wonka
post May 9 2010, 01:56 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ May 9 2010, 01:22 AM)
No le.. i just return from Pavilion.. the center court don have any fashion show.. or stage.. Is the fashion show in One U still got this weekend? I thought the stage is for last week. mayb i'll drop by tomorrow..
Planning to go there one day.. but is a bit far from my place.. biggrin.gif
I only wanna go get some stuffs. But i'll b going alone la. Thats y i finding kaki. hahah~
albnok
post May 9 2010, 02:08 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

ahpingko: If it's underexposed, just increase the EV in camera. Also be aware of your WB - the shot of the dry box is a bit blueish/greenish.

fabianz03: Did you set a different WB instead of AWB? Since Auto will go back to AWB.

freaky_deity: The 18-200mm has a 62mm filter thread. 50mm F1.8 DT SAM has a 49mm filter thread. You can look at your lenses and see for yourself!

hafeez71: All the shots are a bit loose. Zoom in and pick a subject.

gizmo_pony: Would prefer her looking up but what the heck.

Kul | Mo0: I wonder too why this thread doesn't C&C automatically. If you don't tell people to, they won't. Personally I find the picture very corny. tongue.gif

noprob: Wah gayut. But it works.

porkchop: They took out the screw drive motor from the D40. However for enthusiast models the A700 and A850/A900 are lighter (I've posted about this before.)
mortalzaf
post May 9 2010, 02:12 AM

19 posts

hey guys, any of you know the price of Sony Alpha A450 in Msia? i tried looking but couldnt find any.. or is it not in, yet?
cjlai
post May 9 2010, 03:02 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(boyzone @ May 8 2010, 11:07 PM)
Btw, what is this type of used lens market price today?   icon_question.gif
pls advise.. Thanks.  icon_question.gif
sample taken fr the lens....

this is the lens i used....
http://www.dyxum.com/lenses/detail.asp?IDL...0-300-APO-macro

this is the latest version....
http://www.dyxum.com/lenses/detail.asp?IDL....6-DG-APO-Macro

Added on May 9, 2010, 3:14 ampic spam...

This post has been edited by cjlai: May 9 2010, 02:59 PM
eddybeh
post May 9 2010, 03:18 AM

830 posts

cjlai: i like the owl very very much~~~ wub.gif wub.gif
cjlai
post May 9 2010, 03:38 AM

1,631 posts

thanks for the comment biggrin.gif

Bee & Flower

This post has been edited by cjlai: May 9 2010, 03:01 PM
clivengu
post May 9 2010, 04:14 AM

1,850 posts

I like to ask a bit about F58 ...

according to the spec.. F58 able to detect & send AWB information to the camera... I not really too sure of what this means...

Is that mean if im shooting under a room full with tungsten light.. my flash colour will match the light without the need to use colour gel??? I have a feeling that it couldnt work that amazingly.. so what does it actually do?

127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:21 AM