QUOTE(SmileyJeff @ May 25 2010, 06:17 PM)
Alright .. thanks. I will start to use Fraps as well.RTS Starcraft 2 V3.0, Anticipated Launching Date July 27, 2010
RTS Starcraft 2 V3.0, Anticipated Launching Date July 27, 2010
May 25 2010, 08:20 PM
1,393 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dust |
May 26 2010, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ May 26 2010, 09:18 AM) Just patch via SC2 beta launcher Added on May 26, 2010, 9:44 am QUOTE(Damian @ May 26 2010, 09:15 AM) Hey Damian .. whats ur email? wanna add u in bnet lo.This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 26 2010, 09:44 AM |
May 26 2010, 05:18 PM
For u guys who r using Fraps .... did u guys buy it? cuz ... i can only record like 5 mins
May 26 2010, 08:29 PM
Haha .. even Battleping oso got laa, careful there guys.
May 26 2010, 11:19 PM
May 26 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(Damian @ May 26 2010, 11:34 PM) he teach me what is routing system. Told him i'm working in IT company he still told me those stupid stuff. Lag still there... damn stupid la. |
May 26 2010, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Damian @ May 26 2010, 11:45 PM) Playing SEA Version? Some of my frens getting the SEa version on July 27, 2010. Dunno what his source.you know what he told me? told u friend to logout and see he will lag or not. i was like this kind of knowledge he also got! fail max! TM Net call center/techincian = EPIC FAILURE!!! |
May 27 2010, 03:34 AM
May 27 2010, 09:44 PM
Hey Fuj, 1st post, my email wrg edy. Its karry.lim [at] gmail [dot] com
May 27 2010, 11:19 PM
This morning oso kinda bad for me, was playing 1v1 match ... lag! lag! lag! .. and then hang! .. GG
May 28 2010, 07:26 PM
May 28 2010, 11:08 PM
Region-lock news reveals ...
QUOTE In this relatively short bu really interesting interview with GXBlog, the Blizzard’s Global Manager for Community Development, Mark Yu has revealed that the Starcraft II will be region-locked. This means that once the game is released, you are stuck with opponents from around South East Asia/Oceania region for the time being unless you willing to buy multiple versions of the game as explained here: QUOTE Will the best case scenario be that I buy both the US and Asian versions, just to be able to play on both servers? Mark Yu: Yes, when it releases on day one, if you want to connect with your friends in the US, get the US box or if you want to play with Koreans, then get the Korean box. However if you want to get the best experience out of your game here in South East Asia, you should get the local boxset. The latency, the community, those are the things are going to really define the experience, and you don’t want to miss out on that. While we totally understand the reasoning but we can’t help to feel sorry for gamers that want to play with their gosu friends in Korea. Oh well… Source: Multiply 2.0 Added on May 28, 2010, 11:10 pm QUOTE We got an interview with Blizzard's Global Manager for Community Development, Kevin Yu, and he has hinted us that, Blizzard is working to build on the Oceania community, and are ready to listen to our demands. Nontheless, here is the interview with Kevin Yu. Will there be any launch events happening when Starcraft II is released? Kevin Yu: Well, everything turns on! Haha! We will have events and stuff going on around the world, but I believe most people would rather buy the game, get home, install it and start playing it right away. That'll be very exciting itself. When Battle.Net servers go live, will Singapore players be given a choice to play with their friends in the US, and local buddies at the same time? Kevin Yu: Currently we're building up in Singapore, or South East Asia , it kind of works in a step by step process. We're getting out here, creating our offices, working with IAH, localising customer support, have local servers with lower latency, clearing out all of those issues, all in the process of creating higher levels of support for the players here. And we will continue to move down that direction. While right now, you probably wont be able to connect with players there[US Servers] on day one, but historically, if you look at World of Warcraft, people wanted to be able to connect to different realms and we found different ways to allow players to be able to connect with other people different battlegrounds and such. I can't say specifically what we will do in Starcraft 2, but we definately listen to our player's demands. We will see whats the most logical way to give players the best possible experience. But thats a step-by-step process. We want to start with first making the game a great experience within South East Asia, before moving on to expanding that. We will add on more features, as we see the demand for it. We don't want players to wait another 6 more months for the game, while we add stuff. Will the best case scenario be that I buy both the US and Asian versions, just to be able to play on both servers? Kevin Yu: Yes, when it releases on day one, if you want to connect with your friends in the US, get the US box or if you want to play with Koreans, then get the Korean box. However if you want to get the best experience out of your game here in South East Asia, you should get the local boxset. The latency, the community, those things are going to really define the experience, and you don't want to miss out on that. Source: GXblog This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 28 2010, 11:10 PM |
May 29 2010, 09:15 AM
With all the some what bad news .. there's always some good news ...
QUOTE We previously announced that the first phase of the StarCraft II beta test would be coming to a close in all regions on Monday, May 31. In order to prepare for the final phase of beta testing, we plan to extend the current phase in all regions until Monday, June 7. After this date, the beta test w...ill be unavailable for several weeks while we make some hardware and software configuration changes for the final phase of the beta test and the release of the game. We plan to bring the beta test back online for a couple of weeks prior to the game’s launch to complete our testing. We’ll have more details to share about when this final phase will begin at a later date. We’d like to thank all of our beta-test participants for your enthusiasm, dedication, and valuable feedback during the beta test, and we look forward to hearing more of your thoughts on the StarCraft II beta test as the game’s July 27 launch approaches. This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: May 29 2010, 09:17 AM |
May 29 2010, 10:30 AM
May 29 2010, 08:08 PM
May 31 2010, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Damian @ May 31 2010, 09:13 AM) ain't gonna buy for US version. hoping for the SEA version coming out soon. Yea .. Damian has been facing lag issues like forever. Surely there sumthing u can u .. perhaps change ISP Due to the distance issue... i'm was playing 90% of lagging + delay & keep losing. the best part was vls. is staying nearby my area. TM NUT Boleh! |
May 31 2010, 11:13 AM
May 31 2010, 12:15 PM
The State of Battle.net 2.0
May 31 2010, 12:20 PM
Oh sorry ... but what Husky almost say its correct. Bnet 2.0 better do a revamp whn the official game release.
May 31 2010, 12:47 PM
Blizz just would have brought LAN back ... i know this might not event happen.
Somehow i wish it were, its alot more easier for us (SC players) to meet up and also local tournaments are easier to organize. I know .. i know .. piracy is always an issue here |
| Change to: | 0.0538sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:38 PM |