Credit Card v10

jonuslee
post Jun 2 2010, 12:46 AM

Simple Guy with a Simple Life
1,167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 1 2010, 11:39 PM)
Don't get cheated by their famous slogan - World's local bank.

It seems like they're not that "local" as they claimed to be.
why say so? i am curious. hmm.gif
jonuslee
post Jun 6 2010, 12:20 AM

1,167 posts

just want to ask ambank cc holder. how do you guys find ambank cc?good in service , promotion and so on?what is the benefit of ambank cc holder?
jonuslee
post Jun 6 2010, 01:14 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 6 2010, 12:38 AM)
AMBank .... hahahahaha!
I generally do not have a good opinion about this bank being a previous customer. Used their cc before as well and you get what you asked for which is just plain credit card. Privileges are standard .... nothing to talk or shout about.

Bro ... are you going on a cc collection spree ? Sounds like you are since you asking for just about almost all cc.
haha.just want to do survey only. biggrin.gif
jonuslee
post Jun 6 2010, 06:26 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 6 2010, 01:42 AM)
Do survey for something that you want bro. There's no point doing what you are doing right now if you are just fooling around. Using cc is not a game.
Dun misunderstood me. i am planning to compare which bank offer the best privileges and best customer service for my fren's cc application. smile.gif
jonuslee
post Jun 12 2010, 12:54 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jun 11 2010, 11:53 AM)
Thinking to get UOB One Platinum or Citi Cash Back Platinum. Both of them have attractive cash back rebate.
UOB is free for life but Citi doesn't. Citi seems to have more cash rebate. Anyone do thorough study before? Which one is more advisable?
what is the minimum income requirement for both card?
jonuslee
post Jun 21 2010, 10:53 PM

1,167 posts

guys, just want to ask if the cc statement due date is 23, does it means 23 is the last day to made payment or before 23 inorder to avoid interest charge?

Added on June 21, 2010, 10:53 pmguys, just want to ask if the cc statement due date is 23, does it means 23 is the last day to made payment or before 23 inorder to avoid interest charge?

Added on June 21, 2010, 10:54 pmguys, just want to ask if the cc statement due date is 23, does it means 23 is the last day to made payment or before 23 inorder to avoid interest charge?

Added on June 21, 2010, 10:55 pmguys, just want to ask if the cc statement due date is 23, does it means 23 is the last day to made payment or before 23 inorder to avoid interest charge?

Added on June 21, 2010, 10:57 pmguys, just want to ask if the cc statement due date is 23, does it means 23 is the last day to made payment or before 23 inorder to avoid interest charge?

This post has been edited by jonuslee: Jun 21 2010, 10:57 PM
jonuslee
post Jun 21 2010, 11:15 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 21 2010, 11:04 PM)
He's too desperate till keep posting in almost every single minute. sweat.gif
Sorry guys. my line very lagging. so i keep refreshing. sweat.gif
jonuslee
post Jun 27 2010, 01:06 AM

1,167 posts

Anyone using eon bank new credit card user? Eon bank has promotion of RM50 cash back if swipe 3 times within 2 months from card approval date. It stated it will reflect in the 3rd statement. but when my 3rd statement come, it din c\show the RM50 cash back. How?Please help me

This post has been edited by jonuslee: Jun 27 2010, 01:29 AM
jonuslee
post Jun 27 2010, 12:34 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jun 27 2010, 06:38 AM)
You need to call their CS to clarify. EON Bank is trying to improve their service but is still not as efficient as other banks.

If you read the T&Cs carefully, the RM50 cash back campaign runs until end June 2010. Unless EON Bank extends this promotion, otherwise those apply for their newly launched Visa Signature and get the card after June will not be able to receive the RM50 cash back. Furthermore, the T&Cs also state that EON Bank has the right to claim back the RM50 cash back from you in the event that you have been given the RM50 cash but you would like to terminate your card within a year from the new card approval date. This implies that you have to fork out for the second year service tax.
I just called the CS to clarify. She said it will be shown in the July statement. biggrin.gif
jonuslee
post Jul 6 2010, 05:11 PM

1,167 posts

public bank cc now got a lot of promotion. it seems for those who frequently use CC, public bank cc would definitely a good choice.
jonuslee
post Jul 12 2010, 11:43 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jul 12 2010, 10:59 PM)
Its a credit card and my mom told me to pay for it since I used it (it was registered under my name). ohmy.gif She told me to go to the bank and pay but I was wondering if its possible to do it online. I can't even remember the exact amount so I also need to check on that if I were to use GIRO. Was thinking of using Maybank or Public bank account to pay for the Ambank credit card if possible.
If is ambank, then if you have atm card from other bank( you may go here to check http://www.ambank.com.my/announcements.asp...10&ann_month=5) you can pay at the ambank atm machine by using your atm card.
jonuslee
post Jul 26 2010, 10:40 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 26 2010, 09:30 PM)
Now my CL is only 2k..I hope it can increase to 5k..what is the recommended salary?  hmm.gif
how long do you work d? sometime they based on how long you have been working to decide to give you credit limit.but 2 k is too low. issit a co-branded card or just normal card?
jonuslee
post Aug 5 2010, 12:17 AM

1,167 posts

Guys, got one question here. If the name that i use in credit card is somesort of English Name like Jimmy Lo and i want to change to Lo XXX XXX( real name),Does it mean need to reapply again?got any charges?Could any one help me? Thanks
jonuslee
post Aug 5 2010, 12:32 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Aug 5 2010, 12:28 AM)
In this case, you need to ask for a card replacement. Most bank will charge you RM50 for this.
icic. thx for the reply.I want to know does it have any issue when not using the real name shown on your credit card??
jonuslee
post Aug 5 2010, 01:01 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 5 2010, 12:35 AM)
No. No problem.

By the way, as for the card replacement fee. You can request them to waive it.
Icic. Thanks for the info. biggrin.gif

Added on August 5, 2010, 1:03 am
QUOTE(maru @ Aug 5 2010, 12:36 AM)
u can put mashimaru lim also can
haha.Even if i put crayon sin chan also can? The name on the card do not have limitation?

This post has been edited by jonuslee: Aug 5 2010, 01:03 AM
jonuslee
post Aug 13 2010, 11:03 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(pocketcctv @ Aug 13 2010, 02:03 PM)
Thanks for sharing the tip. smile.gif
You can check your online credit limit balance whenever you pump at the petrol station kiosk, it will automatically deduct RM200.
How am i going to get back those RM200? DOes it charge in the bill statement?Do we need to pay RM200?if after no use credit card to fill oil, how am i get back the RM200 that has been charge advance?
jonuslee
post Aug 17 2010, 11:47 PM

1,167 posts

Guys, got one question here. Citibank CC vs HSBC CC, which give offer lots of benefits and promotion?Citbank better or HSBC?

0.0452sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:31 AM