-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

bomberman
post May 14 2010, 11:10 PM

185 posts

Dear All,

my driver side rear passenger door start having problem such as some time it cannot auto lock / unlock by the center lock.

this really annoying.... need to show to SC but sometime it appear to be ok and functional... just sometime it will malfunction.... how to tell this to SC?? sure they will say everything is ok if the lock functioning when they testing...

sh*t....

ok... another question to all the sifu here....
- Since the Hyundai Tucson using the same engine like Forte but with 6 speed auto gearbox...
possible to change that gearbox to our car?? cos the engine bore size is exactly same with Forte....

if really can... i would say that our Forte is perfect in everything.... (despite the small malfunctioning part like the door luck... F*ck!)
bomberman
post Jun 1 2010, 10:44 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ May 31 2010, 07:16 PM)
May I know whats the average FC for 2.0 forte?

I always get around 11 to 12 liter / 100 KM.

One full tank (RM 80) can last about 370KM only.

Something wrong with my car?? ARGGHHGHH
Dude, i'm also driving the 2.0 but after full tank of refuel, i usually get the figure on screen (our meter lah) around 450++ km.
both RON 95 / RON 97 are showing the same figure but the best actual running figure for ron95 that i ever reached is 457km & RON97 is 474km with my fuel will empty at any time....

so, as comparison, the ron97 will have extra mileage for around 20km+/- compare to ron95 for a full tank (based on my driving style & it is 50/50 city & highway).

if compare the petrol price for the full tank of ron97 & 95, obviously ron95 is more cost saving compare to ron97 but to me ron97 feel more power.
the figure of your 370km is based on screen figure or real running figure?? dont trust the on screen figure too much as it is not accurate and it is very depend on how your right foot step on the pedal...

i did get the figure of 390km+ during my 1st 1k engine break-in period where i keep press hard on the pedal... now on average, in highway i drove around 140 - 160+km/h and normal drive when in city; which brings me to the figure of 450km+ per full tank....

hope this info can help you....

bomberman
post Jun 10 2010, 03:27 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ Jun 9 2010, 09:09 PM)
Yeah, and if you need more power then go for 2.0. Or you may ask bro KFC or Vaio as they already upgraded/mod their 1.6 to maybe 1.8 or 1.9.... Of coz, if you only concern about FC, then 1,6 is ur best choice.
sorry to say this but nothing can be replacing the cc in terms of small modding such as air filter & spark to upgrade the 1.6 to so called 1.8 or 1.9..... as originally the 1.6 engine is designed to almost on par with the current available 1.8 engine in the market. to add the power of the engine you must bolt on turbo / supercharge. but as i said last time, after my comparison with a civic 1.8, forte 2.0 power just consider on par or slightly better only (in auto mode). Anyway, our forte nor civic (type R excluded) is just normal civilian car and not a performance car... so no point to compare like that. difference betweent the 1.6 & 2.0 is the 'pick up' power which usually obvious when the car start moving from idle, top speed between 1.6 & 2.0 is not much different...

bomberman
post Jul 4 2010, 02:07 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Jul 3 2010, 11:01 PM)
Guys,

check this out, found this from chinese cari forum.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8LCDSWZnqeY...player_embedded
Not Bad... he almost break my record...200km/h...

0.0195sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:04 PM