QUOTE(tull the prigger @ Jun 3 2010, 11:44 AM)
does it matteR? but beware i heard there is "fake" shure .. so yea.. ask westokan about it ..
Lyn Djing, Turntablism & Production Thread v4, A place for dj cum producers to hang out
Jun 3 2010, 11:58 AM
1,606 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Car Junk |
Jun 3 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(sayming @ Jun 3 2010, 02:35 PM) Guys, any review or comment on this piece of gear? don't waste your time and money with itWorth purchasing over standard Pioneer CDJs? http://www.mudah.my/Sldz+1200+cd+turntable...yer-6035753.htm not worth at all , i rather choose the CDJ over this .. |
Jun 3 2010, 05:52 PM
Jun 8 2010, 11:40 PM
Jun 10 2010, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 10 2010, 12:26 AM) A DJ is a DJ but if he or she decides to pick up music arrangement or music production, then he's more knowledgable in what the audience wants to hear and he can then decide to make his/her own tunes to chater to the audience. davidgary: ignore lanevochris .. he's just pulling every1 legs here ...I'm a music arranger/producer but ain't no DJ. But i'm learning what famous DJ producers produces in thier studio hence i can make tunes for our local/overseas DJ to play in their set. |
Jun 10 2010, 10:11 PM
i wanna be a DJ like this guy ...
music + showmanship ... but too bad i can't .. LOL that's why i am still in the room. This post has been edited by Choongster: Jun 10 2010, 10:11 PM |
Jun 11 2010, 02:57 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « argh my eyes!!! |
Jun 12 2010, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(gunbomb90 @ Jun 11 2010, 03:55 PM) nope not really too plasticky for me Added on June 12, 2010, 2:32 pm QUOTE(apexitrust @ Jun 12 2010, 04:08 AM) remember the 1st time i touch vinyl just keep doing front and back thingy hahahaha , any turntable/cdj vinyl mode user here already can release on beat? i m nearly there even with vci-300 , no more cue and play for me on cdj mode if i use cdj no matter how u release it , u still have to adjust a little .. and usually to get the rhythm right , then you just have to scratch to the beat you are trying to mix inand when the time comes, u let it go ... that's why you see hiphop dj , sometimes they do those scratches over the current song ...not only showmanship but that's to get the rhythm and the beat right ... then u just let it spin .... Added on June 12, 2010, 2:33 pm QUOTE(apexitrust @ Jun 12 2010, 04:08 AM) remember the 1st time i touch vinyl just keep doing front and back thingy hahahaha , any turntable/cdj vinyl mode user here already can release on beat? i m nearly there even with vci-300 , no more cue and play for me on cdj mode if i use cdj becuz vci-300 got no delay ... not like turntables ..Added on June 12, 2010, 2:35 pm QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Jun 11 2010, 05:43 PM) hahaha vince very funny. i hope is not me ...hmmm but i don't call myself a turntablist.. cuz i only can make noise on the turntableim not sarcastic towards newbies, just those "turntablist" who think they so pro can talk bad abt others. Look in the mirror, where are you now? erm , noiselist? hahaha anyway.. how's your lubang for DJ studio? Added on June 12, 2010, 4:53 pmhttp://ipadmixr.com/about/ This post has been edited by Choongster: Jun 12 2010, 04:53 PM |
Jun 12 2010, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(apexitrust @ Jun 12 2010, 05:14 PM) i mean using vinyl turntables not VCI-300 , vci-300 is just for me to pratice my scratch and portable set up cause my classmate parents has a boat that cost a million AUD , we always have party at there but everytime have to rent turntables , each time cost 600AUD =\ . Anyway i still dont dare do like some hiphop dj do , when they release the vinyl they straight put the crossfader in the middle , and it is on beat without adjust hiphop .. lari kuda abit it's ok .. cuz no1 really cares.. just as long dun .. turn off the rhythm of the crowd dancing .. |
Jun 26 2010, 06:30 PM
Jun 26 2010, 11:59 PM
Jul 5 2010, 09:00 PM
leng found his own species already..
can see his visit getting more and more frequent already .. |
Jul 7 2010, 08:23 PM
LanEvo : don't be too "syok" ke ke ..
or maybe .. leng .. have changed gender since the last time we saw him . no wonder he MIA for a while ... hmmm ... |
Jul 8 2010, 12:24 AM
DJs!
Rane Sixty-Eight mixer has arrived. Time to explore it! Feel free drop by on Saturday 2pm,17th July at Bionic DJ Academy for a casual dj workshop. Remember to bring along your notebook if you are Serato, Video SL & Rane user. See ya! *copy pasta from Dj Layzr wall* This post has been edited by Choongster: Jul 8 2010, 12:25 AM |
Jul 14 2010, 09:56 AM
Aug 2 2010, 02:17 PM
been very quiet here a long time
anyway check this product out for those turntable+midi controller+dvs user http://www.novationmusic.com/us/products/digital_dj/dicer |
Aug 9 2010, 12:01 PM
Aug 11 2010, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(jenintokyo @ Aug 10 2010, 09:23 PM) u come in with few post and now u ask us to close thread?please have some respect for yourself la ...if you want others to respect you ... if u dun like what u see here, just dun post ...simple as that.. clapping need two hands ... if you got personal rivalry , just do it in your PM ... we are here to have healthy chat, and discussion .. not to say who is better or who is worse .. anyway to those want to learn what ever virtual dj , or fl , or any other software .. if u r using laptop/computer with only one output .. it's pretty much useless .. u cannot do mixing on a laptop with only the headphone jack output .. you cannot scratch on virtual dj .. when i say cannot means , u cannot scratch using your computer's mouse ...yes , u will have that scratching sound , but that's about it. u can't use it in your mix cuz it's almost virtually impossible. go look at DJ TUTOR on youtube.. there is 1000s of videos .. finish watching that , and that come back here and post your question .. if u ask how to mix .. it's like asking us how to drive ... "we will say, unlock your car, put key in ignition, start engine, clutch+gear, and the go ..." but that still doesn't teach u how to drive properly right? so yea .. please go youtube and type "mixing tutorial" Added on August 11, 2010, 12:58 am QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Aug 11 2010, 12:41 AM) at least, i don't self proclaim, and at least, i got events to play at. anyway, what happened to your iDJ2? i forgot what's it is call , but i think iDJ2 ..ego big but not as big as you.... This post has been edited by Choongster: Aug 11 2010, 12:58 AM |
Aug 11 2010, 01:05 AM
i must say that , hard style scene is quite "corrupted" lo ..
few time i went to support a "so called" friend last time , ... i see the scene ..all ... erm not to be racist ... all mostly malay .. somemore those chiqs, wearing heels.. shuffling to hard style songs .. a bit of a LOL ... just doesn't match ... seriously didnt know how i do it but i actually sat there for like hours ... listening to those songs ...and it isn't my type of song also .. |
Aug 11 2010, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(g_pentium @ Aug 11 2010, 01:21 AM) do you have any idea on sounds shops...cause i have this freakin old vinyl record...wana change it to digital. u probably can pay some1 to do itthe idea is to plug a turntable to a mixer/radio that accept PHONO connection .. then from there, u want to plug in a recording device like your computer to record while the records is spinning on the turntables. |
| Change to: | 0.0483sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:46 PM |