BMW Owner's League v1

echoesian
post Jul 3 2011, 07:11 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Jul 3 2011, 05:13 PM)
Add me  icon_rolleyes.gif

Damonzero 5 Series E60 525i (Gun Metal Grey)
Mind share how much and where did you buy? I heard Naza selling recond conti cars very cheap...
echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 12:51 PM

3,294 posts

does 525i have the M54 magnesium engine?
echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 02:14 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jul 9 2011, 02:06 PM)
Depends on which year.

If its manufactured after 2005 it most probably has the n52b25 icon_rolleyes.gif

If its before 2005 it most probably has the m54b25

thumbup.gif
So which engine is better in Malaysia and not makan minyak?
echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 06:11 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jul 9 2011, 06:07 PM)
If im not mistaken the m54 has better fuel efficiency

But the Magnesium engine has a higher BHP output  wub.gif
Confused already.. so which one is which N54 or N52 better?
echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 06:24 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jul 9 2011, 06:16 PM)
n52 is a Normally Aspirated engine which is "Normal"

while the n54 is something like a performance Engines with Turbo's
Better depends on you, do you want better fuel efficiency or higher BHP output?  biggrin.gif
How to check if the 525i is N52 or N54?
echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 06:34 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jul 9 2011, 06:30 PM)
The 525i never had the n54 engine to begin with.

The latest engine the 525i ever had was the n53.

Hope your not confused laugh.gif
Yeah that's why I'm wondering why 525i has a 3.0 cc? I thought all the while 525i is 2.5cc ?

echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 06:45 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jul 9 2011, 06:42 PM)
the 525i at one point had a 3000cc engine with the n53. Just once.

The rest are 2500cc
But in your earlier post, you stated 3.0cc for both N52 and N54 engine?
echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 06:55 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jul 9 2011, 06:42 PM)
the 525i at one point had a 3000cc engine with the n53. Just once.

The rest are 2500cc
But in your earlier post, you stated 3.0cc for both N52 and N54 engine?
echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 07:14 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jul 9 2011, 07:08 PM)
Both n52 and n54 have 3000cc ENGINES
So which engines are 2.5cc?
echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 07:21 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jul 9 2011, 07:17 PM)
n52

&

M54
so N52 is from which year to which year and M54 is from which year to which year? And which engine is better?
echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 08:05 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Jul 9 2011, 07:24 PM)
I already stated that in my first reply.

525i changed three engines during it's lifetime. At first it used the old M54B25 which was replaced by N52B25 in 2005. Last three years of production the 525i used newest N53B30 engine which produced same power at lower revs and more torque.

Depends on you.

Save Fuel go for m54, want power? go for the newer magnesiums.
So that means the latest engine which is the N53B30 is only come in 3.0cc and not 2.5cc anymore?

echoesian
post Jul 9 2011, 09:27 PM

3,294 posts

So in terms of save fuel, N52 vs M54 which one is better?
echoesian
post Jul 12 2011, 04:39 PM

3,294 posts

Can someone recommend me a reliable dealer to buy a recond E60 525 2.5cc Japan spec?
echoesian
post Jul 26 2011, 08:45 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(mark001 @ Jul 26 2011, 06:21 PM)
What I meant is continuous repairs. Like electronics parts for the e46
I think E46 is still ok, E90 has more electronics...

echoesian
post Aug 14 2011, 02:08 PM

3,294 posts

530 is 3000cc right?
echoesian
post Aug 24 2011, 11:06 PM

3,294 posts

eagerly waiting for the new F30....
echoesian
post Aug 26 2011, 11:35 AM

3,294 posts

Normally when BMW announce a new model, what would be the price increase percentage?
echoesian
post Aug 26 2011, 11:09 PM

3,294 posts

Where to buy the cheapest 320d?
echoesian
post Sep 4 2011, 05:19 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 4 2011, 12:12 PM)
i want to ask. For new BMW, it is stated the warranty is 3years @ 60K mileage inclusive service and repair. Does it means we dont need to pay anything else except car installment? regular servicing and eth.
http://bmw.com.my/com/en/general/services/...einclusive.html
echoesian
post Sep 10 2011, 07:57 PM

3,294 posts

If anyone come across a great deal of a 320d - sub 200k please lemme know

0.0428sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:44 PM