BMW Owner's League v1

dwRK
post Feb 12 2016, 11:03 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(buahnyior @ Feb 11 2016, 02:50 PM)
Thanks for your respond.

I'm not exactly used to drive SUV.
Actually my father has a Durian farm.
That why i'm looking for SUV, since sometimes i will travel to the farm.
If SUV type, which model you would suggest me to look into?
A big comfy and powerful SUV...I'd suggest you take a look at the Santa Fe diesel...current model or incoming face lift...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Feb 12 2016, 11:09 AM
dwRK
post Feb 12 2016, 11:18 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(buahnyior @ Feb 11 2016, 09:57 PM)
Then, what is good for BMW X series?
Go check and test drive and compare lah...

What is good for me may not be OK for you.
dwRK
post Feb 14 2016, 11:47 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(buahnyior @ Feb 12 2016, 05:05 PM)
Actually, the road to the farm are not that bad. I wouldnt call it off road. X5 quite big for my wife to drive. But will go and test drive 1st. 80% most time the car will be use on highway, long distance driving.
Last time my mrs went from a Swift to a Sienna...the X5 is small by comparison smile.gif

Don't underestimate smile.gif
dwRK
post Feb 16 2016, 08:02 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(buahnyior @ Feb 16 2016, 01:57 AM)
Wow. Then ur mrs like big car. My mrs not a fancy for a big car. I lile x5 but mrs said to big. Haha. Already test drive x5. Hehe
At the time we needed something big...and she managed... smile.gif

dwRK
post Dec 8 2016, 01:26 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 8 2016, 02:18 AM)
guys, do u think it's okay to purchase a recond M235i? or i should opt for future proof but family car 330e?
You know the answer... laugh.gif 330e is still fun to drive...

For small fun car I'd prefer the MX5... Need 4 pax there's the Evora...
dwRK
post Jan 21 2017, 09:55 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 20 2017, 01:10 PM)
today pass by f10 during lunch. door lock but enjin running. after shopping return still there as is.

i guess owner lupa. but how to avoid
Are u very forgetful?
dwRK
post Jan 21 2017, 11:26 AM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 21 2017, 11:05 AM)
my dad did the mistake once. not used to keyless and computer things.
I c...ya it can be when auto stopped n you're distracted...

Need a sop routine I guess

0.0432sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:26 PM