Credit Card v10

spikey2506
post Jun 9 2010, 08:00 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

I'm using MBB CC only because they gave it to me after my car loan approval. At that time still no service tax, so I thought I just use it lah. It then became my primary CC coz I use it primarily to fill petrol only. 5X points at Petronas and evergreen points, quite good deals.
spikey2506
post Aug 13 2010, 10:12 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Any other petrol stations practice the holding besides Shell? Petronas I think do not hold any amount. I once fill up RM50 through kiosk at Petronas using my card which was left with only RM60 credit limit (went on a bit of a spree that month, hehe) and the transaction went through.

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Aug 13 2010, 11:09 PM
spikey2506
post Aug 16 2010, 03:00 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Yup, that's why nowadays you can easily find gold and even plat card holders. They will accept applications below the min salary required, but they will adjust the CL accordingly. I did recall reading here that got one office boy holding a plat card.
spikey2506
post Aug 17 2010, 12:24 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 16 2010, 11:24 PM)
Jusco voucher lovers, here's a promo from MBB:

Details: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
Hmm. Might opt to get them for the end of the year sale.
spikey2506
post Aug 17 2010, 12:15 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Aug 17 2010, 09:11 AM)
Going OT here. Many years ago I was working in a bar. This couple was having a quiet drink and when time came to leave she asked for the bill. She flashed her plastic. I was seated near the cashier. I saw 'denied'. She took out another piece of plastic. Same results, 'denied'. The guy offered to pay. Dug into his wallet for yet another piece of plastic. Again, same result - denied! Guy & gal started making calls on their celphones. 15 minutes later their friend turned up and settled in cash. That taught me a valuable life lesson - 'Don't have such a big head, don't wear such a big hat'!  brows.gif
QUOTE(Marcian @ Aug 17 2010, 10:42 AM)
What do you mean? 
To me, the valuable life lesson is, "have some cash ready".
I think what he means is that always spend within your means. It's not so bad nowadays with the service tax, but prior to this, that situation is quite common.
spikey2506
post Aug 17 2010, 11:19 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Wow, nice~~ And timely also, as I'm seeking to replace my CIMB MC with another MC. CIMB MC has very little benefits that I can utilize.
spikey2506
post Aug 18 2010, 11:48 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 18 2010, 11:21 AM)
If that is the case, how to enjoy the 5% on bill payment? Make payment through the providers' website using OCBC T cc like tmonline?
Via Autodebit.
spikey2506
post Aug 18 2010, 10:22 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

While I was shopping for a new MC, I also took a look at Bank Rakyat's MC. Although it's just a basic MC without much benefits, the staff told me that as long as there's a transaction on the card within the year, they will waive the GST. I wonder if it's true..
But then again, I've found my new MC in OCBC.. tongue.gif
spikey2506
post Aug 18 2010, 11:01 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Looks like this thread has a new favourite CC now.. biggrin.gif

0.0469sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:26 AM