508 posts

how much did the SC charged you?
epo
post Jul 9 2010, 11:57 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Jul 9 2010, 05:23 PM)
so far my headlamp doesn't have this problem. Hopefully it won't happen in future.
me too...

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 9 2010, 07:59 PM)
i see, HW spd up to 160-180 nid it ar??
balik pendang once, if road condition ok no need... but if 'teruk', install all the bar also still don't confident...

QUOTE(Adin @ Jul 9 2010, 08:03 PM)
Front and rear strut bar already enough if you really need to install.....don't tell me you want to take sharp corner at 150km on HW. notworthy.gif
actually it's depend on road conditions... same as above...

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Jul 9 2010, 10:51 PM)
lately my 2.0 i feel that it steers to the left at high speed if normal 80 or lower is fine . Damn weird.  Anyone with similar issue?
mine also... just ignore... hahaha...

This post has been edited by epo: Jul 9 2010, 11:58 PM
redrum77
post Jul 10 2010, 12:15 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 9 2010, 11:57 PM)
mine also... just ignore... hahaha...
ah icic ... tot i was day dreaming
XionCity
post Jul 10 2010, 12:21 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Jul 9 2010, 09:09 PM)
can anyone tell me where to fix the alignment issue 100%? at outside shop??

Added on July 9, 2010, 8:40 pmanyone forte 2.0 done the Motor Driven Power Steering recalibration??
ask izputra, but nw he's in perlis, met him juz nw..

Added on July 10, 2010, 12:22 am
QUOTE(redrum77 @ Jul 9 2010, 11:51 PM)
lately my 2.0 i feel that it steers to the left at high speed if normal 80 or lower is fine . Damn weird.  Anyone with similar issue?
go SC report this matter...wheels alignments, balancing, camber problem....

Added on July 10, 2010, 12:27 amepo, bila balik pendang?? jom TT sama dgn izputra....
ajak fortezens alor setar join MFC

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jul 10 2010, 12:27 AM
noien
post Jul 10 2010, 12:39 AM

3,184 posts

can i know wat is SC?
noob here.sorry
XionCity
post Jul 10 2010, 12:40 AM

171 posts

SC : Service Center
SCT : Service Center Technicians
SA : Sales Agent
SW : Show Room
redrum77
post Jul 10 2010, 12:41 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 10 2010, 12:21 AM)

go SC report this matter...wheels alignments, balancing, camber problem....

will monitor it for few more days, just to be sure its actually moving to the left smile.gif . not my eyes playing tricks !!!!

phelix
post Jul 10 2010, 12:41 AM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jul 10 2010, 12:39 AM)
can i know wat is SC?
noob here.sorry
Service Center.
olitabin
post Jul 10 2010, 01:27 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(olitabin @ Jul 8 2010, 10:27 PM)
Dear all Fortezen,

The vendor will be joining the JB mega TT for the installation below, could you pls let me know if u r interested as he needs to order the goods.

Front lip spoiler, autofolding mirror, LED sculffplate, internal dome light, rear wind glass spoiler.

name list:
Dear Fortezen,

All products Made in Korea (except SPY alarm). Products come with installation and 1 year warranty (except front lip spoiler).

Installation time : 18th July

LED scuffplate
Blue/red LED scuffplate availabe. You will be dismantling the original scuff molding and replace with this one. you can trade in the original Kia scuff molding with the vendor.

Price:
1. with trade-in of original scuffplate SGD210.
2. without trade-in of original scuffplate SGD250.

Front lip spoiler
The cheapest you can get. 4 colours available. White, Silver, Titanium, Black. Other colors need to inform earlier for spraying and additional SGD25 will be charged.
Price: SGD 170

Auto folding side mirrors
Radicar Garage is selling at SGD 250. Without installation.
Price: SGD 280

SPY Integrated Alarm
1-way alarm. Use your original Forte Smartkey to arm/disarm the alarm.
Price: SGD 100
TSsaimatkong
post Jul 10 2010, 02:03 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ Jul 8 2010, 07:26 AM)
I'll be there to wash my own car... smile.gif Sure I'll come over and help!
Thankiu bro!

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 9 2010, 11:02 PM)
Finally got my car back today.

The SC's done a good job in repairing my bumper. Although i can still see some uneven surfaces on the bumper but then the color looks exactly the same after the spray. biggrin.gif

Anyway i found out that most Forte's Boot are not really aligned.

Pay attention the the place where the rear lights meet (1 part on the boot, and 1 part on the body). It should've been a straight line, but i checked a few forte's and mostly it's not aligned.
that can be fix easily... just turn the rubber stopping to realign it yourself? wink.gif
toytoy
post Jul 10 2010, 07:57 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Jul 10 2010, 02:03 AM)
Thankiu bro!
that can be fix easily... just turn the rubber stopping to realign it yourself?  wink.gif
Wah bro, your words shown me some insights... i dunno it can be done so easily hehehe i will try later biggrin.gif

Regarding the price, it's RM450 and done in a day.

Take out bumper, knockout, make it even, respray whole bumper and fix back. RM450 considered cheap gua... hehe...
nite_eif
post Jul 10 2010, 07:59 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 9 2010, 11:02 PM)
Finally got my car back today.

The SC's done a good job in repairing my bumper. Although i can still see some uneven surfaces on the bumper but then the color looks exactly the same after the spray. biggrin.gif

Anyway i found out that most Forte's Boot are not really aligned.

Pay attention the the place where the rear lights meet (1 part on the boot, and 1 part on the body). It should've been a straight line, but i checked a few forte's and mostly it's not aligned.
wat happened to your car bro? how s the bodywork n painting quality..visually looks like new? my car is in workshop for repairing due to accident
XionCity
post Jul 10 2010, 09:59 AM

171 posts

i've asked a 'knock' shop.....
they told me repaint the whole bumper(including fix that scratches...) for RM150, not sure with polish and wax or not..
is it cheap?? no knocking, juz apply some orange red thingy which looks like anti-rust like that....then repaint...

as for the jerking issue, try to check the battery connector....
coz until nw, i tightened the battery connector, no jerking at all...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jul 10 2010, 11:15 AM
miet
post Jul 10 2010, 01:41 PM

Iniatially my car's boot was not aligned too. have to open the boot cover and adjust the stopper at left and right sides beneath the boot cover.
I have to adjust the right side stopper much more higher/longer than the left one to make the entire boot aligned.
After looking the entire boot while thinking and yet still unable to figure out what's the reason both stopper cannot be at the same height.
Anyone know why?
izputra
post Jul 10 2010, 02:53 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 10 2010, 12:21 AM)
ask izputra, but nw he's in perlis, met him juz nw..
Nice to meet u bro smile.gif

Regarding the MDPS recalibration, the Puchong SC did it for me. Last time when i did the alignment, the car already moves straight but i noticed that the steering is not centrally align (when the car moves straight). So they did sort of readjust/recalibrate the power steering electric motor to solve this problem
seongmeng
post Jul 10 2010, 04:10 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 10 2010, 02:53 PM)

Regarding the MDPS recalibration, the Puchong SC did it for me. Last time when i did the alignment, the car already moves straight but i noticed that the steering is not centrally align (when the car moves straight). So they did sort of readjust/recalibrate the power steering electric motor to solve this problem
thanks Izputra....i will go there do the calibration Monday...
unclemike
post Jul 10 2010, 04:28 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jul 9 2010, 07:53 PM)
can any SIFUS here advice me is it good 2 fix full anti-roll bar and strut bar for the whole car??
explain 2 me, wat is gd, wat is bad...
mine more on safety acually...not for speed
this is the price for Ultra Racing brand....got this msg from a guy in FederationD website

Hello sir, for Kia Forte we have the following:

Front 2 point strut bar - Rm 220
Rear 2 point strut bar - Rm 180
Room bar - Rm 220
Rear 19mm anti roll bar - Rm 480
Front 2 point lower bar - Rm 180
Front 4 point lower bar - Rm 280
Rear lower bar - Rm 198

Thanks for your interest in our product :

Total : RM1758

is it too expensive??
bro, if if i'm not mistaken kakimotor in sunway quoted me last time about few months back before i gotten the car that the Ultra Racing Bar whole set is rm1500+.

hope this helps thumbup.gif

XionCity
post Jul 10 2010, 05:00 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(unclemike @ Jul 10 2010, 05:28 PM)
bro, if if i'm not mistaken kakimotor in sunway quoted me last time about few months back before i gotten the car that the Ultra Racing Bar whole set is rm1500+.

hope this helps thumbup.gif
mind let me know what shop??
is it all together 7 items?? that price i quote not included workmanship yet

Added on July 10, 2010, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 10 2010, 03:53 PM)
same....next person 2 meet : epo
then we meet all together, go ask SA to ask customer to join
and during the treasure hunt which will b hosted by kia huat, we'll introduce them this club that day...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jul 10 2010, 05:02 PM
izputra
post Jul 10 2010, 05:15 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(olitabin @ Jul 10 2010, 01:27 AM)
I'm quite interested. SGD280~RM650 right. Reasonable price i think. The price is it for both side? Where exactly they will install the switch?
Jenn77
post Jul 10 2010, 08:21 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(olitabin @ Jul 10 2010, 01:27 AM)
Dear Fortezen,

All products Made in Korea (except SPY alarm). Products come with installation and 1 year warranty (except front lip spoiler).

Installation time : 18th July

LED scuffplate
Blue/red LED scuffplate availabe. You will be dismantling the original scuff molding and replace with this one. you can trade in the original Kia scuff molding with the vendor.

Price:
1. with trade-in of original scuffplate SGD210.
2. without trade-in of original scuffplate SGD250.

Front lip spoiler
The cheapest you can get. 4 colours available. White, Silver, Titanium, Black. Other colors need to inform earlier for spraying and additional SGD25 will be charged.
Price: SGD 170

SPY Integrated Alarm
1-way alarm. Use your original Forte Smartkey to arm/disarm the alarm.
Price: SGD 100

Does installing the items u stated void the warranty? Im also puzzled as adjusting the camber screws in our car will void the whole warranty package as well. I was about to change my stock rims, would like to install new rims. I was offered free balancing and alignment. The tyre shop failed to do alignment, so they check the cambers. I stop them immediately and called my SA. He said lucky I didnt touch the camber, else the whole car warranty voids. Why?! He said, one thing link to other, so best is to leave it to the KIA SC. Even changing the air filter to K&N ones  also kenot.. wtf man KIA! Because of this I didnt change my rims, lost rm200 for the rim booking fees.  vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Jul 10 2010, 08:44 PM

149 Pages « < 141 142 143 144 145 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:29 PM