> JELUTONG EXPRESSWAY ACCIDENT, LABOUR DAY ACCIDENT CASE Chat

guest18
post May 4 2010, 06:03 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

over-rated ...

small little news get exxagrated and blame the unscientific aka spiritual

people die everyday and from the amount you posted I think it is far too little to call the place keras
SUSElisaChin
post May 4 2010, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(azxel @ May 4 2010, 05:34 PM)
actually, its not only motorcyclist but drivers in Penang that's one kind... they tend to drive like they own the whole bloody road (2 or 3 lanes of it).

turning without signaling, overtaking and cutting in and out of traffic just to get to the front of other vehicles and then slowing down, etc

The Jelutong Expressway bike lane is also "one of a kind"... sand, there are parts where the bike lane actually meets a junction where cars turn in and go out from a petrol station. Also... near Tesco, to get to a bike lane, the motorcyclist needs to cut through 2 lanes of traffic...
Maybe JKR also did mistake about the road..
emperror123
post May 4 2010, 09:32 PM

216 posts

sometime we cannot blame driver or motorcyclist or JKR

sometime is natural made like heavy rain make the road cant be seen clearly
limj881128
post May 7 2010, 01:05 AM

64 posts

that's is my manager's friend....RIP
SUSElisaChin
post May 7 2010, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(limj881128 @ May 7 2010, 01:05 AM)
that's is my manager's friend....RIP
your manager is kaki racing also..?
ichi_24
post May 7 2010, 01:58 AM

480 posts

i sad to say why are you focusing on that road only?

there are many accident in the world and yet you focus on that road?

i don't care if your friend die at that area (orly?) but don't generalize about accident on certain spot.

by the way, stop making /K/ like your own castle
Faith+1
post May 7 2010, 02:11 AM

1,420 posts

Last time, Scotland Road.

Now, Jelutong Express.

Creepy, all need to drive more safely.
Lunzai
post May 7 2010, 06:52 PM

158 posts

JE is quite dangerous and i believe it could have been more soundly design. Really be careful.
+3kk!
post May 7 2010, 07:23 PM

8,275 posts

its sad to hear such news, however i have to say most malaysians drive like monkies behind the wheel.

its like a normal malaysian is kind and conservertive but when you put that chap behind the wheel, he behaves like a babarian. what more can one expect?
Lunzai
post May 7 2010, 10:35 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ May 7 2010, 07:23 PM)
its sad to hear such news, however i have to say most malaysians drive like monkies behind the wheel.

its like a normal malaysian is kind and conservertive but when you put that chap behind the wheel, he behaves like a babarian. what more can one expect?
Do i agree with you. Sometimes, i have to emergency break and perform sudden maneuver to avoid hitting the car in front. Maybe, TS is referring to the victim of the reckless driver.
NelsonBoy
post May 7 2010, 11:02 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

this jelutong xpressway
is the k gurthrie hiway ?

bukit jelutong ?
xtremyx
post May 8 2010, 12:54 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ May 3 2010, 11:46 PM)
bad road design causes accidents!
malaysia road sign is rubbish! plus most of malaysian drivers love to speed like mad......lebih lebih lagi kalau drive keta mahal skit, and proton/perodua modified!

sometimes killing innocent motorists and pedestrians!
Ahsin1987
post May 8 2010, 01:03 AM

154 posts

WTF , thats the road i use always to my work ...
+3kk!
post May 8 2010, 08:25 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(Lunzai @ May 7 2010, 10:35 PM)
Do i agree with you. Sometimes, i have to emergency break and perform sudden maneuver to avoid hitting the car in front. Maybe, TS is referring to the victim of the reckless driver.
bah we are all pot calling the kettle black in most ways, sure some drivers are more reckless but ask your typical malaysian apek to keep his speed around 80 and you see his response.

the parking ethics of malaysians already kalah teruk, so much for common courtesy
defuser
post May 8 2010, 08:45 AM

112 posts

i dun think this was reported but id like to add to the list, my school mate passed away iam not sure whn but it was in 2005 b4 our spm. he was on his way back from tuition, at nite, accident killed him instantly 4get. wasnt very close to him but still i knew him.
kenshin
post May 10 2010, 11:31 PM

43 posts

Accidents are prone to happen there . I use that route myself daily . Cars there are fast cuz its a expressway . They wont stop for nothing . Sometimes motorbikes tries to cut in from the right lane into the motorcycle lane located on the left . There's where the accident happens .
So b xtra cautious when using that road.
greyPJ
post Dec 2 2010, 01:05 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

accident jelutong expressway Nov 11 2010, 08:37 PM

last night anothe accident a girl got killed. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1658801/+760

jelutong highway is really dirty, be careful.

3 Pages < 1 2 3

0.0171sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:45 AM