-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V7, Leaves You Speechless

sugen
post May 11 2010, 09:46 AM

1,357 posts

Bro,
I also installed one for my Rondo. And it is specific for Rondo only.. They do have Forte too.. My advice is get the CCD sensor & not CMOS sensor for better night Vision effect as CCD sensors are much better at showing a night image than the CMOS versions. Although the price is 2 times from normal one.. But, worth it..

Example of CMOS at night

Exmaple of CCD at nigh

QUOTE(saimatkong @ May 10 2010, 11:51 PM)
Okie here's the camera.

Forte ass is too big and almost all the time I could see whether there’s anything small that could not be detected by the reverse sensor, if with this rearview camera, we could easily see whether there’s obstruction before we reverse the car in-case there’s a small kid standing behind or there’s rubbish bin or big pole, we do not need to play the guessing / estimation game anymore!

For members can getting the price of RM140 if any of you interested, check out here
This post has been edited by sugen: May 11 2010, 09:47 AM
TSsaimatkong
post May 11 2010, 10:12 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ May 11 2010, 09:46 AM)
Bro,
   I also installed one for my Rondo. And it is specific for Rondo only.. They do have Forte too.. My advice is get the CCD sensor & not CMOS sensor for better night Vision effect as CCD sensors are much better at showing a night image than the CMOS versions. Although the price is 2 times from normal one.. But, worth it..
Yes I know about this but the cost can't justify. the one u using is CCD or CMOS?
Now the chip for CMOS is much better.

This post has been edited by saimatkong: May 11 2010, 10:13 AM
sugen
post May 11 2010, 10:37 AM

1,357 posts

Bro,
mine is CCD.. 1 CCD price can get 2 CMOS... sad.gif But ho, the result of night vision really impressive.. In a very dark place, with the aid of the our car reverse back light.. The view is clear, is the same like what i show in the CCD example pic above..

QUOTE(saimatkong @ May 11 2010, 10:12 AM)
Yes I know about this but the cost can't justify. the one u using is CCD or CMOS?
Now the chip for CMOS is much better.
This post has been edited by sugen: May 11 2010, 10:38 AM
bonjourze
post May 11 2010, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(5004116872 @ May 11 2010, 09:30 AM)
Thanks for your info bro..
Ehem. Sis.
fortezen
post May 11 2010, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(sugen @ May 11 2010, 10:37 AM)
Bro,
  mine is CCD.. 1 CCD price can get 2 CMOS... sad.gif  But ho, the result of night vision really impressive.. In a very dark place, with the aid of the our car reverse back light.. The view is clear, is the same like what i show in the CCD example pic above..
Hi Sugen,

What's the price for CCD camera?
ggsam2006
post May 11 2010, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(exsaga @ May 10 2010, 10:54 PM)
wow, the 'sport' words really sporty indeed.
uh~~
haha... forumer fr cari doesen't seem to agree oh
they think forte being like a lala car with those stickers
izputra
post May 11 2010, 11:48 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(bonjourze @ May 11 2010, 09:22 AM)
From what I read in previous version of Forte Forum, Puchong near IOI SC might help you.
But as Mr. Arul (from Puchong SC near IOI) said, it is better if u can pinpoint where's the source of the sound first. Else, it will be a time consuming process for them to locate the source of the sound & may mistakenly disassemble the unrelated parts in order to fix it.
post May 11 2010, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(bonjourze @ May 11 2010, 10:38 AM)
Ehem. Sis.
haha..sorry sist..
nite_eif
post May 11 2010, 01:02 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(miet @ May 10 2010, 06:38 PM)
Hope to see this car on roads very soon, expected launching date should be mid2011 - end 2011.

the rim is nice, shud be 16 or 17 ar dat one?
hopefully it will available in market later..for my EX hehe wink.gif

SX already has 4 sensors with rear parking assist pun need reverse camera ek ?
my EX maybe need this..hurmm smile.gif
Jenn77
post May 11 2010, 02:18 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,120 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ May 11 2010, 01:02 PM)
the rim is nice, shud be 16 or 17 ar dat one?
hopefully it will available in market later..for my EX hehe wink.gif

SX already has 4 sensors with rear parking assist pun need reverse camera ek ?
my EX maybe need this..hurmm smile.gif
It's a luxury, for safety oso mer. Sometimes accident do happen, thats why ppl invent this kinda camera. My wife is very much interested. Just worry bout d wiring. biggrin.gif
miet
post May 11 2010, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(westboss @ May 10 2010, 10:41 PM)
again n again..
<poison>
Forte Sport ?? Limited version?? Special Edition?
drool.gif

This post has been edited by miet: May 11 2010, 02:41 PM
Beatmasta
post May 11 2010, 02:56 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 11 2010, 02:18 PM)
It's a luxury, for safety oso mer. Sometimes accident do happen, thats why ppl invent this kinda camera. My wife is very much interested. Just worry bout d wiring.  biggrin.gif
agree on this part..i cant really rely on the 4 back sensor on accurate reading on whats behind when reverse mode, probbly with installation of the reverse cam should be more viewable
Taipan052
post May 11 2010, 02:59 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ May 11 2010, 02:56 PM)
agree on this part..i cant really rely on the 4 back sensor on accurate reading on whats behind when reverse mode, probbly with installation of the reverse cam should be more viewable
i support. coz with 4 sensor also i bang a car at behind. wira summore. coz i reverse so fast and that wira fall on my blind spot.
if got camera for sure will not bang. will consider this as the price also cheap
Jenn77
post May 11 2010, 03:13 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,120 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ May 11 2010, 02:56 PM)
Betul!

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ May 11 2010, 02:59 PM)
i support. coz with 4 sensor also i bang a car at behind. wira summore. coz i reverse so fast and that wira fall on my blind spot.
if got camera for sure will not bang. will consider this as the price also cheap
Betul! But I didnt bang any car.. its a near miss.. my wife was furious! doh.gif
lwkong
post May 11 2010, 03:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ May 11 2010, 02:59 PM)
don't only look at back when u reverse, left n right may have cars moving toward our car too
Taipan052
post May 11 2010, 03:29 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(lwkong @ May 11 2010, 03:24 PM)
don't only look at back when u reverse, left n right may have cars moving toward our car too
bro.. unfortunately the car that i bang was idle (parked). blush.gif
really fall on my blindspot (when check through mirror)
terces
post May 11 2010, 03:30 PM

18 posts

But will ppl steal this camera? since its outside and it can be easily remove.

Another thing, if we place this camera on one side of the plate light, then our plate will be a side darker then the other rite?
redrum77
post May 11 2010, 03:35 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(terces @ May 11 2010, 03:30 PM)
But will ppl steal this camera? since its outside and it can be easily remove.

Another thing, if we place this camera on one side of the plate light, then our plate will be a side darker then the other rite?
Super glue bro .. super glue ....
yhlee12
post May 11 2010, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ May 10 2010, 09:53 PM)
semi-syn can tahan 6mths as well?
just came back from puchong SC. according to the guys there semi-syn is for 3 months only. mileage wise is 5k km. a bit contrast to what I know previously but i guess i will just stick to fully syn oil. no increase in price wor. now still 22x for fully syn oil service.

QUOTE(5004116872 @ May 11 2010, 09:18 AM)
Hi guys,

Recently I notice that my car has some sound from my air-cond, driver seat & front passenger seat.
1) The noise from my air-cond it only can be heard when I drive 90km/h and above.
2) Driver seat rattle sound is come from the window part.
3) Front passenger seat also has rattle sound I heard but cant catch where's the exact place its come from.

Did you guys encounter above problems during your ride? If yes, did you guys solved it? Which SC you went to?
the service manager, Mr. Arul did mention that he heard the rattling noise. this noise is coming from the front passenger side door but his team were not able to nail down the problem even after they open up the door panel to check. the noise can only be heard when you r on very rough surface (probably u can hear the noise in those area with paver tiles as well).

i KIV the problem 1st. until another forte with similar issue shows up for him to check further tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yhlee12: May 11 2010, 04:37 PM
kiDd
post May 11 2010, 05:13 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ May 11 2010, 04:36 PM)
just came back from puchong SC. according to the guys there semi-syn is for 3 months only. mileage wise is 5k km. a bit contrast to what I know previously but i guess i will just stick to fully syn oil. no increase in price wor. now still 22x for fully syn oil service.
the service manager, Mr. Arul did mention that he heard the rattling noise. this noise is coming from the front passenger side door but his team were not able to nail down the problem even after they open up the door panel to check. the noise can only be heard when you r on very rough surface (probably u can hear the noise in those area with paver tiles as well).

i KIV the problem 1st. until another forte with similar issue shows up for him to check further  tongue.gif
maybe they should change the whole door =P since its under warranty lol ? When did you get your car ? how old ?

149 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:06 AM