Credit Card v10
gastacopz
Jul 11 2010, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jul 11 2010, 11:09 AM) is it hsbc start to have like flexi payment plan that you can buy anything then convert to easy payment lehh... new plan and we can buy anything and use easy payment with hsbc card now? really???any source?? because last couple months back i did asked them about this, and they told me NO..unless the merchant provide the service, then only can do
gastacopz
Jul 13 2010, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jul 13 2010, 09:52 AM) Just get an increase of CL in my MBB card. Now it even higher that my newly get EBG Visa Signature.  good for you...but sadly, never use until my CL
gastacopz
Jul 13 2010, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Jul 13 2010, 09:06 PM) Never fully utilised CL? Same as me, hardly fully utilise it, not even 10%. yup..same here oso...coz dunno to spend on what...
gastacopz
Jul 14 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(vmammoth @ Jul 14 2010, 09:59 AM) I have been with HSBC for several years and I called them up yesterday to terminate my card with the reason I don't want to pay RM50. That guy told me to keep my card and pay the 50 bucks, they will refund me after that. Don't want to pay the RM50? There are ways, just call the card center and talk to a real person. 1 question... when they will charged us for rm50 GST?
gastacopz
Jul 19 2010, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jul 19 2010, 03:42 PM) called the bank and they have no idea about the 0% hsbc BT lohh.. oh yah, Alliance bank offer my friends extra 10k point to cover back the GST... good move from alliance bank.. hehe,, they still give back point even she already paid the gst and no say wan to cancel le... got the same offer from HLB last time when i want to cancelled their card... but it doesnt change my mind at that point of time...
gastacopz
Jul 19 2010, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Jul 19 2010, 09:12 PM) my limit never increase for the past 2 years....damn it even requested for it also rejected  pity u CC agent...
gastacopz
Jul 20 2010, 04:34 AM
QUOTE(maru @ Jul 19 2010, 11:02 PM) pay every month clean clean.... din use la...monthly use rm100-200 only no wonder laaa..use until CL laa everymonth...then pay full also every month...sure get increase one...
gastacopz
Jul 21 2010, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 21 2010, 12:15 AM) Instead of arguing the finance chargers with HSBC, why can't you just ask them to waive the annual fee and finance charges ? Is either they wanna save RM74.03 or risk losing your account. I'm sure HSBC paid more than RM74 to the credit card agent or other form of incentives to recruit a card member. yup...better asked for annual fee waiver and finance charges.... works for me last time...
gastacopz
Jul 21 2010, 08:47 PM
https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin...H_PFSH_B_AOGOLDam i entitled for the above campaign?? have anyone tried before??because, i just upgrade my card to GC early this month...wondering entitled or not.. again, upgrade, not new application... thanks...
gastacopz
Jul 21 2010, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 21 2010, 09:17 PM) No. You are not entitled for the above campaign. It is meant for fresh application only. Strictly no upgrade. It won't work if you cancel your card now and re-apply in a few weeks time as you can only apply for a new card from them a few months later. It is six months later, if i'm not mistaken. what a waste for me...never get any cashback from HSBC yet so far...
gastacopz
Jul 22 2010, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 21 2010, 10:52 PM) Same here mate ! HSBC has a lot of cash back promotions but it seems to be that only those big spenders will benefit from it  really?? i thought you are among those big spenders...
gastacopz
Jul 23 2010, 12:01 PM
http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin....ac=MYH_CCH_FPPis this limited to bags and watches only or how??? sory for the noob question...
gastacopz
Jul 25 2010, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(winner @ Jul 25 2010, 07:04 AM) Just received a confirmation from SCB. SCB has already compensated the RM50 service tax I paid last month (via 10,000 points redemption) with free 11,000 points. meaning u get back ur 11000 points?
gastacopz
Jul 25 2010, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(winner @ Jul 25 2010, 11:10 AM) I only used 10,000 points to redeem the RM50 service tax. SCB reimbursed me 11,000 points 1 month later. So I still earn extra 1,000 points. how nice SCB is..i wonder how HSBC will treat me for the same item...
gastacopz
Jul 25 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Jul 25 2010, 06:17 PM) haha bro what u did v ur credit card la? until increase double of ur credit limit?? i bet u must be jealous isn't it? btw, u should spend more on your CC bro...
gastacopz
Jul 25 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 25 2010, 06:27 PM) Doubt so but my credit card anniversary is coming soon. Will give it a shot  how to know my card anniversary r?
gastacopz
Jul 25 2010, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Jul 25 2010, 08:33 PM) when its coming 1 year.... i know after 1 year...but from when??how to check? coz i cant recall the age of my CC... p/s - how to stop bank sent statement to me after i already terminated my CC wif them?? kinda annoying...
gastacopz
Jul 25 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(SeanChang @ Jul 25 2010, 09:59 PM) the expiry month on your card is your anniversary, for actual data just call cs to confirm let say expiry date is 01/12..means anniversary is on January every year is it until 2012?
gastacopz
Jul 25 2010, 11:58 PM
does anyone in here know whether these 2 the same or not? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « top is from website, bottom is from my statement.. the 1st 1, i do believe got one time 3% interest charges.. what about d 2nd one?is it the same or not? This post has been edited by gastacopz: Jul 25 2010, 11:59 PM
gastacopz
Jul 26 2010, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 26 2010, 09:30 PM) Now my CL is only 2k..I hope it can increase to 5k..what is the recommended salary?  2k enough or not bro??? which bank?