damnnn so far hahaha
cant find them anywhere in msia so far
Hardware Your Mac Apple Hardware Setup v2, Showcase your Apple Hardare/Collections
Jan 18 2011, 09:26 PM
7,916 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
damnnn so far hahaha
cant find them anywhere in msia so far |
Jan 29 2011, 07:11 PM
^ that's a good recommendation. sounds fantastic for its price
May 16 2011, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(jurine @ May 16 2011, 04:08 PM) i wan to buy macbook pro i5 13 ich,iszit buy in apple store is the best way?Is suitable for college students??thx u ^^ no because u need to buy a flight ticket to buy from apple store in malaysia only got apple resellers and online store well there's a lot of college students including myself using a mac, so yes. a better question would be if it's suitable for YOUR course. and u can seek the best answer by asking ur seniors. but then im an engineering student n need a lot of windows-only programs, i do just fine |
May 21 2011, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(RazorVista @ May 20 2011, 11:11 PM) Hi, Shifu! u cant plug it in here anyway (the plug wont fit) so u wont accidentally fry ur stuff or anything. u need to get an adapter for it. wouldn't cost much, dun worryI got a 30" Apple Cinema from US and brought back to Malaysia. When I wanted to on it, my friend stopped me and said the voltage in US and Malaysia are different. He said I will burn the whole LCD. Now I am scared. He added that US is using 110 volt while Malaysia is using 220-240 volt. Is it what he said is true? I need someone who has experience it to confirm with me before I on the power. @@ Many thanks! HELP! URGENT! |
Jul 16 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jul 16 2011, 09:49 AM) can i ask how did u guys managed to connect macbook to external LCD monitor and yet can have full screen? i remember last time when i connect, i wasn't able to get full screen on 16:9 monitor. what do u mean cannot get full screen? u want to do mirroring or extend ur desktop? |
Aug 11 2011, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Aug 10 2011, 11:34 PM) What is the best TV now for mirroring or extended screen for macbook pro ? I found my Samsung LCD looks blurry and i think the resolution are not really sharp compared to normal computer LCD monitor. if u're talking about TVs then u cannot go higher than 1080p, no matter 42" or even 100". for computer or laptop monitor, even 15" screen can reach 1080p dyI prefer to hook to my TV and think to purchase a new LCD , Plasma or LED for this purpose and perhaps upgrade the size to around 42" . Any TV can boost up the resolution to make the screen crisp clear as the apple display ? if u want a big and sharp screen, u have to stick with computer monitors, as suggested by bjonbjonbjon. not TVs. too bad i dont think there's any monitor bigger than 30" have u configured ur mirroring and screen extension settings correctly? what resolution? This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Aug 11 2011, 05:59 PM |
Aug 14 2011, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Aug 13 2011, 04:32 AM) I am now using 720p , 1080 the screen is not really smooth. The best and perform it best is at 720. So your advice is only pc monitor ? oh if like that then just buy 42" tv lah. may i ask why do u need the sharp resolution? if it's for movies it really doesnt matter, since they dont come bigger than 1080p anywayQUOTE(cRazYee @ Aug 14 2011, 10:00 AM) must be a tall guy |
Nov 11 2011, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(JakzT @ Nov 11 2011, 02:14 PM) are you asking about full body protector, or screen protector??? for full body protector, i used zagg invisibleshield. hate it a lot, dust accumulates at the edges, the texture not nice, gets yellowish after a few months. i took it off except for the bottom (most likely to get scratches....and also cuz i dont have to look at it a lot hehe). it really does protect against scratches though screen protector... i wanted antiglare (they didnt have AG option back then) wasted money on cheap ones. bought one from capdase n happy until now. |
Nov 11 2011, 11:59 PM
if u dont mind the glare, no need to use screen protector lah. it's already glass, quite hard to scratch. if u must, just get any cheapo clear protector u can find, it doesnt really matter. only the matte ones need to buy expensive
Nov 12 2011, 01:30 AM
u put screen protector also get fingerprint what
Nov 26 2011, 08:04 PM
damnnnnn those speakers XD
Dec 9 2011, 06:11 PM
Jan 8 2012, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(aepock @ Jan 5 2012, 10:45 AM) holy shit!!! QUOTE(unikorn @ Jan 6 2012, 12:38 PM) Hii to all forumers, 1) can. they use SODIMMs though, the notebook type not the desktop typeI plan to buy a unit of Imac with i7 processor. the question is : 1) could this unit use the normal RAM that use in PC (macbook pro can use a RAM that is use on PC) 2) can it use a usb mouse instead of magix mouse / trackpad 3) can it use a harddrive for PC. 2) any mouse can work. for special features of the mouse (on the fly DPI change and whatnot), u have to look at the manufacturers website if they have a driver for macs or not. but other that the special features (normal click, moving the cursor, scrolling etc) would still work as normal 3) yes, but again, they use 2.5"... the notebook kind, not desktop one QUOTE(mdzamri @ Jan 8 2012, 05:33 PM) hey guys, im using utorrent. got other bittorrent clients like transmissiom, xtorrent n etc. azureus doesnt exist anymore hehe they're called vuze now and there's a mac version. http://www.vuze.com/compare.phpAfter fixing unifi, i plan to buy mac mini for download purposes. Just not sure whether Mac os is compatible with torrent software or not such as bit comet, azureus etc. Also can mac os play files like .mkv, .mt2s etc.? Before this im using windows... those formats u need to use software like mplayerx or vlc to play |
Jan 14 2012, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Jan 14 2012, 10:39 AM) Hi, any of you guys dual-monitor from an iMac? should be mini-displayport to HDMI. i dont think they have thunderbolt-to-hdmi cables yet. u can use any miniDP cable/adapter around, they're compatible with thunderbolt portswhat kind on converter that i need? i want to connect it to my hdmi monitor, should it be thunderbolt to hdmi? kindly suggest where can i get the converter for a cheapo price |
Jan 14 2012, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Jan 14 2012, 04:30 PM) hmmm, cool. thanks man. anyway, have u buy one before? where can i find those cable other than harvey norman or apple store? i bought one at monoprice.com last time, wasnt able to find it locally. i think almost every apple reseller have it now, no? u can also find them at garagesales. look for xavinlyn |
Jan 30 2012, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(JuniorTan @ Jan 30 2012, 08:23 PM) Guys, upgrade RAM or change processor will see more significant change for my macbook pro? u cant change the processor. we're talking about laptops here. unless u're a sifu with solderingHow much will it cost for changing processor? upgrading RAM, u'll only feel the change if u actually *need* the extra RAM. if u dont need it, then most likely u wont feel much difference. it really depends on how u use ur mac. just launch Activity Monitor and look at System Memory tab at the bottom. upgrading to SSD is the best choice. u will sure feel the better response |
Feb 16 2012, 09:56 PM
^ wow
Dec 6 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(CHiNO730 @ Dec 5 2012, 09:18 AM) Just chiming in. I used to be pretty heavy into PC's (I have a worklog in LYN of a watercooled tri-SLI rig I built in '09) but now I've switched over to Mac's. time to buy a new camera bro Here's what I've got going so far, and sorry for the poor picture quality, despite all of the Apple products, my phone is a Blackberry Bold 2 which is actually quite a bit more useful for my three main email accounts. iMac 27" Core i7 Apple Thunderbolt Display (27-inch) Macbook Air 11" Core i7 iPad iPad 2 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I've got the iPad Mini and iPad Retina as well, but they are not in this shot. Cheers! QUOTE(jhulencherag @ Dec 6 2012, 04:30 PM) Got a good combination of both worlds here curious, why use an LCD TV instead of a monitor with more resolution?Mac OS X as my daily portable workhorse And my good ole faithful Windows 7 PC for me to store my data , stream and download content and most importantly stores my back-up Current Setup : Macbook Air 11 Inch iPad Mini 16GB Wi-Fi only Fully blown Windows PC on my 32 Inch Samsung LCD T.V I usually change my setup every 3 years and this time it was a major overhaul |
Dec 7 2012, 10:27 PM
yeah the first thing i noticed was why are u using a flash with the 70-200 haha. kickass setup nonetheless!
not getting the magsafe2 adapter for ur MBA? maybe can just keep the MBA charger in a bag its true that PCs are always better for work. engineering software on OSX performs like utter crap. |
Jan 7 2013, 07:58 AM
| Change to: | 0.0457sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:47 PM |