5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Card v10

winner
post Jun 15 2010, 08:38 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 13 2010, 11:19 PM)
Well I saw a piece of circular sort of like that stating the credit limit minimum to maximum for each kind of card. Asuuming cash back platinum is a platinum card then the minimum should be 20k
For Citibank, the minimum CL for its Plat was supposedly RM20k. But it could have lowered its limit as banks tend to lure more customers by throwing Plat CCs.

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jun 14 2010, 11:54 AM)
any freebies they are giving?
Alliance CCs lack exciting promotions. Alliance comparatively has a low customer base. However, I've never won anything from them.

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jun 14 2010, 09:16 PM)
Actually One Essential is better

It offers uncapped 1% cash back
It used to give cash back for spending (except petrol) based on denomination of RM100. The T&Cs may have changed now.
winner
post Jun 15 2010, 08:46 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 13 2010, 12:53 AM)
thanks. is cashback really that useful ? i prefer earning points.
Cash rewards are more practical than points. Normally, you need to utilise a lot of points for gift redemption. You can use much lesser cash to buy the gift.
winner
post Jun 16 2010, 04:09 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 16 2010, 12:53 AM)
So it's true they never follow their supposedly minimum and maximum CL? As I'm very sure that I've seen statements with higher CL than it was written there
For Citibank Plat cc, its CL was between RM20k and RM450k.

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 16 2010, 10:06 AM)
hongleong bank made a big joke on me.. sent me a letter on Mar 2010 telling me increased credit limit to RM4500 from Rm3500 , but called them and told me it might be a mistake ... wat a stupid bank
Try and wait a few working days. I guess it's because they haven't updated their system yet.
winner
post Jun 17 2010, 09:44 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 16 2010, 06:17 PM)
The only one Visa Signature in Malaysia issue by Eon bank with 1% Cash Rebate
I am gonna apply for this card. The Samsonite travel luggage is cool!

This post has been edited by winner: Jun 17 2010, 09:45 AM
winner
post Jun 17 2010, 10:32 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(JJBerry @ Jun 16 2010, 06:55 PM)
Minimum requirement income RM180,000 per annum.
Dont know what is the minimum CL for this card?
It's quite low, RM40k.

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 17 2010, 10:24 AM)
I feel nothing special really including the CIMB WMC & VI. Cards at this level should offer a lot of exclusive benefits, other than just puny rebate & points. Unless you travel overseas darn often where you can get 1% rebate + 2x points together for this card. However of course the Samsonite free gift is good.
I would get the Samsonite luggage first and keep the card for 1 year. If the AF is not waivable, I will just cancel it. Not a big deal.
winner
post Jun 17 2010, 04:21 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jun 17 2010, 12:20 PM)
by the way, any eon bank roadshow or booth where we can apply for the card.. hehe.. this one got free cash to cover GST?
If I am not mistaken, the RM50 service tax will be subsidised by EON Bank if you swipe 3 times of any amount within 70 days upon card approval.

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jun 17 2010, 01:09 PM)
swipe a car
Unfortunately in Malaysia, NO car dealers allow you to pay in full using cc.
winner
post Jun 17 2010, 05:04 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 17 2010, 04:36 PM)
I believe deposit down-payment for a car still accepted by some dealers
Same as buying a property from developer.
winner
post Jun 17 2010, 06:01 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jun 17 2010, 05:41 PM)
Yup. I just got the application form from the branch and I have submited after filling all details, together with my photocopies of my MBB card and MYKAD.  tongue.gif
You are super fast! I am gonna submit mine tomorrow. Hopefully you are not gonna fight with me for the Samsonite luggage. smile.gif
winner
post Jun 18 2010, 08:27 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(niel @ Jun 18 2010, 05:49 PM)
i think 400k is too low for PB, must be that you've met some other criteria...
OCBC on the other hand offer PB for >800k mortgage.
If it is referred to home loan, RM400k mortgage is definitely too low. Even a small bank like Alliance requires you to have at least RM1mil home loan or RM200k car loan to become their PB customer.

This post has been edited by winner: Jun 18 2010, 08:34 PM
winner
post Jun 18 2010, 08:59 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Jun 18 2010, 08:01 AM)
As I know our member Winner has the SCB VI before but he already cancelled it. Or perhaps you can direct us to the post the particular member mentioned about this.
I have no idea about the minimum CL of SCB VI. But one thing I am very sure is that, when SCB VI was open to the public last time, they could easily grant you a 6-figure CL if you really meet the income requirement.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 17 2010, 09:36 PM)
The lowest credit limit for a Platinum card is RM1000. One of the users here have it  laugh.gif
Last year I tried to request SCB to lower the CL of my JustOne Titanium MC to RM1k, but the CS indicated that the lowest CL they could adjust for a Titanium card is until RM15k. However towards last year end, some forummers informed that they were given a CL of RM3k only for their newly approved SCB Platinum cards.

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 17 2010, 10:27 PM)
my JustOne is still not giving me any rebates even after the gst was charge early this month, which means the card should have reached its anniversary

anyone here having the same prob?
Oh no, I am experiencing this problem exactly. The RM50 service tax was charged last week and I utilised my 10,000 choice points to offset it, knowing that I will be given 11,000 choice points if I swipe my JustOne cc for 3 times of any amount in June. I tested paying a small RM10 bill online using JustOne cc. The transaction has been successful but no cash rebate was given.
winner
post Jun 19 2010, 08:48 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 19 2010, 08:15 AM)
at least u hv the points to offset the GST, i've used up my points last time to redeem multiple RM25 last time
hopefully they are not trying to review JustOne tnc
Actually I have been planning to use my choice points to redeem cash back too. I just want to wait till the next statement comes and see whether they really reduct 10,000 points for the service tax or not. As we are well aware, we can't check details of choice points online.

Besides, it is better to redeem cash for SCB CCs. Its requirement is 5,000 points for RM25 cash back as opposed to 12,000 points for a RM50 voucher.
winner
post Jun 19 2010, 04:01 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 19 2010, 03:16 PM)
Emm ... then I better e-mail the bank as well to seek clarifications.
JustOne without the rebate is .... better cancel the card then.
I will call them and seek their explanation as well. What's the point of having a card which only gives 0.5 choice point for every RM1 spent locally and overseas. Btw, have you already obtained the free 11,000 points as promised by SCB?
winner
post Jun 19 2010, 11:14 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 19 2010, 05:12 PM)
No I have not. Probably coz it's not my card anniversary yet.
If your card anniversary has not come yet, how do you expect to have a fresh rebate then? As for my case, my card has been charged with the service tax and I have already paid the tax using points redemption. However, I didn't receive any cash back for my subsequent transaction. Anyway, I have called SCB CS and they promise to respond to my query within 5 working days.

On a separate note, SCB has been quitely reducing the interest rate for JustOne current account. The rate is no longer competitive if compared with the current FD interest rate.
winner
post Jun 20 2010, 11:10 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(Centurion Lee @ Jun 20 2010, 10:09 AM)
I just received my new Citibank Cash Back Platinum Card from Poslaju yesterday.
I noticed some unsatisfied features comes with this card. The normal generic Citi Platinum card (annual fee RM600) comes with the standard platinum letter with the Platinum Priority Hotline (03-2838 1010). But, this new cash back platinum card comes with the normal welcome letter like the gold and classic cards.

There's no Platinum Priority Line (03-2383 1010) indicated in this letter. Only the normal 24hr Citiphone Banking (03-2383 0000) for the Cash Back Platinum members to call in. When I try to call the automated Platinum Priority Line, only my other two normal VISA and MasterCard Platinum account is listed in the voiced automated service but not for this cash back account.

The CL is sharing 50% of my existing normal Citi Platinum cards. The so called "platinum exclusive" only provides complimentary Retail Protection Plan, 24hrs Personal Concierge Service and discounted Healthcare from KPJ Hospitals. Annual fee Rm195 per year. I don't think this cash back card is a TRUE platinum card. It's very similar to a gold credit card with the word " PLATINUM" print on it.

Further I noticed, cash back will be automatically credited into one's account when the accumulated cash back for a particular month reaches RM50. Otherwise, the cash back will be carried forward to the following month. And I was not informed earlier by the Citi salesperson when applying the card. I don't experience this hassle on my other rebate cards.

Anybody noticed this?  Thank you.
It has been clearly stated in the T&Cs that cash back will only be reflected when it reaches RM50.

With such a low income requirement, what do you expect from this card? Just like Amex Gold cc, I don't expect it provides me more except additional points which can be converted into cash rebates. And now, I am still happy with my Amex Gold cc as my main concern for this card is the MR points only.
winner
post Jun 20 2010, 12:06 PM

2,221 posts

Yesterday I received a courier parcel from Alliance Bank, containing FIFA World Cup merchandise - two bags and a cap. I was supposedly one of the winners for Garmin Nuvi navigational device. But they sent me FIFA World Cup merchandise instead.
winner
post Jun 21 2010, 11:11 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Jun 21 2010, 11:07 AM)
6 weeks time is abit too much. Perhaps you can ask your friend to call up the bank to check the application status ..
It is not abnormal if the bank is MBB.
winner
post Jun 21 2010, 09:48 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 21 2010, 07:16 PM)
brows.gif , i'm still waiting on SCBs reply regarding JustOne
if JustOne becomes JustCut, will apply Citibank using it b4 cutting biggrin.gif
I queried SCB on Saturday and received their call today. The officer informed me that my JustOne card was approved in June 2009, so that they charged the service tax in June 2010. However, a fresh rebate will only start on 1-7-10. I have to swipe 3 times in June in order to be awarded 11,000 choice points. All these 3 transactions will not earn any cash back.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 21 2010, 08:00 PM)
May be you can switch to Alliance Bank Younique MasterCard ? The interest is much lower at 9%, if i'm not mistaken.
If you choose the "Great Rates" plan at a fixed interest at 9% per annum, you won't be getting any cash back. On the other hand, if you choose the "Great Rebates" plan, the interest rate will be 18% per year but you will get attractive cash rebates.

This post has been edited by winner: Jun 21 2010, 09:50 PM
winner
post Jun 21 2010, 10:01 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jun 20 2010, 08:40 PM)
better call their CS and complaint...Garmin is better than all d WC merchandise...
I am OK with the limited edition FIFA World Cup merchandise. This is my first time winning something from Alliance, despite spending so much with their cc. Btw, I was so disappointed with North Korea just now, 0-7 to Portugal!
winner
post Jun 21 2010, 10:39 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Jun 21 2010, 01:42 PM)
yeahh.. agree, i have a personal experience on this.. amex cc, anyway the card is worth it lah, so far...
I do agree with your view. I waited a month to get Amex Gold cc. Thus far I have gained lots of cash rebates and points from this card.
winner
post Jun 22 2010, 01:21 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jun 22 2010, 12:05 AM)
my PA pay not alot bro.. but my claims are crazy!! easily burst the RM10K CL... but MBB die die dont want to increase... it's really amazing actually.
Show your income statements to the bank. If you have a good payment pattern, I do not see any reason why your request is rejected. It will be a different story if your CL has just been increased recently. Banks have their own policies too and can't keep increasing your CL within a short period. Besides, if you only earn RM2000 to RM2500 per month and no other proof of income and savings, it is not right to request for a higher CL too.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:42 PM