Jun 26 2010, 05:20 PM
2,221 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(hye @ Jun 26 2010, 04:08 PM) I didn't get any letter about this. SCB replied my email saying they will reset the rebate on 1st July. Guess we will know it later whether rebate system still exist or not. Rebates (fresh cash back) and free points are 2 different things. You meant SCB didn't offer you free 11,000 points (indirectly it is service tax reimbursement)? I thought this offer is given to all JustOne CCs which are due for renewal these 2 months. |
Jun 26 2010, 05:29 PM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
Jun 26 2010, 05:36 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
52,874 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 26 2010, 05:48 PM
4,897 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(winner @ Jun 26 2010, 03:33 PM) Did you receive a letter from SCB recently? I received the letter stating they will give me free 11,000 points if I swipe my JustOne cc 3 times in June. While awaiting the free 11,000 points to be deposited into my account, I need to utilise my own 10,000 points first to redeem the RM50 service tax. In the end, I still get free 1,000 points. Is SCB new CCWere you referring to JustOne cc or other cc or brand new cc? I don't think SCB would give this kind of offer to JustOne cc. not sure gor existing BTw wat is Justone? |
Jun 26 2010, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 26 2010, 05:48 PM) We referred to SCB JustOne cc (limited edition; SCB stopped issuing this card end of last year) while you talked about other SCB cc. |
Jun 26 2010, 06:44 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 26 2010, 05:29 PM) Citibank not same level with Eon Bank Public Bank is very good, as far as i am concerned.Local bank cannot fight with international bank in terms of processing speed, customer service and etc.. |
Jun 26 2010, 08:26 PM
495 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: GombakVille |
im using maybank petronas cc.. but today got problem.. cannot pump fuel at shell station.. the attendant said this card cannot use at this petrol station. other maybank cc can but not for petronas card. anyone encounter this b4?
Jun 26 2010, 08:47 PM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
Jun 26 2010, 09:28 PM
3,569 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Bermuda Triangle |
QUOTE(hye @ Jun 26 2010, 04:08 PM) Credit limit increase are normally approved by another department. CS/Agent do not have the authority to approve this request. 5%?Even if you call Citibank it is the same thing (Despite them advertising this feature openly). Request and approval for temporary CL is done by different department + bear in mind temporary CL only last for 30 days. You need to pay off the excess CL used in your next bill + 5% of what you original CL. If you don't do this means you defaulted on your payment. Aha ... not so simple after all right ? There's a reason banks often deny this CL increase coz customers may not understand this part. Added on June 26, 2010, 4:10 pm I didn't get any letter about this. SCB replied my email saying they will reset the rebate on 1st July. Guess we will know it later whether rebate system still exist or not. that means from 3k CL temp increase to 4k when pay need to pay 1k + 150? |
Jun 26 2010, 09:57 PM
8,651 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
QUOTE(jackolantern @ Jun 26 2010, 08:26 PM) im using maybank petronas cc.. but today got problem.. cannot pump fuel at shell station.. the attendant said this card cannot use at this petrol station. other maybank cc can but not for petronas card. anyone encounter this b4? Petronas has no authority to do that, is a credit card and your competitor customer come and pump fuel, isn't that a compliment? |
Jun 26 2010, 09:58 PM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Jun 26 2010, 09:28 PM) Yes ... that's the minimum payment. (Assuming you use all the way to 4K) Still want to use temp CL increase ?BTW ... this is the same across all banks. Added on June 26, 2010, 9:59 pm QUOTE(yhtan @ Jun 26 2010, 09:57 PM) Petronas has no authority to do that, is a credit card and your competitor customer come and pump fuel, isn't that a compliment? Got nothing to do with Petronas. (Don't confuse people with incorrect info) Just something wrong with the terminal and station lazy to check it out and just give this lame excuse. If the same situation happen to let's say in a department store (e.g Isetan) - then Petronas don't allow card to be used @ department store ? (Can use only @ petrol pump) Unlikely right ....This post has been edited by hye: Jun 26 2010, 10:02 PM |
Jun 26 2010, 11:24 PM
2,552 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
do you guys think the annual fee of the new platinum citibank cash back card is waiveable?
Jun 27 2010, 12:08 AM
36 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 26 2010, 11:24 PM) I was told that as long as you use the card for a few (cannot remember how many transactions), they can waive it. As usual with Citi, u need to call them to "remind" them to waive it when the time is near. A**holes.. :-D |
Jun 27 2010, 12:37 AM
1,207 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: PENANG |
Public Bank CC is good this days.
From Jan to June. Been Receiving Cash back of RM 50! easily! ( every month!) after that cash back.. dun really bothered about service tax any more:D |
Jun 27 2010, 01:06 AM
1,167 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Anyone using eon bank new credit card user? Eon bank has promotion of RM50 cash back if swipe 3 times within 2 months from card approval date. It stated it will reflect in the 3rd statement. but when my 3rd statement come, it din c\show the RM50 cash back. How?Please help me
This post has been edited by jonuslee: Jun 27 2010, 01:29 AM |
Jun 27 2010, 01:55 AM
1,191 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(zenquix @ Jun 26 2010, 11:24 PM) swipe 3 times within 45days....free for first year....2nd year pls call to CSAdded on June 27, 2010, 1:55 am QUOTE(whojen @ Jun 27 2010, 12:37 AM) Public Bank CC is good this days. yupz ^^From Jan to June. Been Receiving Cash back of RM 50! easily! ( every month!) after that cash back.. dun really bothered about service tax any more:D very nice indeed....how much u spent bro ? This post has been edited by maru: Jun 27 2010, 01:55 AM |
Jun 27 2010, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(jonuslee @ Jun 27 2010, 01:06 AM) Anyone using eon bank new credit card user? Eon bank has promotion of RM50 cash back if swipe 3 times within 2 months from card approval date. It stated it will reflect in the 3rd statement. but when my 3rd statement come, it din c\show the RM50 cash back. How?Please help me You need to call their CS to clarify. EON Bank is trying to improve their service but is still not as efficient as other banks.If you read the T&Cs carefully, the RM50 cash back campaign runs until end June 2010. Unless EON Bank extends this promotion, otherwise those apply for their newly launched Visa Signature and get the card after June will not be able to receive the RM50 cash back. Furthermore, the T&Cs also state that EON Bank has the right to claim back the RM50 cash back from you in the event that you have been given the RM50 cash but you would like to terminate your card within a year from the new card approval date. This implies that you have to fork out for the second year service tax. |
Jun 27 2010, 08:17 AM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
Jun 27 2010, 08:25 AM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 27 2010, 08:17 AM) From my perspective, banks can do whatever they want - customers just need to be alert to this and react accordingly.JustOne technically does not exist anymore in SCB's active line - well at least they no longer issue this card to new applicants. Probably this is the only card in Malaysia which has seen less than 6 months for public application and then close. |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:47 PM |