Hi guys,
newbie here, need some advice on this. does anyone every compare tag heuer and victorinox watch?
in quality wise esspecially.
thanks in advance.
The Watches Thread V2
Jul 12 2010, 03:30 AM
2,223 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Port Klang, Selangor |
Hi guys,
newbie here, need some advice on this. does anyone every compare tag heuer and victorinox watch? in quality wise esspecially. thanks in advance. |
Jul 13 2010, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jul 12 2010, 07:43 AM) U meant ever and especially right? quality as in how long they can last? if thats the case they are equal. Tag u are paying for brand esp with a quartz. victorinox is more value for $$$. with mechanical, Tag did put work into it unlike victorinox. does it mean its better not necessary. Roger dubuis watches have inhouse movement and cost over US$10K easy.. even some of their high end $100K watches suffer from quality issue. looking for value for $$ watch, try page 1 post 1. QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jul 12 2010, 07:23 PM) well tsg_7 didn't ask about Fit and Finish just quality. more expensive watches generally have better finish on the case and at times in the movement. hey guys,Fit usually not leaps and bounds apart, Finish I have to agree. getting a watch for daily use, a well finish case/bracelet also get scratches all over after sometime. anyway, U looking for a ladies quartz watch? they are all quartz. Tag WAH1210.BA0859 retails ~US$1.5k same as the Longines. cost concern get the Longines. ladies auto try Frederique Constant, Mido, Baume & Mercier (maybe). just checked with uncle google today, indeed TAG quality is much more better compare with Victorinox in terms of lasting, finishing, etc. mostly who wear TAG time piece face some minor problem like time offset by few minutes even some say hours after 12 YEARS of wearing it. compare to Victorinox is like heaven and land, which i quite lazy to desribe it out. in terms of pricing, yes of coz i agree the more money u buy the better quality u get, but for TAG, i personally feel that the money not really worth the value becoz as i think more money actually flows to advertising by those celebrities! as same goes to Seiko time piece. as for today i went to watch shop, i saw a Victorinox Airboss Mach 6, in professional category cost about RM1500.00 after discount compare to TAG entry level which my friend bought in TAG shop cost RM2k plus TAG Formula One series. and i've learned that Victorinox don't have genuine leather for its strap. the sales girl told me any genuine strap cost abour RM800.00 at least which i dunno whether is true or not. As for last thing i would like to thanks patryn33 and Jason for their comments. cheers! |
Jul 14 2010, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jul 14 2010, 12:33 AM) lasting? I believe Tag and Victorinox is same same. so long U maintain them they last. patryn33, i search using uncle google 1, not sure whether the statement is true or not.finishing different story. Tag issue? is that on a Auto or quartz watch? I own a quartz tag for over 12yrs and I didn't find the issue. if its an auto read closely, if they didn't service it for 12+yrs that issue isn't with the watch, but its the OWNER! U can't buy a BMW and drive for 20yrs without oil change! Victorinox no genuine leather? I find it hard to believe, the cheapo I saw online do come with it. Cow's hide is cheap. I got a genuine leather from HIRSCH and it only cost me ~EUR$40, thats no where near RM800! sales person full of BS! Added on July 14, 2010, 12:34 am don't get it from TAG, get from other brands and its alot cheaper but seriously, i still dun get y we need to service a watch? lol~ im not really sure about the price of the stap. i was told by the salesgirl in WATATIME. LOL!!!after i heard that i was like *wow* wit 2 big eyes! |
| Change to: | 0.0485sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:26 AM |