Dog food, Discussion of dog food type/brand

adriankhoo153
post Oct 17 2011, 08:38 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(sedjet @ Oct 17 2011, 07:10 AM)
I have a question about changing food. Im going to pick up pup soon and was told by the breeder that she is feeding the pup with eukanuba pup food. I want to change the food to another premium puppy food. Any suggestions? Do i have to buy a pack of eukanuba and the other premium food too? I know the mixture of the food needs to be gradual but is it a bit of waste that i might be left with more than a bag of eukanuba after that.
U can buy a small pack of Eukanuba or ask the breeder to provide you some for foc. For premium dog food, you can check it out thread here. There is alot god dog food around. Jes need to find a suitable one.
adriankhoo153
post Oct 18 2011, 03:54 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(pucksz @ Oct 18 2011, 03:25 PM)
My rott is on Solid Gold for large breed.
How much and wat size?
adriankhoo153
post Oct 21 2011, 03:00 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

After i am done with Innova for puppy, i will change to TOTW: Wetland Fomula. At least, it is a grain free kibbles.
adriankhoo153
post Oct 25 2011, 09:32 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 24 2011, 05:16 PM)
How did you find Innova for puppy?

Any idea on the price for TOTW big bag? I've hardly seen TOTW in my nearby pet shops.
He is doing well with Innova for puppy. But i am thinking to give him something even better. I wan kibbles that are grain free but doesnt burn a hole in the pocket.
TOTW Wetland or High Pairies Fomula. 13.5kg cost about Rm215 while Innova for puppy cost about RM200. Innova for adult is much cheaper though as it cost about Rm180. You can get TOTW at Petlover.

Anyway, i have finalise yet as i am unsure which kibbles give my puppy allergic with red dot. I stop all other sample and put him only on innova and seems that the red dot slowly gone. I have loads of samples as treat and mix up all for Natural Balance, Arden Grange, Evo, TOTW, Canine Caviar blah blah.. doh.gif
Now seperate all out dy. Hope the allergic is not from TOTW. wink.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Oct 25 2011, 10:02 AM
adriankhoo153
post Oct 25 2011, 10:07 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(caninelovers @ Oct 24 2011, 12:48 AM)
Have anyone tried giving their dogs recently new Natural Balance Alpha Salmon Formula? Need opinion.  nod.gif
Do you mean Natural Balance Alpha Dog Trout, Salmon Meal & Whitefish Grain-Free? Let see the main ingredient.

Trout, Potatoes, Garbanzo Beans, Peas, Salmon Meal, Chicken Meal.

First five ingredient looks good to me. Second ingredient is potatoes which is a good source of digestible carbohydrates . Third is bean and later peas which is also a quality source of carbohydrates. I would prefer if the ingredient is in this order. Trout, Salmon Meal, Potatoes etc etc.

Overall it's quite a good kibbles without by product and useless filler but with moderate amount of meat. I would rate it as 4 star kibbles
adriankhoo153
post Oct 25 2011, 11:11 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 25 2011, 10:40 AM)
I'm also feeding my rottie the Orijen LBP. Best price so far I found is RM240 (big bag) from Pets Playground. I found them from Low Yat, they don't have a shop and they COD around SS2 area.
Rm240 sounds good but the website mention something like RM273? hmm.gif
Innova for adult i got it for RM178 to be exact. smile.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Oct 25 2011, 11:31 AM
adriankhoo153
post Oct 25 2011, 03:05 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 25 2011, 02:32 PM)
if i check the feeding guide on dog food packing, i guess really too much....

my rottie is 8 weeks plus, so now eating about 8-9 spoons (big) per day...
weight is about 3k+ -  Vet said it is normal ....
Food package normally will show more. From there is jes a guideline then u need to reduce or add according to situation.
Curious, what type of spoon you refering? I think cup will be better. US standard cup (8 oz)or use weight to be more accurate.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Oct 25 2011, 03:10 PM
adriankhoo153
post Oct 25 2011, 03:33 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 25 2011, 03:22 PM)
the one we used to eat biggrin.gif  hehe

8oz = 227gram, my rottie needs to eat like 2cups = 500g?? yawn.gif yawn.gif

alot ...
Says the package guide? Two cup is a lot. hmm.gif Even my 4 months Beagle i only give about 1 cup +
adriankhoo153
post Oct 31 2011, 11:28 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Is it ok to feed my 5 month Beagle Evo?
adriankhoo153
post Oct 31 2011, 04:57 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Hmmm, Orijen 6 Fish suitable for puppy meh? High protein woh..
adriankhoo153
post Oct 31 2011, 09:00 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I bought the smallest pack of Evo for my puppy. Gonna slowly do a trasition over 3 weeks to be safe. Now mixing half cup innova puppy with half tablespoon Evo.
adriankhoo153
post Nov 1 2011, 11:01 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:13 PM)
a normal active rate labrador suitable which brand? Evo also? the smallest packet is how heavy?
Smallest package is 1lbs which cost rm25 for evo. I bought this for testing. Seems like he like it. Will buy 13kg tomolo.
adriankhoo153
post Nov 1 2011, 11:04 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(kon00 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:55 PM)
which pet shop can i find taste of the wild? i've been to a few pet shops and so far the only good brands i see around are Orijen and Acana.
There is quite a few. Petslover in JJ kepong do carry totw. Bandar Utama also have this totw. Forget the name. Something like ??& Jovial
adriankhoo153
post Nov 2 2011, 09:39 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(mayomayo @ Nov 1 2011, 11:43 PM)
if u r in puchong area, can go to bandar puchong jaya
as i mention above ^^ now they doing promotion sales, i think can get a good deal
just opposite the ioi boulevard, same row with pizza hut

cheras asean puppy oso carry this brand smile.gif
What's de name of the shop?
adriankhoo153
post Nov 3 2011, 09:17 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Ohh, already got my Evo 13KG at Seapark Pet Supplies at Peejay.
adriankhoo153
post Nov 3 2011, 05:03 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Nov 3 2011, 02:53 PM)
13kg berapa harga?
Rm213 je.. Big pack always more valueable.
adriankhoo153
post Nov 9 2011, 12:13 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

RM200 for natural balance 13kgs? Then why not go for TOTW for RM205? Much better food and rated 6 star while NB LID only 3 stars.
adriankhoo153
post Nov 10 2011, 07:52 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Not sure in Penang. Sorry ya.. Btw, i am feeding Evo for my furkids. Initially thought to go for TOTW but ended up buying Evo. Lol.
Btw, Evo cost about RM213.

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Nov 10 2011, 07:53 AM
adriankhoo153
post Nov 11 2011, 04:20 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 11 2011, 03:50 PM)
jus bought Premium Edge Adult Lamb, Rice & Vegetables.

anyone tried this before?? good??
Good kibbles with no by product, corn gluten or watsoever filler etc. smile.gif
adriankhoo153
post Nov 11 2011, 04:43 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 11 2011, 04:26 PM)
consider ok ya?? rm189 15.86kg
order canine but will arrived next week... so direct bought the big pack.  sad.gif  lazy to test liao...
Consider good enough. Just that it's not grain free. Anyway, it's still a good quality kibbles. nod.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:34 PM