-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless
lwkong
May 11 2010, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ May 11 2010, 02:59 PM) i support. coz with 4 sensor also i bang a car at behind. wira summore. coz i reverse so fast and that wira fall on my blind spot. if got camera for sure will not bang. will consider this as the price also cheap don't only look at back when u reverse, left n right may have cars moving toward our car too
lwkong
May 11 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 11 2010, 04:36 PM) just came back from puchong SC. according to the guys there semi-syn is for 3 months only. mileage wise is 5k km. a bit contrast to what I know previously but i guess i will just stick to fully syn oil. no increase in price wor. now still 22x for fully syn oil service. the service manager, Mr. Arul did mention that he heard the rattling noise. this noise is coming from the front passenger side door but his team were not able to nail down the problem even after they open up the door panel to check. the noise can only be heard when you r on very rough surface (probably u can hear the noise in those area with paver tiles as well). i KIV the problem 1st. until another forte with similar issue shows up for him to check further  from very rough surface... i think you mean the tyre sound. try consult KFC about the soundproof
lwkong
May 12 2010, 09:38 AM
THANKS bro sugen, I have received my mud flaps
lwkong
May 13 2010, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ May 13 2010, 12:10 AM) that what the owner of the windscreen shop told me....windscreen without sensor rm680...with sensor rm850... maybe it need both sensor from windscreen & at dashboard to operate...  very obvious the workshop want to con you money. headlight sensor definitely is the black round knod on the dashboard, wrote in the user manual. and also you can easily test it out, on auto during day time. use something to cover the knod that your headlight will on.
lwkong
May 13 2010, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(KLHC1964 @ May 13 2010, 09:31 AM) Bros where do you get the replacement windscreen done - i checked with SA - he said the price was around RM2k+ with insurance premium around RM375. Can anyone confirm? I been asking the price from careline last time before I insured my windscreen, is about 600+. and my insured for all the windows is RM510 must break my windscreen to replace 1 before end of this year... now already kena a small stone
lwkong
May 13 2010, 09:57 AM
care the careline better. Previously my SA keep giving different price too careline will told you how much u need to insured too
lwkong
May 14 2010, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(danieloo @ May 14 2010, 01:51 PM) any chance who know this car belong to any of member here?  FYI, there's a complaint..... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1053032/+160#even it may be one of ppl in lyn... i still want to scold... what an idiot parking his car like that!!!!!!
lwkong
Jun 10 2010, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jun 9 2010, 09:07 PM) 1.6 city drive is 10-12l/100km also. my 1.6 also city driving, Puchong - KL, FC is around 8-9l/100km. RM70 can drove 450km+- but need to make comments on your statement, forte FC not very good if in bad traffic jam. I met a super jam situation, 1hr just move about 5km and it use up me 1 box of petrol. Maybe due to it design, always full power to have better FC, less pickup needed.  recently keep saw a few Forte when I driving to work and back from work
lwkong
Jun 17 2010, 11:15 AM
saw the 3rd forte in my office carpark. Etique Tower near KLCC. is it from someone in here? white forte WTW 9xx9