DCIM 2010, Anyone Want To Go?

travis_ckf
post May 12 2010, 12:54 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Is there any booth which offering servicing? Hmm though wanna find a shop that can offer sensor cleaning but doubt they gonna have it at DCIM wink.gif
travis_ckf
post May 13 2010, 06:28 PM

6,413 posts

vince going there poison ppl buy 7D sweat.gif
travis_ckf
post May 14 2010, 03:03 PM

6,413 posts

So got anyone wanna start a TT gathering tmr? tongue.gif
travis_ckf
post May 15 2010, 06:12 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 15 2010, 05:55 PM)
Wanted to get a Manfrotto Monopod there. RM150+ only!!!!!!!

Or get the DigiColor one, RM135 with ballhead!
Dont waste time with digicolor. All mostly OEM from china while they rebranded it. For that i rather go for something reputational.

In the end, after tested some monopods, i bought the manfrotto monopod with quick head release. Superb value! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 15 2010, 06:06 PM)
Didnt waste my time for Velocity Angels. Knew it was going to be packed anyway.

And the finalists CMI one shakehead.gif
Me too. The stage is pathetic n the massive crowd didnt help at all doh.gif
travis_ckf
post May 17 2010, 04:25 PM

6,413 posts

To some of u here:
I dont see u much different with these "buaya" uncles. For those insulting those on the crowd either with expensive cameras or just handphone cams shooting at those models, I cant help it but felt u really insulting these people.

Not all of them are willing to spend a grand fortune buying expensive lens and camera body just to shoot pretty or sexy women. Cause giving u the chance on having a good camera and found a good spot to shoot women, u will want to do that unless if u really questioning ur sexuality.

Therefore pls stop generalizing these photographers or insulting old buayas or uncles cause i dont see u far from them. A word of warning, u might end up as them n eat ur own words. wink.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: May 17 2010, 04:26 PM
travis_ckf
post May 17 2010, 04:50 PM

6,413 posts

My whole point is do not stereotype photographers that mobbed the whole stage in DCIM (or any hot chick events) as buayas or wolfs, regardless of what gears, cameras or so. Its very unfair to judge that.
travis_ckf
post May 17 2010, 04:54 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 17 2010, 04:49 PM)
my phone too cha...the camera cannot pakai...laugh.gif

but the thing is..some of these 'uncles' already have wife and daughters at home..i dun understand the logic of them shooting those girls with a handphone..if really wan shoot..at least use a camera?..or is it for personal enjoyment?

or maybe i am wrong..?they still single? unsure.gif
Well some of these uncles will go to bothers to satisfy their lust while working hard to feed their wives and children.Some even spending 10-20k buying expensive camera bodies and lens to shoot women is also their choice. Maybe some shoot crappier pics but some take it as their part time/profession due to their interest. Some also planning to go overseas during their retirement trips so they can have beautiful n memorable pics of their lifetime.

Its their choice. What else u can say? Its not fair to generalize them or stereotype them.
travis_ckf
post May 17 2010, 11:04 PM

6,413 posts

From such small scale competitions, dont be surprise the winners are based on who sleeps with the judges. sweat.gif

But sometimes a winner may not be the most successful. Take a look at american idol non winners. Adam Lambert & Chris Daughty easily more popular and sell more than their winners from their respective competitions. wink.gif

0.0166sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:47 AM