Credit Card v10

alexwsk
post May 26 2010, 10:01 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 26 2010, 09:47 AM)
Hi all,

Just want to ask, is there any rebate or discount for prompt payment?
too bad there is none so far
alexwsk
post May 26 2010, 10:20 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 26 2010, 10:15 AM)
too bad..that I accidentally pay more  rclxub.gif
i hope it's not that much more
well, you can pay lesser next bill cycle tongue.gif
alexwsk
post May 26 2010, 02:01 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(xXmiuXx @ May 26 2010, 01:51 PM)
annual fee RM195/month  blink.gif
The RM50 GST can be offset by the RM60 cash back by doing the auto billing for selected merchants right?
annual fee = annual ma
yes, can offset
alexwsk
post May 26 2010, 10:25 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(winner @ May 26 2010, 09:01 PM)
My car is not a heavy drinker so rebate for petrol is not a main point to consider. Anyway, I may have to terminate my Alliance Visa Plat as I discover that its admin fee on forex conversion is not zero as promised, but also among the highest in the industry! My recent hotel payment was split into 2 concurrently, using Alliance Visa Plat and Amex Gold cc respectively. To my surprise, the currency conversion done by Alliance Visa Plat was 0.6% higher than Amex Gold cc!

Added on May 26, 2010, 9:08 pm
HLB Visa Essential. But 1% cash back isn't a big thing to me. I forgo this card.

I reckon SCB JustOne, Amex Gold cc and Alliance Plat (if you spend RM5k per month) are still considered good in today's market.
wow, alliance plat higher than amex gold, no joke shocking.gif
personally, i noticed PBB is lower than SCB (never swipe my other card overseas - AMEX gold cc)

anything lest than 2% is not worth my consideration for now
but i hv to say pbb is catching up with this rebate thingy albeit some TnCs and on certain period only

Added on May 26, 2010, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(maru @ May 26 2010, 09:16 PM)
Citibank Cash Back Platinum only need rm48k/annual
how come so low shakehead.gif

Added on May 26, 2010, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(Lineage @ May 26 2010, 10:10 PM)
Hi all,

I wanted to apply another more benefits card for daily usage..but don't know which card to choose..
Currently I own a UOB One Card and GSC Eon Gold Card..
My usage : Movie(every week), Petrol(+- RM300 at BHPetrol), Shopping, Dining..

Wanted to get a card that can benefits me more than my current card..I know there is no perfect card..but I hope I can get more..

Please advise..
i thk cancel ur UOB one and apply AMEX gold cc, unless u frequently visit uob smart partners

This post has been edited by alexwsk: May 26 2010, 10:29 PM
alexwsk
post May 27 2010, 11:34 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 27 2010, 10:27 AM)
Besides AMEX Gold CC, any other recommendation? because I tried Maybankard, it rejected me..
That's why..any other recommendation?  hmm.gif

Actually the MR points can use for what? it is not same with Maybank Treatpoints right?
maybe you can try alliance bank
MR points can redeem stuff, but using catalog from AMEX
alexwsk
post May 27 2010, 11:50 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 27 2010, 11:35 AM)
Oh..ok..which alliance bank card you refer?
platinum or unique
alexwsk
post May 27 2010, 03:27 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 27 2010, 12:03 PM)
For the Unique great rebate..2% cash rebate how is works? let say this month I spend 1000..cash rebate 2%..means I just need to pay 980?
it's tiered, not sure for unique
for the rest, it's here
alexwsk
post May 27 2010, 06:22 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(eimane @ May 27 2010, 05:38 PM)
sory if my Q sound stupid..but I really need to know this...

I really interested to apply Citibank CC...but I really want to know how to make a payment to CC bill since I only stay in 'kampung' at Pahang...

for time being..I only have CC with maybank...cos easy to make payment..just using maybank2u...
use interbank giro transfer from m2u to pay citibank
alexwsk
post Jun 3 2010, 04:37 PM

4,093 posts

pbb is giving out 10% for overseas retail transactions and also 5% for duty free in malaysia from June to August, subject to tnc

i just spent overseas in May, why can't they have this earlier cry.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 3 2010, 04:39 PM
alexwsk
post Jun 3 2010, 07:50 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 3 2010, 05:31 PM)
Impressive ! Public Bank has been very generous since last year ....   smile.gif
have to agree, makes me can't cancel their card

Added on June 3, 2010, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Jun 3 2010, 07:12 PM)
yeah thanks for your helpful info, it will be really helpful! thanks!
yw icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 3, 2010, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(GHz @ Jun 3 2010, 07:44 PM)
My SCB JustOne card yearly anniversary next month which is the month I suppose Credit Card Tax. Surprisingly, I just received a letter from them that I will be awarded 11,000  choice points if I spend at least 3 times before 30th June. The points can be used to pay the tax.

Very good!!.
i hope i get the same too, my anni is this month, the GST oledi showed up online unsure.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 3 2010, 07:53 PM
alexwsk
post Jun 3 2010, 10:30 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jun 3 2010, 07:57 PM)
every SCB holders might get this offer. I also have that offer provided I swipe 3 times before 31st May  rclxms.gif but before that I need to spend 10k points to redeem the tax
uh, i thk i hv not enough points to redeem cry.gif
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 10:41 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 4 2010, 12:21 AM)
Then might as well just cut it right?
no, bcoz it's JustOne brows.gif
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 11:19 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 4 2010, 11:12 AM)
because of the cash rebate given on Friday at 5% for all retail transactions + online bill... other days @ 2%
Soon, this card will collapse and they will change the term n condition as they can't afford to offer this anymore.

Actually, they "use" MBF Click n Pay as the bridge to pay on behalf if I am not mistaken.
they used MBF CALL & PAY tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 12:58 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 4 2010, 12:07 PM)
Let's put it this way. SC already expected this to happen and if not, they wouldn't have launched the product wouldn't they ?
Plus they have an annual cap, so damage is limited.
yup, i guessed that's y they block new applications coz their allocation has been reached

Added on June 4, 2010, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 4 2010, 12:42 PM)
1 year 600 rebate only what right?
normally can go beyond RM600, but ymmv

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 4 2010, 12:59 PM
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 03:57 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 4 2010, 03:47 PM)
god dammit....another card kena GST more than 6 months after the card has been canceled. I could just fuking throw myself off KL Tower and settle this once and for all.
cc from which bank?
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 05:28 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 4 2010, 03:58 PM)
huh? not RM50 per month?
nope, u can finish the RM600 in a month if u wish to

Added on June 4, 2010, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 4 2010, 05:16 PM)
Citibank. Would you believe it??
well, my mum did have some prob with citi but that was due to the agent
urs is shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 4 2010, 05:29 PM
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 06:47 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 4 2010, 06:28 PM)
I'm only afraid that this will prolong like RHB. They charged me annual fees after the card was canceled around the same time, but after they removed it from my complaint...kena 'late payment charges'. I kena several late payment charges and kept calling them repeatedly over the next few months. Until I blasted the legal words through the phone to one CS who finally removed everything for me...the bloody statements stopped coming doh.gif
well, report to bnmtelelink
this is definitely not the 1st time citi will kena rolleyes.gif
alexwsk
post Jun 4 2010, 09:19 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 4 2010, 07:12 PM)
so total is one year RM600 correct? you said can get more?
yes, u can slightly more than RM600, i thk they'll let u spend until the end of that month's billing cycle
i managed to get RM630+ last time
alexwsk
post Jun 5 2010, 11:39 AM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 4 2010, 10:35 PM)
Well Citibank platinum cashback seems the best so far. They don't have capped for the cashback right?
Petrol got cap - RM600 for RM30 rebate each month, the rest no cap

Added on June 5, 2010, 11:41 am
QUOTE(x3oNv3 @ Jun 5 2010, 02:56 AM)
hey guys, i am currently looking for a card that is recognized in australia and with low international transaction cost.

it's because i am going to stay abroad for some time, which card is suitable?

was looking at CIMB DA platinum, citi cash back platinum and scb VI

any one could help me in this?  smile.gif
DA plat and scb VI shud be ok

Added on June 5, 2010, 11:42 am
QUOTE(hye @ Jun 5 2010, 09:25 AM)
Existing Citibank cc customers would not be entitled to the RM60 rebate. It is written in the T&C which Citibank send to their customers via e-mail.
new customers also need to sign up for one auto debit to qualify

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 5 2010, 11:42 AM
alexwsk
post Jun 7 2010, 04:34 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(leongal @ Jun 7 2010, 03:51 PM)
if wan to apply credit card at maybank, can just walk in? nit bring any documents - since already have both savings and current account with them? icon_question.gif
bring your existing card which is more than one yr
else prepare 2-3 months salary slips

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:52 AM