> Malaysia got more Cantonese ppl or Hokkien ppl?

SUSdattebayo
post May 7 2010, 01:56 PM

5,366 posts

why u say?

most of them are pretend cantonese

its good to see the reduction in cantonese usage recent years, lalas use more mandarin than canton also

kthxbai

SUSdattebayo
post May 7 2010, 02:01 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(The Hardest Thing In The World @ May 7 2010, 01:58 PM)
Why is it good to see a reduction is Cantonese usage? rclxub.gif
i is dunno also
except for banana and real canton ppl, i dunno why ppl of other dialect grp like to use cantonese for no reason..
i see alot hokkien and hakka families in KL, when at home they use 100% cantonese, my mom said these are the traitors lolz cool2.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: May 7 2010, 02:02 PM
SUSdattebayo
post May 7 2010, 02:06 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ May 7 2010, 02:02 PM)
No such thing as reduction in Cantonese usage...

in fact Cantonese have been monopolized the TV programme, radio for long long time...

nowadays, my fm, 988, tv3 and ntv 7 all speak Cantonese instead of Mandarin...

one day... Mandarin will get obsolete soon...

In the future... all kids speak Cantonese in school... no more mandarin...

kthxbye...
lu is srowpork spotted

My FM at least got 40% slot for mandarin
988 should be the same
tv3 long time no air cina show
ntv7 home made shows all mandarin based

I dunno I have fed the troll or not unsure.gif
SUSdattebayo
post May 7 2010, 02:16 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ May 7 2010, 02:13 PM)
If you speak Hokkien or Hakka on myfm and 988....

nobody wants to choi you... sad.gif
still got mindfcuk hokkien dramas aired on ntv7 daily

as for hakka, no liao lor, only left hakka tered in /k/ liao

SUSdattebayo
post May 7 2010, 03:27 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(ZakaRiaRia @ May 7 2010, 02:29 PM)
because working guys ..

canto usually lcly, no mix with others ...so usually hokkien teach their colleague speak hokkien
not hainanese the most LCLY meh tongue.gif

lihat the ex-MCA president, he's a hainanese whistling.gif

and most of them got 'angin kepala' too

btw, namewee is a hainanese too thumbup.gif
SUSdattebayo
post May 7 2010, 03:47 PM

5,366 posts

hainan language manyak difference with hokkien woh