MW2 DLC

TSarcbound
post May 6 2010, 09:34 AM, updated 16y ago

71 posts

Did anyone get the DLC? I believe its USD$14.99 for 5 maps.

Furthermore the new MW may be released sometime 3rd quarter of this year so is this DLC worth it?

JuzJoe
post May 6 2010, 10:03 AM

101 posts

I'm can't say for sure if it's worth it or not as I have yet to try it out yet though I've bought it already. Depends whether if you're bored of the old maps; in my case I'm already bored with it even after playing it for the 1st 3 days. Some of the old maps on MW2 is totally unbalance, so the 3 new and 2 cod4 maps could be a refreshing thing for mw2.

Looking at Steam's top selling chart, MW2 map-pack is now the top seller, so go figure.
kr898
post May 6 2010, 01:20 PM

215 posts

i'm gonna buy it... when my allowance is in mah bank... lololo...

flat broke now....
TSarcbound
post May 6 2010, 01:54 PM

71 posts

I've been playing MW2 for almost 2 months now, and everytime I play I learn new things about the map for different roles like snipers should be going which area, rushers which area, camping, etc... And also because I've got two accounts and it'd suck to have to buy two DLC just to play lol...

kr898
post May 6 2010, 02:24 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(arcbound @ May 6 2010, 01:54 PM)
I've been playing MW2 for almost 2 months now, and everytime I play I learn new things about the map for different roles like snipers should be going which area, rushers which area, camping, etc... And also because I've got two accounts and it'd suck to have to buy two DLC just to play lol...
2 accounts? why?
TSarcbound
post May 6 2010, 03:29 PM

71 posts

two brothers playing =p

you guys may have seen the nicks awesomesauce and awesomejuice

kr898
post May 6 2010, 05:44 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(arcbound @ May 6 2010, 03:29 PM)
two brothers playing =p

you guys may have seen the nicks awesomesauce and awesomejuice
ohhhh.... yea... ever... =D
nipaa1412
post May 6 2010, 08:52 PM

634 posts

Depends really, this might be MW2's last DLC after all
ExCrIpT
post May 9 2010, 01:37 AM

1,672 posts

there is another dlc coming out soon, i find it stupid to pay for it. and not alot from our region has the dlc yet so i dun think i'm bothered..
Jas2davir
post May 9 2010, 02:21 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(kr898 @ May 6 2010, 02:24 PM)
2 accounts? why?
i also got 2 accounts lol

ps3 and pc >.<
kr898
post May 9 2010, 01:54 PM

215 posts

oh what the heck... FYI for some people who dont know....

the news is 2-4 days ago...

http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/63678

Another DLC Map Pack 2 is coming out.... there goes another of my RM50....

Seriously... For Pc players... we need more pc players and F-king Kill all the hackers...
nipaa1412
post May 9 2010, 02:00 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(kr898 @ May 9 2010, 01:54 PM)
oh what the heck... FYI for some people who dont know....

the news is 2-4 days ago...

http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/63678

Another DLC Map Pack 2 is coming out.... there goes another of my RM50....

Seriously... For Pc players... we need more pc players and F-king Kill all the hackers...
If the DLC contains special Ops i might still think about it...
Bahir.
post May 27 2010, 02:19 PM

121 posts

Hey i just wanted to ask, i bought the game here in KL but can i use the Stimulus Package DLC if i bought it off the US PSN store..?
Jas2davir
post May 27 2010, 02:45 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Bahir. @ May 27 2010, 02:19 PM)
Hey i just wanted to ask, i bought the game here in KL but can i use the Stimulus Package DLC if i bought it off the US PSN store..?
can i guess.
megat89
post May 27 2010, 02:49 PM

278 posts

already played in this pack..got new maps and also old maps from cod4..
CiciBo90
post May 27 2010, 07:03 PM

33 posts

there's still few people playing the stimulus. everyday when i look at the players, not even a hundred sometimes.ahahah~

0.0135sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:57 AM