948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Canberra, Australia |
Oct 28 2010, 08:52 PM
3,940 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Oct 28 2010, 09:47 PM
526 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Then erm any other else that you guys can recommends?? Below are the criterias...
1. Budget : RM1400 - RM1700 2. Swiss-Made Preferable, or other as well... 3. Mechanical, not battery-operated 4. The "clock" part preferable to look simple, as in won't have so many "smaller clock" inside, but if it looks cool then its alrite ^^...but able to show me day and date[optional] 5. I'm a 19 years old male with thin wrist[as im thin >_<], so won't want smtg tat might too mature for me.. 6. Erm if possible waterproof...need not to be "very" water proof as i wont wear those to diving or even shower 7. The numbers and the hand in the watch glows in dark 8. I wear watch 24/7 even when sleep except shower 9. Leather Strap, not Metal Strap*** And also, please do suggest me where can I get those watch in KL[im a kl ppl] .. Thanks ^^ |
Oct 29 2010, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 28 2010, 09:47 PM) Then erm any other else that you guys can recommends?? Below are the criterias... why are you duplicating your post? deriku did give U some leads, or look at page 1 post 1.1. Budget : RM1400 - RM1700 2. Swiss-Made Preferable, or other as well... 3. Mechanical, not battery-operated 4. The "clock" part preferable to look simple, as in won't have so many "smaller clock" inside, but if it looks cool then its alrite ^^...but able to show me day and date[optional] 5. I'm a 19 years old male with thin wrist[as im thin >_<], so won't want smtg tat might too mature for me.. 6. Erm if possible waterproof...need not to be "very" water proof as i wont wear those to diving or even shower 7. The numbers and the hand in the watch glows in dark 8. I wear watch 24/7 even when sleep except shower 9. Leather Strap, not Metal Strap*** And also, please do suggest me where can I get those watch in KL[im a kl ppl] .. U only want it get it thru shops right? swiss made at 1700 only swatch, tissot, swiss army maybe Hamilton then it maybe a mechanical not auto value for money deals, only online. item 9 on your list is easy: strap issue can be easily handled. for those not willing to get online, can travel to SG and get brands like Archemde etc but expect to pay more $$ than direct. http://www.gnomonwatches.com/Product-view.asp?id=1 This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 29 2010, 10:47 AM |
Oct 29 2010, 11:21 AM
836 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
i m kinda impressed with CW. requested a brochure the other day from them and it was deliver to my place just after a few days.
might get a watch from them |
Oct 29 2010, 11:36 AM
879 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Perhaps write a short review here if you do get a CW..?
People who post "what watch would you recommend" posts here should really consider buying online. As patryn said, many a good deal can be found on the Bay or forums. But as usual, do your homework before making the purchase to minimize risk (eg product description, seller reputation, shipping options etc). My last 5 watches were purchased online and all were delivered without issues. |
Oct 29 2010, 12:46 PM
2,592 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 28 2010, 09:47 PM) Then erm any other else that you guys can recommends?? Below are the criterias... 19 years old, get a Swatch. 1. Budget : RM1400 - RM1700 2. Swiss-Made Preferable, or other as well... 3. Mechanical, not battery-operated 4. The "clock" part preferable to look simple, as in won't have so many "smaller clock" inside, but if it looks cool then its alrite ^^...but able to show me day and date[optional] 5. I'm a 19 years old male with thin wrist[as im thin >_<], so won't want smtg tat might too mature for me.. 6. Erm if possible waterproof...need not to be "very" water proof as i wont wear those to diving or even shower 7. The numbers and the hand in the watch glows in dark 8. I wear watch 24/7 even when sleep except shower 9. Leather Strap, not Metal Strap*** And also, please do suggest me where can I get those watch in KL[im a kl ppl] .. Thanks ^^ Got "small clock" inside, but look cool. Use it to time your exam time, how long you waited for your gf, etc. ![]() |
Oct 29 2010, 01:09 PM
Oct 29 2010, 02:29 PM
Erm sory >_< the reason i dun dare to buy online coz i scare when the watch arrived it doesnt really fit my wrist...tats y i think its better for me to go to shop so i can try it @@
Oct 29 2010, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 29 2010, 02:29 PM) Erm sory >_< the reason i dun dare to buy online coz i scare when the watch arrived it doesnt really fit my wrist...tats y i think its better for me to go to shop so i can try it @@ Christopher Ward comes with 60:60 policy..60 days return if you don't like the watch and decides to return 1, and 60 months of warranty.. you only lose shipping fees which is fair in my opinion..you go out to shopping centres for watch also need to pay for petrol, toll, parking etc... |
Oct 29 2010, 07:21 PM
icic, means in 60 days after receiving the watch i can return and get a FULL refund[excluding delivery charges] if it doesnt suits me? and also the price listed in online is wat currency? >_< .....coz if i use tat as Euro i use currecny converter[from internet] ytd it costs me around rm1.8k @@
This post has been edited by -Max91-: Oct 29 2010, 07:25 PM |
Oct 29 2010, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 29 2010, 07:21 PM) icic, means in 60 days after receiving the watch i can return and get a FULL refund[excluding delivery charges] if it doesnt suits me? and also the price listed in online is wat currency? >_< .....coz if i use tat as Euro i use currecny converter[from internet] ytd it costs me around rm1.8k @@ Precisely..the page you refer should be the US version.... refer to this 1 http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/sport...60-tri-skk.html take the non-EU price....we don't have to pay VAT tax.. |
Oct 29 2010, 09:13 PM
icic, means its around 1.4K + delivery...but it seems like no discount @@ and what about the length of the strap?? i have to alter myelf in any watch shop in kl here? can there's some term i dun quite understand about the watch.....wat the website meant by dual-time watch and around how long the time precision will deviate?[coz i heard from ppl tat mechanical/auto watch will not be as accurate as quartz]
Oct 30 2010, 12:54 AM
CW is in UK, prices not in EURO but in Sterling Pound! we don't pay VAT.
Leather band, what to adjust? just find the right holes to put in! @ -Max91-, which model? |
Oct 30 2010, 01:17 AM
845 posts Joined: May 2010 |
@partryn, do u happen know where i can find mechanical watches that are no longer working?
Oct 30 2010, 01:36 AM
This Model : C60 Trident Automatic
Link : http://www.christopherward-usa.com/men/spo...60-tri-skk.html |
Oct 30 2010, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 30 2010, 01:36 AM) This Model : C60 Trident Automatic u must have misread on the 2 timezone. do read it over.Link : http://www.christopherward-usa.com/men/spo...60-tri-skk.html http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men/sport...60-tri-skk.html get it thru UK site, its around RM$1400 shipping included. ETA 2824, don't know the grade maybe elabore. if so please check 1st page post 1 for info on time precision. quartz may lose a few secs over a mth, mechanical even rolex can easily lose or gain 1 sec over 24hrs, badly regulated it can lose over 30secs! the band is leather have lots of holes. if really don't fit just punch another hole! all leather band is pretty standard. regarding discounts for places online?? for 1400rm try looking for a swiss made mechanical after discount! Added on October 30, 2010, 11:36 am QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Oct 30 2010, 01:17 AM) ebay?flee market? ppl trash? This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 30 2010, 11:36 AM |
Oct 30 2010, 12:06 PM
icic...btw..how come they write there (Pre-Order Early November)...wat does it means??
And so i just buy frmo the website using credit card and select "Standard US shipping $25" ? |
Oct 30 2010, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(-Max91- @ Oct 30 2010, 12:06 PM) icic...btw..how come they write there (Pre-Order Early November)...wat does it means?? It means you will only get the watch after early november..And so i just buy frmo the website using credit card and select "Standard US shipping $25" ? the watch is not yet released... |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:18 PM |