BMW Owner's League v1

exdtan
post May 16 2020, 10:04 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Feb 8 2020, 01:34 PM)
I need to install dashcam for my car. This is the promotional price, RM2,370 all-in. No choice unless I want to break my warranty by accessing the fusebox. This price is OK right? Any comments? Should I still do "outside"? 

BMW Advanced Car Eye 2.0 

the cost is almost the same as mine. So far I am quite satisfied, front + back camera. Can view footage from app that is recorded during parking/driving. Able to download to your phone app. Quality of the footage is ok, acceptable.

2 things to note :
1. view of angle is not so wide, probably 120 degree or 140 max.
2. G-sensor thing is kind of annoying sometimes, just went through a bump and it will make noise alerting you as if accident detected.
exdtan
post May 17 2020, 10:26 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 16 2020, 11:34 PM)
I just got myself the xiaojia mai 70 pro for rm150 each. Quality is impeccable so far, hid the wires myself
Bro, can share where you get it ? I want to check the details of the product too. Probably can DIY for my old car.
exdtan
post May 17 2020, 11:05 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 17 2020, 10:30 AM)
Sure mate. The product is 70 Mai Pro, just lazada them

Here's a link to get you started: https://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=70mai+....62734802svjklx

I will take photos and show you my installation later
Thanks mate. do you purchase the microSD card from the same seller as bundle or buy separately ?
exdtan
post May 17 2020, 11:36 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 17 2020, 11:11 AM)
I try to buy memory cards from official distributors in Malaysia (Lazda got Sandisk official). This is because micro SD counterfeits are rampant, so I minimize the risk of getting counterfeit ones by going through official channels

It is important to get official ones, as they are reliable
Yea the first card I bought from Laz official store too and it lasted almost 2 years. Then I bought it from unknown but over 2K sold seller, it died after 6 months.

Thanks again mate

0.0404sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:44 PM