Credit Card v10

Aurora Boreali
post May 10 2010, 04:30 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(drjake @ May 10 2010, 10:57 AM)
I don't really get what you meant exactly. my application has been approved already, i called the card center thrice to confirm it.  smile.gif
Anyway, I think I better get my ass to the branch where I sent the application form to get clarification from them.
If you tick "collect card at branch" in your application form, you'll be informed of your approved card by mail. The mail will tell you which branch to collect from and by when you should collect it (personal experience). They don't call you to tell you to collect your card.

Otherwise, I guess the card will be mailed directly to your house.

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: May 10 2010, 04:31 PM
Aurora Boreali
post May 10 2010, 10:39 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 10 2010, 10:20 PM)
Just get my GSC Eon Bank Card..with CL less than my salary..lol..very disappointed with local bank..
shakehead.gif Try CIMB. They normally give CL about 3X your monthly salary.
Aurora Boreali
post May 19 2010, 09:18 PM

470 posts

Just now I tried to use my MasterCard at Petronas. Got declined after the "seeking approval" screen. Error code A6. Any idea what this is? Still got lots of credit limit, so it's not because I broke the limit.
Aurora Boreali
post May 22 2010, 11:15 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(polemic @ May 22 2010, 08:52 PM)
yup ive use it to pump petrol...last time i use it to pump petrol 2 days ago..but holding 1000 ringgit is a bit too much la hehehe...do you know how many days they will release the credit limits?
Pump petrol one time, RM 200 is held for 10 days (speaking from my experience using CIMB card - not CIMB-Petronas though).

If you pumped petrol 5 times in the last 10 days, you get RM 1000 held.
Aurora Boreali
post May 23 2010, 08:21 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 22 2010, 11:28 PM)
Hold for 10 days is a very long duration and sounds ridiculous!
As ridiculous as it may sound, it's true! I've been monitoring my credit limit and that's the case every single time I pump petrol. The actual amount is usually posted within 3 days, but the hold will NEVER go away until 10 days later.

I always pump at Petronas coz it's the most convenient and I use the normal CIMB card. I don't know if it's CIMB or Petronas that holds it for so long.
Aurora Boreali
post May 23 2010, 10:31 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(niel @ May 23 2010, 10:02 AM)
You are not so lucky tongue.gif Most shop in Low Yat Plaza has abolished the 2% surcharge, but with minimum payment required. At least that was my experience with several shops there. No such luck in Digital Mall PJ.
What's the minimum payment? I bought a graphics card that costs RM 270 from Cycom and still got charged 2% paying with CC.

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: May 23 2010, 10:32 AM
Aurora Boreali
post May 25 2010, 11:21 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 25 2010, 11:09 PM)
I was wrong ! This is so good. The rebate scheme is about the same as the Citibank Singapore dividend card. Too bad all other purchases only get 0.3% rebate  sad.gif    So basically, this card is good to use only in Malaysia as i am sure most other purchases most people made overseas are actually in the 0.3% rebate category.
I'm okay with this rule.
What's the income requirement?
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 15 2010, 05:59 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(afizudin @ Jun 15 2010, 05:28 PM)
bro MilesAndMore, mintak bingtang sikit boleh? heheh..

ya i have checked(under fees & charges) the annual fee 4-7 times before i applying, all i can found rm140 for gold
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?tpt=cimb_bank&ch=gen_fee&pg=gen_fee_general&category=71:49
AIYOHHHHHh....didn't you see the BIG MASTERCARD FREE FOR LIFE logo on the application form? Are you sure you looked properly?

Here

Here is the application form.

I own a CIMB Gold MC too. About 3x my monthly salary.
Aurora Boreali
post Jun 17 2010, 08:02 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 16 2010, 08:22 AM)
i thought they change their style already, credit card payment will not get extra discount but cash payment definitely will get more discount as they mark up their price, no?
Lowyat shops still do that. At least I know Cycom does.

0.0433sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:55 PM