About Wii.. enlightened me plz..
TSalbalang
May 4 2010, 05:27 PM, updated 16y ago
I am interested in buying Wii. I know that there are versions of US and Korea out there. My questions: 1) which one is better? (considering future update (if any) / modding / etc,etc..) 2) good place to go to get 1 (I lived in kajang so i dont mind go to puchong,serdang,kajang,kl,bangi) 3) current price range? (I heard it cost about RM8xx - 1xxx) 4) any seller here want to propose something? I dont mind 2nd hand as long as it still in excellent condition and hopefully below 1 yr old.. your information on above is greatly appreciated. May thanks in advanced
ramz
May 4 2010, 05:39 PM
1. unmodded is the best. trust me u will have hassle with modded. and some don't like to be hassled, like me for example. every new game mesti ada some kind of problem on modded wii. now i heard mh3 also got problem atm. 2. kyoyagami, oso can. best denki oso can. gamer's hidout oso can 3. around 9XXrm 4. i not a seller. but banyak sellers here. just u wait. this thread will be flooded (or moved to the garage sale if some mod thinks u too popular for this thread)
TSalbalang
May 4 2010, 05:43 PM
so us version and korea version is just the same?
best denki pon ade jual Wii? should check out their outlet.. thx for d info..
Kyoyagami
May 4 2010, 06:02 PM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(albalang @ May 4 2010, 05:43 PM) so us version and korea version is just the same? best denki pon ade jual Wii? should check out their outlet.. thx for d info.. its the same. But region is different. best denki sells at RM 1299. I sell at RM 940.  And I know Kajang TOO WELL.
penman
May 4 2010, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 4 2010, 06:02 PM) its the same. But region is different. best denki sells at RM 1299. I sell at RM 940.  And I know Kajang TOO WELL.  Kyo is a reputable+reliable LYN Seller.
TSalbalang
May 4 2010, 06:09 PM
kyo.. could you pm me what will you offer with a RM940 price tag?
btw, where is your location?
thks..
yangkuo
May 4 2010, 06:18 PM

function wise they are not completely the same. US wii => plays only US region games (commonly referred to as NTSC/UC). menu is in English (can also select French, Spanish i think). Korean wii => dunno which region it is considered as but definitely cannot play US region games. menu is in Korean. if someone tells u otherwise about the Korean wii ... i will not comment further. QUOTE(albalang @ May 4 2010, 05:43 PM) so us version and korea version is just the same? best denki pon ade jual Wii? should check out their outlet.. thx for d info.. This post has been edited by yangkuo: May 4 2010, 06:19 PM
TSalbalang
May 4 2010, 07:18 PM
owh.. i got another questions:
1) can we unmod modded Wii? bcoz i heard they can do on xbox since they only flash something on d firmware n not installing any chip ( tats what i heard)
2) any method to play backup disc?
karasawamk2
May 4 2010, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(albalang @ May 4 2010, 07:18 PM) owh.. i got another questions: 1) can we unmod modded Wii? bcoz i heard they can do on xbox since they only flash something on d firmware n not installing any chip ( tats what i heard) 2) any method to play backup disc? I can only answer 1--- 1) Yeah actually you can unmodded modded wii if u planing to buy US set and Tim Wong of Playtime can do it for you. It just only revert it to default firmware setting and u need to update back again...
nub
May 4 2010, 08:14 PM

albalang, don't bother asking anyone here about the modding scene. Anything that even hints at playing pirated games will be completely ignored and sidestepped.
Pr1me_Minister
May 4 2010, 08:29 PM
Use the main thread below for any further questions. And please don't even bother to use the term "backup game" to replace "pirated game", both are still illegal and thus prohibited in this forum. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1028679Thread Closed ☆彡