18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 V3.0, Anticipated Launching Date July 27, 2010

XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 01:15 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

What i heard was, when u buy the retail version, the game already comes with free 60 days. By then, even the SP shud be finished. U shud ask urself, are u buying the game for the SP only ... or for the MP.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 8 2010, 01:15 PM
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 02:05 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2010, 01:18 PM)
I doubt that Malaysia is gonna get the 60 days limited edition for RM248.

It's was too ridiculous for that price. You can almost buy 2 latest retail games with that.
I think Malaysia will get it, since the retail version in not locally made. Look at WoW for instant, we oso get the 30 days free to play.
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 02:28 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2010, 02:13 PM)
We'll wait and see.

RM248 for a 60 days limited game is ridiculous.
Nope,no longer the case. Asia might get the time limited version too.
Source: http://www.joystiq.com/2010/05/07/starcraf...america-asia-a/
If they finalize the price at RM248 for the standard edi. its really a total rip-off.
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 02:54 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Ok .. enuff of hate and dislike. Lets stick to the game, since we are all enjoying the beta right, let us all enjoy it 1st.

I LOVE THOR biggrin.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 03:04 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2010, 02:55 PM)
Same situation with me, as i can do decent rushes, but problems comes when im in mid or late game. I think, this happens because you are not familiar with the tech trees and the not obvious counters in the game. I still dont really get it why the game tells me the counter for Colossus is Viking. Siege Tank seem more obvious to me.

I started to use Help[F12] to find my counters now as some of the counters arent obvious at all. Watching replays should help too.

Added on May 8, 2010, 2:58 pm

Yeah, they did say that, but they seem to mention that the unlimited version is only available on the Blizzard Store. It's weird,though,as not everyone has a CC to buy.
Thor is a pretty nice unit, after i manage to use it.

Im not good with Terran at all,though.

Whats your id, Xeno Freak?

Added on May 8, 2010, 3:01 pmMoonflown, i thought you are in Aussie.

The subscription system shouldnt affect us.
My IGN is Alucard.crazy

Added on May 8, 2010, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(talexeh @ May 8 2010, 03:04 PM)
XenoFr3ak = alucard.crazy

Anyone in game now? Played a few hours just now with 0 friends online.
Thanks dude. Ill be online tonight. Yesterday played till around 2am, today i will be playing till around 2-3am again. Yesterday was my 1st time playing 1v1 .. damn nice and intense biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 8 2010, 03:06 PM
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 03:29 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2010, 03:22 PM)
My id is cheesenium.cheesenium.

Playing mainly protoss now on Cooper as i lost 4 of my placement matches.
Ill add u later once i get home from MV. I will most prolly online around 930pm tonight.

Try to get 60.48, is the best IP for me.

Added on May 8, 2010, 3:32 pmGuys ... do u know wat software to use, to capture a video while playing SC2 and then upload the video file on youtube?

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 8 2010, 03:32 PM
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 03:46 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2010, 03:43 PM)
Well,im not in Malaysia. So,it doesnt apply for me.

Maybe try FRAPs?
There are some confusion.

SMM first announced that SC2 will cost RM248 in Malaysia. Then, 1-2 days ago, Blizzard announced 3 more regions,including Asia will be using the subscription system. There are no pricing for Asia yet.

Just prepare for the worst.
Trust me .... even tho its RM248, ppl still will buy for sure biggrin.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 04:29 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2010, 04:04 PM)
True, just like MW2.

I have added you,Xeno and Moonflown.

Played a game just now, i win. biggrin.gif
Cool .. hope to play with u online later tonight.

Btw, did i say I HATE TOSS TOWER RUSH! mad.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 05:00 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2010, 04:46 PM)
Yea, me too. Hope to play with you too.

I try not to exploit,though.My usual BO is Zealot rush, Stalker+Sentry+Zealot or Void Rays. I enjoy the scouting aspect of SC2 a lot and the mobility the Protoss offer.

Tower Rush reminds me of the RA3's base crawling. doh.gif It's effective, but counter able in SC2. I think someone tried to do that to me yesterday,but i manage to stopped him.
Mine is always MMM build order but is always wat race i go against with and what intel i get from my opponent.
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 05:10 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2010, 05:06 PM)
Which league are you on?
Im in the bronze league .. me still noob lo.
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 05:15 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2010, 05:13 PM)
LOL,better than me.

Cooper. =.=

Because i dc in my placement matches, and i know nuts about Zerg.
Zerg? .. i tot u play Toss .. or u play random?
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 05:23 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 8 2010, 05:18 PM)
Sure man. Im just a bit concern that im might be too noob for you all.
I was playing random,but got pawned badly with Zerg every time. Terran still can win a few times while im doing better with Protoss so far.

So,give up Random and try Protoss then. sad.gif
Protoss is good,i need to practice 1v1 more against Protoss.
XenoFr3ak
post May 8 2010, 06:40 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ May 8 2010, 05:14 PM)
Lets fix a time to play tonight? Playing alone is kinda boring
Lets rock tonight ... in SC2, u will nvr be alone.
XenoFr3ak
post May 9 2010, 12:39 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Sorry guys .. i jz came back from MV sad.gif

Any1 still playing? or all go sleep edy?
XenoFr3ak
post May 9 2010, 09:03 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 9 2010, 08:51 AM)
Awww man, i was sleeping d.
No worries mate ... we can play tonite biggrin.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 9 2010, 09:13 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 9 2010, 09:09 AM)
Sure man. biggrin.gif
Around wat time will u be playing?
XenoFr3ak
post May 9 2010, 09:22 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 9 2010, 09:17 AM)
Probably 9pm.

I might play in the afternoon,randomly.
Ok .. ill try to join u this afternoon, if not .. then tonight.

How was ur games last nite?
XenoFr3ak
post May 9 2010, 09:38 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 9 2010, 09:30 AM)
I joined MoonFlown quite late,like 12 something.We had a 2v2 with random pubs. Both of us went for Random. I manage to go for Muta Rush and wipe out one of the opponents at the beginning as i saw he is going for Roach.

We have problem playing against the other guy,though,as we keep using the wrong counter. In the end, we have mass banelings and Colossus. He was literally rolled over.

I love seeing tonnes of Banelings rolling over Marines and leaving green goo behind. biggrin.gif

Thats Spore Mines done right,yo,Relic.
sad sad.gif .. u guys no love for the marines tongue.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 9 2010, 09:52 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Thats the end for Terrans ... no more main Terran player in the HDH Invitationals sad.gif
XenoFr3ak
post May 9 2010, 10:19 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I very laggy today sad.gif

Hope l8r all will be ok.

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:23 AM