RTS Starcraft 2 V3.0, Anticipated Launching Date July 27, 2010

khin88
post May 4 2010, 08:31 PM

19 posts

omg, finally a release date!
I'm still waiting my acc change to us region.
Managed to fix my patch error, now in login screen liao, cant wait to play.

khin88
post May 4 2010, 10:53 PM

19 posts

gg justnow play at kr battlenet, lag like hell lol....
whole game duno they type what, at least they typed gg in the end game.
kena tapao by korean =/
khin88
post May 4 2010, 11:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ May 4 2010, 11:07 PM)
To the folks asking for 4 or 5 Mbits line in Malaysia: this is not the issue  smile.gif

You could have a 25Mbits line and still get crap online experience, not like online games use that much bandwidth anyway

Bandwidth and latency are only slightly related with each other

Having X Mbts is not what is really important, it's having a GOOD connection with reliable and low ping international hops that is important.

From what I know Tmnet has some very crap deal for international routing which are the main causes of lags from my experience of playing Wow on US servers.
true..without tunneling service, i can't even play wow even though i m using 4mb line.
Btw, is there any way reduce the lag atm?
khin88
post May 4 2010, 11:41 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 4 2010, 11:35 PM)
I have redeem and it's in my battlenet account.
your sc2 acc is the same region as the client u dled?

khin88
post May 4 2010, 11:47 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 4 2010, 11:43 PM)
Great,seems like my client is the Great Britain version where i downloaded back in KL.

StarCraft_II_Beta_enGB_13891_Installer

Thats my folder name.
yea, ur problem shd be the client doesnt match ur acc region. If ur acc is enUS, u need to dl the enUS client..
Btw, u can no need redl everything. u just have to dl Base.SC2Data and replace it in ur sc2 folder to switch ur client region.
khin88
post May 4 2010, 11:53 PM

19 posts

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=118158

try this, it will solve ur problem.
i m using US client to play on my KR acc atm lol.
khin88
post May 5 2010, 12:00 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ May 4 2010, 11:53 PM)
Where do you guys download the US version btw? The one i downloaded from blizzard website doesn't seems to be moving fast.
khin: awesome stuff you found there, which kinda made me think that i drove all the way out to cyber cafe was a waste sad.gif, gotta try that when i reach home.
yea man, i have no choice to search for this in order to play my korea acc in english language. =.=
Basically that's the only data to be overwrite to change your client region and only around 24mb
khin88
post May 5 2010, 01:03 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ May 5 2010, 12:44 AM)
Alright guys, i've got into the game after tried what khin88 found, my nick is PeaceWalker (my friend's acc lol)
update: okay need to download maps -.- takes forever
grats and gl hf!!
yea that map dling is so slow...lucky i still keep my cracked client, so i just import all my maps.
khin88
post May 5 2010, 01:26 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(vis.vls @ May 5 2010, 01:16 AM)
how do you import? to which folder?
i create a new folder called Maps in Starcraft II beta folder and paste all the maps into it.
khin88
post May 5 2010, 02:12 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ May 5 2010, 02:01 AM)
i tried downloading off nibbits.com and followed khin's way, create new folder named Maps and paste all the s2ma file into it, not working, still have to download 8 of the maps in bnet =\
hmm, how big is ur map pack ah? mine is around 24mb.
when i select the map, it will load up the map then can play liao..
khin88
post May 5 2010, 02:20 AM

19 posts

i copy my maps from my old sc2 beta offline cracked folder.
I checked the site, i think it's the same as i dled last time.
Btw, i only dl blizzard official map.
khin88
post May 5 2010, 02:25 AM

19 posts

all just s2ma. I tried to create game at lobby justnow, it will show the downloading status but only take 2-3 sec to load my map image then can start game liao
khin88
post May 5 2010, 06:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ May 5 2010, 08:32 AM)
OH YESSSSS, BLIZZARD SEND ME A KEY!!! FINALLY!!!!
bad news it... wtf i activate the game in us.battle.net but it auto direct me to kr.battle.net after i activated it, wtf!!!
gg, we are on same boat.. haiz
i tot u using ur fren acc to play in us bnet?
khin88
post May 5 2010, 09:00 PM

19 posts

will post my ign here once i switch to us region sad.gif
khin88
post May 6 2010, 12:39 AM

19 posts

finally us region!
add me khin.khinzac protoss
anyone playing atm?
khin88
post May 6 2010, 08:21 PM

19 posts

add me to list pls khin.khinzac
any game now?
khin88
post May 6 2010, 10:39 PM

19 posts

hmm i m fine at us bnet, been 2v2 marathon with xeno until now.

This post has been edited by khin88: May 6 2010, 10:39 PM
khin88
post May 7 2010, 03:01 AM

19 posts

server down ah?
just back from yumcha, thought want to marathon abit =.=
khin88
post May 7 2010, 03:12 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ May 7 2010, 03:09 AM)
You can high5 with XenoFr3ak then LOL.
LOL today i play 2v2 with him total score 8-9 we 2 dam chiong haha