BMW Owner's League v1

bentlee83
post Mar 15 2012, 01:01 AM

17 posts

E90 lci member checking in! Just got it for a week..

Added on March 15, 2012, 1:02 am
QUOTE(BMW fanatic @ Mar 14 2012, 09:12 PM)
Yeah, my family got our pre-reg'd 325i Sport from AB for about RM230K.
Jeez really? Year? Dang THTS a great price!

This post has been edited by bentlee83: Mar 15 2012, 01:02 AM
bentlee83
post Apr 5 2012, 12:31 AM

17 posts

Any gathering or drives by LYN's Beemer groupies?

bentlee83
post Apr 5 2012, 12:31 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(scooby iph @ Apr 5 2012, 09:46 AM)
there is a drive to perak organise by bmw club malaysia on the 21 april 2012..check out the forum http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/
Yeap I know tht.. To pangkor right..
bentlee83
post Apr 5 2012, 03:37 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Apr 5 2012, 12:39 PM)
u organize la benny !  brows.gif   (Dannok trip) lol
Hahaah u so openly say my name n list dannok, nak pigi pun susan skrg kan hahahahaha...

Added on April 5, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Apr 5 2012, 12:42 PM)
I think the performance of the 320D is overrated... I drove it for one of the innovation day and was quite disappointed with the performance.....
What r u comparing to? If you are comparing with a jap, there's no comparison.. Even a 120k subaru impreza can tarpau a 400k M3 in terms of speed.. But comparing on stock handling, built quality and product status, theres no comparison between the m3 n scooby.

But comparing it to a c class, Audi a4, the 320D It totally smokes them in term of performance n handling (if msport). it was a bad timing for me when I decided on one (coz all dealers in pj were out on the Colour combi I wanted for the D). Only disappointment with the F30 320d baseline is tht it actually feels chheap.. Steering wheel is off, seats erm, n those ugly looking wheels.. Jeez.. Let's home the msport one will save the f30 320d

Added on April 6, 2012, 1:14 amhttp://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?42066-Subang-TT&p=731112#post731112

Made it to the subang TT today.. So any subang mates here, feel free to join next! See ya

This post has been edited by bentlee83: Apr 6 2012, 01:14 AM
bentlee83
post Apr 6 2012, 10:10 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Apr 6 2012, 01:56 AM)
I doubt so brother smile.gif You're definitely underestimating a BMW M3.
Diff league.. I don't race with japo cars on straights too.. Haha a mildly souled up scooby of my fren can easy mahjong a 335 when we have join convoys.. Hahah but our beemers will nicely stick to the ground on cornerings n it's call a UDM for a reason! Hehe

bentlee83
post Apr 6 2012, 03:34 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Apr 6 2012, 02:36 PM)
That's very true. Racing is not always about a straight line/drag race and if we take all factors into account, the M3 is definitely a better/faster car. Besides, modern cars today are all about ECU assisted driving and a fast gearbox. That explains why those VW's are so quick (the bloody DSG gearbox, lol). I just happen to take a sprint yesterday on the Golf R32 V6, it's fast!!! biggrin.gif
Ahhah yeah those damn gtis is super imba! Ahhaaha damn pocket rockets.. Great car I must say, but I wouldn't buy it for 200k.. I would get the megane though! Hahah..
bentlee83
post Dec 26 2012, 06:28 PM

17 posts

anyone looking to sell their e90s or to demod rims? i got a set of 194m for sale! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2643352

0.0406sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:19 PM