BMW Owner's League v1

bizness
post Feb 18 2011, 02:27 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Feb 17 2011, 06:04 PM)
Today my E39 kena tapau by a W210 because I ran out of gears. 5 speed only.
Were u in DS? hmm.gif
bizness
post Mar 2 2012, 03:08 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Mar 2 2012, 02:11 PM)
one year about 40,000km on my e39....bout 3k km per month...about there lar....
alwiz outstation drive during weekends.....

after ecu remap n everything...power is slightly different from 3.0 on the torque....
i'm using the 528 exhaust manifold different from b30
plus my ecu is d same 525 but did do remapping
road tax still 525 roadtax coz same engine number...difference is only d stroke size....same bore size
wanted to convert to manual but drive in jam abit lazy...hehehehehehe
brakes have to change coz needed more power to stop
moded the 2 pots for d front with zimmerman rotors for front and rear
goodridge sbbh
ebc brake pads
Nice modification bro.
My 523i E39 still stock and baru 140k mileage, just did some modification last year. Changed the exhaust to ac schnitzer and chipped the car.

By the way, anyone here recommend to install ESS Supercharger for BMW? Got any shop in KL selling ESS Supecharger? unsure.gif

If got anyone installed ESS Supercharger for their BMW, please share your experience with me please.

This post has been edited by bizness: Mar 2 2012, 03:10 PM
bizness
post Jun 20 2012, 03:40 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

Guys, just wondering. Am I able to change my E39 headlamp lights from yellow to white lights (including the eye in the middle)?

I find white looks better on it. Also, if its possible to change it, will I need to change the whole headlamp or just the bulb?

Here is a picture on what im talking about (left headlamp) :

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by bizness: Jun 20 2012, 03:46 AM
bizness
post Jun 20 2012, 05:36 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

Thanks for all the reply guys! I really appreciate it.

Btw Johan-N, I've PM-ed you biggrin.gif

0.0182sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:01 AM