134 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

BMW Owner's League v1

tishaban
post Sep 13 2010, 12:36 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Sep 12 2010, 08:56 PM)
hi everyone.
im jus startin my career.
currently i had interest in m3.
roughly how much is road tax and insurance?
any possibility to downgrade the engine?
Don't be a typical Malaysian who can only afford the car but not the maintenance. If you can't afford it then don't buy it. Road tax and insurance are just one small part of the equation, think of the engine oil (RM600-800+ per 10k km change), tires (~RM6k every 20k km) and other stuff you have to pay.

SUS9ff
post Sep 13 2010, 04:22 PM

60 posts

hi everyone.
why m3? it doesn't make sense to get one in malaysia.
JonSpark
post Sep 13 2010, 04:25 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Sep 13 2010, 04:22 PM)
why m3? it doesn't make sense to get one in malaysia.
It doesnt make sense when he wants to downgrade the engine.
hansapkuay
post Sep 13 2010, 06:29 PM

300 posts

thanks guys.guess im not ready for this car yet.
why m3?
specifically e36 328.
guess its the design,its flawless
ronnt88
post Sep 13 2010, 07:32 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Sep 13 2010, 06:29 PM)
why m3?
specifically e36 328.
m3 = 328 only those days? rclxub.gif
sakurakinomoto
post Sep 14 2010, 10:19 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

Lol.

Get a stable income first, M3 not easy maintain
DaBestOne
post Sep 14 2010, 10:37 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Anyone driving Z4 here? brows.gif Wanna know about the feedbacks. I'm not concern about the space. So spacious or not, it's not a problem for me.

I'm more into details like isit recommended for buying, many problems or not etc...

Thanks guys notworthy.gif
hansapkuay
post Sep 14 2010, 06:26 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 13 2010, 06:32 PM)
m3 = 328 only those days? rclxub.gif
old is gold flex.gif

Added on September 14, 2010, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Sep 14 2010, 09:19 AM)
Lol.

Get a stable income first, M3 not easy maintain
yah,maybe i need to stick with my charade aura for a while... more blink.gif

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: Sep 14 2010, 06:28 PM
phas3r
post Sep 15 2010, 01:49 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Sep 13 2010, 06:29 PM)
why m3?
specifically e36 328.
m3 and 328i e36 are two different cars, what are you talking about here?
M3 could also be e92 or e46 or e36 or e30. and yes, downgrading the engine of an m3 makes no sense

This post has been edited by phas3r: Sep 15 2010, 01:50 AM
hakim_radzuan
post Sep 15 2010, 02:05 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(9ff @ Sep 11 2010, 02:05 AM)
what is a cv?
the name of audio shop specialise in continental cars tongue.gif

hi everyone.
dont spend ur money on M3 if you dont really afford..some of m3 parts are double the price compare with standard 3 series part. roadtax if not mistaken around 3500..inssurance depends of the price.

why the hell you bought m3 then downgrade the engine? rclxub.gif
TSJohan-N
post Sep 15 2010, 07:30 PM

Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 14 2010, 10:37 AM)
Anyone driving Z4 here? brows.gif Wanna know about the feedbacks. I'm not concern about the space. So spacious or not, it's not a problem for me.

I'm more into details like isit recommended for buying, many problems or not etc...

Thanks guys notworthy.gif
my couz got a z4. he uses it as a weekend car. its a good little car...as for reliability part im not sure laugh.gif

thinking of getting one? brows.gif
phas3r
post Sep 15 2010, 08:07 PM

1,206 posts

new or old Z4?
msk
post Sep 15 2010, 08:31 PM

Get premium Cobra microfiber towels to match your cars. OTC towels are just not good enough.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1562657
PM me if interested as items are limited. Thanks.

TSJohan-N
post Sep 15 2010, 10:29 PM

Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 15 2010, 08:07 PM)
new or old Z4?
e89 one wub.gif
DaBestOne
post Sep 16 2010, 08:29 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Am thinking of getting a 2nd hand 1... oni if i can manage to do the maintenance in a relax manner, won't be too tight on my wallet.

Need some advice from you guys. Still unmarried, has a girlfriend, haven't own my own house yet. What kinda income figure is suitable to own a BMW? For example. a 2nd hand or recond Z4, the old version is good enuf for me.

Thanks notworthy.gif
saigetsu
post Sep 16 2010, 08:34 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 16 2010, 08:29 PM)
Am thinking of getting a 2nd hand 1... oni if i can manage to do the maintenance in a relax manner, won't be too tight on my wallet.

Need some advice from you guys. Still unmarried, has a girlfriend, haven't own my own house yet. What kinda income figure is suitable to own a BMW? For example. a 2nd hand or recond Z4, the old version is good enuf for me.

Thanks notworthy.gif
buy house 1st. trust me.. u should earn at least 8k to own rm150k car. second bmw. or else... ur name will blacklisted
DaBestOne
post Sep 16 2010, 09:04 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Sep 16 2010, 08:34 PM)
buy house 1st. trust me.. u should earn at least 8k to own rm150k car. second bmw. or else... ur name will blacklisted
RM8k with a house installment in the expenses... enough meh?
hansapkuay
post Sep 20 2010, 12:50 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Sep 15 2010, 12:49 AM)
m3 and 328i e36 are two different cars, what are you talking about here?
M3 could also be e92 or e46 or e36 or e30. and yes, downgrading the engine of an m3 makes no sense
now i know how noob i am,haha... doh.gif

Added on September 20, 2010, 12:55 am
QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Sep 15 2010, 01:05 PM)
the name of audio shop specialise in continental cars tongue.gif
dont spend ur money on M3 if you dont really afford..some of m3 parts are double the price compare with standard 3 series part. roadtax if not mistaken around 3500..inssurance depends of the price.

why the hell you bought m3 then downgrade the engine? rclxub.gif
wow,3.5k,its... no way i can afford that,haha...
i plan to downgrade to downgrade the 3.5k,haha

This post has been edited by hansapkuay: Sep 20 2010, 12:55 AM
xDjWanNabex
post Sep 20 2010, 02:40 AM

932 posts

Buying an m3 than downgrading it, is like buying a 50 inch LCD tv, and chopping it into half.

Worthless aint it?
rollover
post Sep 20 2010, 07:12 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 16 2010, 08:29 PM)
I was well into the 5-figure income before I went for my first BMW although granted it was brand new. A recond Z4 would be quite a bit cheaper than any new BMW, just hang around the BMW forums before you jump in, way more sifus there.

134 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:42 PM