-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

ggsam2006
post May 11 2010, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(exsaga @ May 10 2010, 10:54 PM)
wow, the 'sport' words really sporty indeed.
uh~~
haha... forumer fr cari doesen't seem to agree oh
they think forte being like a lala car with those stickers
ggsam2006
post May 14 2010, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(bmkia @ May 14 2010, 01:35 PM)

Bros who just got the 1.6 SX (post April 2010),

Can you all help to let me know whether your 1.6SX are actually CBU but declared CKD... can check the serial numbers?
I just collected my car, wat serial shows CBU or CKD?
ggsam2006
post May 14 2010, 11:42 PM

heard that kilang naza gurun is not big enof to cater major assembly, so they can onli change minor parts. Dono how true is it?
ggsam2006
post May 14 2010, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(bmkia @ May 14 2010, 11:32 PM)
Bro,

Check your VIN serial number whether it starts with KL - KR or PL - PR ?

If I'm not wrong ..read somewhere b4, its located under the steering wheel. I'm not too sure because I don't own 1 yet. Any bros here can enlight us to where the forte VIN number is located for this model?

Another possibility is that its at the "Left side of dash (thru windshield)"

Thanks ya.
means? KL-KR = CBU PL-PR = CKD??
ggsam2006
post May 20 2010, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(stevencwh @ May 19 2010, 11:20 PM)
I have this problem also, is this really will disappear after few weeks?

Everytime rain, my car headlamp also will become frosty.  doh.gif
try on the light and see if it will disappear if not it is not normal

Added on May 20, 2010, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(Beatmasta @ May 20 2010, 04:46 PM)
aisehman..allic, brand new smell forte. dont drive too cautiously ah until small patch of water also wanna avoid lol biggrin.gif
Wah good lah u really can do prediction! This happened to me, try to avoid water but fell in to a lobang klung klung doh.gif

This post has been edited by ggsam2006: May 20 2010, 11:22 PM
ggsam2006
post May 22 2010, 07:40 PM

My forte has headlight condensation, wat should i do??
ggsam2006
post May 23 2010, 04:49 PM

after a week drive of forte, figure out some problem

1. headlight condensation
2. yik yik sound coming from driver seat
3. front passanger seat belt sound loosen
4. alignment lari and pull to left (fixed after free alignment and balancing done)

the rest are good, especially the feel of ride and the sound system is fabulous

ggsam2006
post Jun 18 2010, 12:43 PM

forte body roll is quite obvious, i was taking a corner at karak highway at 120km/h and feel like terbuang. takut!! is it normal??

Added on June 18, 2010, 12:47 pmmy tyre pressure was 30psi that time, and later i increase to 32psi then feel better, can this tyre be the culprit? as i saw the max pressure for the tyre is 44, so can it be 30 too low??

This post has been edited by ggsam2006: Jun 18 2010, 12:47 PM
ggsam2006
post Jun 18 2010, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jun 18 2010, 01:18 PM)
120 at karak. hmmmm.. the speed limit is 90 only ler.
i also sometime speed and taking corners at 120 at karak

i dunno what is body roll..  tongue.gif i don't feel the car unstable, but my body inside car like gonna thrown outside.. is this what you call body roll?
icon_question.gif
Yup, this is exactly how i feel
ggsam2006
post Jun 21 2010, 11:50 AM

My summary for forte 1.6sx

my forte fc : 600km - RM100, ron97 odo:1600+km
wind sounds obvious heard in cabin if over 150km/h
taking cornering at 120km/h at karak highway may feel body roll.
steering kick back was kuat on bad road surface

ggsam2006
post Jul 3 2010, 12:07 PM

After 1st 1000km service, my car rpm will go up to 1.5k and then come down slowly to around 600-700 at first start every day, before service the rpm will always maintain around 600-700 never ever gone up to 1.5k before, it that normal?

my fc for short distance run (<5km per day) (just fetching kids fr school) in kuantan town is about 16.5l/100km. High or not ar?

0.0217sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:46 AM