Dog food, Discussion of dog food type/brand

muse@muse
post Feb 28 2011, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(xDingx @ Feb 28 2011, 10:36 PM)
Dear all,

Want to ask that is high protein dog kibble or fish based kibble tends to cause a dog eat its stool? I had juz changed from BARF to kible, wellness core ocean formula mixed with go! Wild salmon. But I noticed that my pup, an 1 year old schnauzer eat her stool..disgusting! I wish I could pick up her stiool asap after she done her busness, but she normally poo at afternoon which I out for work, and midnight like 4-5am which I still can notice she was doing her business and I can wake up to pick up her stool and flush to the toilet..Btw, mayb a bit out of topic, I would oso like to ask is there any way to "adjust" my pup's poo poo time so that she will poo just soon after her meal?

Reason yr dog eat's it's own poo, is because the food it's not really digested fully,therefore it eats it's poo...there are yogurt powder to feed your dog to help them better digest the food to prevent it from eating the poo....or the other reason its coz it's hungry...

I use to train my dog, after each meal i bring him out to the grass and say poo poo....after a while he gets it....Now i ask wanna poo poo?he'll run to the dog....

At age 1 u still can train yr dog...i got mine @ 9 mths learn obedience and tricks just fine....

Patience, love and repeat the commands will do... tongue.gif
muse@muse
post Mar 1 2011, 01:17 PM

You can give yogurt or yakult or vitagen....like RA54 said as long as it contains live cultures or that probatics stuffs....but it's pricy...

so cheaper alternative u can just get those yogurt powder @ pet shop...last time i bought 1 bottle it's bout RM10-12....

0.0160sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:03 AM