Dog food, Discussion of dog food type/brand

SUSsupersound
post Oct 23 2014, 11:31 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ahhow95 @ Oct 23 2014, 08:51 AM)
haha my fault, i mean gsd puppy dog food.
Still the same, those are chemical food, not good for dog's health.
ahhow95
post Oct 23 2014, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 23 2014, 11:31 AM)
Still the same, those are chemical food, not good for dog's health.
woah!!! thanks for the info rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 23 2014, 11:48 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ahhow95 @ Oct 23 2014, 11:39 AM)
woah!!! thanks for the info rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Just some rice and meat, milk on day time are good enough already.
Some big bone for them to have stronger teeth. When they have something to bite, they won't bite our shoes.
Holyboy27
post Oct 23 2014, 07:16 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 22 2014, 11:39 PM)
I feed my stray dog with human's food(- salt), no hair lost as I give her some sugar every 4 days.
Why sugar?
SUSsupersound
post Oct 23 2014, 09:04 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Oct 23 2014, 07:16 PM)
Why sugar?
Sugar will prevent hair fall and makes the hair smooth at the same time.
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 24 2014, 11:34 PM

157 posts

Can anyone let me know where can I purchase this Acana Pacifica?

My shelty seems to be having skin problem (looks more like allergy problem) and I read reviews that dogs taking this product will show improvement.

my location is at Ampang.
may88_98
post Oct 25 2014, 11:34 AM

53 posts

You guys know where to get wholesale or bulk pet snacks like dog biscuits or raw hide?
Informationiac
post Oct 30 2014, 12:29 PM

147 posts

Totally a waste of protein and money down the drain if your dog is not a performance dog or a pregnant dog.
I am not saying those brand producing high protein meal is no good, but they should at least teach the market how to classified what level of protein suitable for what kinds of dogs. If you can search for human's recommended consumption of nutrition like salt intake, protein, water, etc.... why not search for recommended dog's intake for nutrition as well. google it. http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?c=2+1659&aid=702

QUOTE(lionelchia @ Oct 2 2014, 03:41 PM)
It is a high protein breeder pack dog food right? with 32% protein. Looks too high for adult dog.
jerk860711
post Oct 31 2014, 06:39 PM

Hi, I'm a new owner of a pekingese puppy, I feed him eukunuba before but after I google search about it I found out eukunuba is a bad bad food, after I feed him this food he keep scratching all over his body and I found out that his body appear to got some brownish wound, don't know what did u guy call it , so I swap it to taste of wild smoked salmon for puppy 2 days ago, but he never stop scratching so can I know how long did my dog need whether taste of wild are suitable for it or not, forget to mention my previous breeder is using lamb flavor so I buy eukunuba lamb before,
hiroki8704
post Nov 3 2014, 11:54 AM

38 posts

hi sifus,

i am currently feeding my adult 1 year old doggy with Eukanuba rice n chicken. Was doing research recently that Eukanuba not a very good food for dog. in both the quality and economically. hence i am looking for alternative to get a much better food quality for my dog and of course an economy one as well.

heard that nutrigen 25kg is selling RM280. that is a real great deal which can last my dog for 4 months. which is a bargain, well of course my main concern is is it a quality food for my beloved dog?

fyi, my do is English Cocker Spaniel.
kobethebeagle
post Nov 3 2014, 12:17 PM

I'm feeding my 4 month sold beagle "fish4dogs" superior puppies. Main contain is salmon. I do add on cod liver oil into the kibble as supplement. She used to shed a lot, but I think cod liver oil helps a lot on shinier n healthier coat
jerk860711
post Nov 5 2014, 01:04 PM

I also feeding with salmon oil but it didn't got any improvement, I really scared that he will scratch until got infestion in his skin because now I already noticed got a few area is already wound
lionelchia1986
post Nov 5 2014, 04:07 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(jerk860711 @ Oct 31 2014, 06:39 PM)
Hi, I'm a new owner of a pekingese puppy, I feed him eukunuba before but after I google search about it I found out eukunuba is a bad bad food, after I feed him this food he keep scratching all over his body and I found out that his body appear to got some brownish wound, don't know what did u guy call it , so I swap it to taste of wild smoked salmon for puppy 2 days ago, but he never stop scratching so can I know how long did my dog need whether taste of wild are suitable for it or not, forget to mention my previous breeder is using lamb flavor so I buy eukunuba lamb before,
Usually can see effect after one week.
1) Check for ticks/fleas.
2) Need to find out allergy to what ingredient in dog food. No easy way to find this, have to buy small packet and try. Chicken/lamb/beef/salmon, hollistic/grain-free, too high protein %?
3) Shampoo sometimes can contribute to dryness and itchiness.

Remember to treat the wound before infested with maggots.

Do share with us if you have found the reason behind the scratching.
kelvin555
post Nov 6 2014, 10:23 AM

mind to share if any other sifu here know where can I buy ORIJEN dog food in 13KGs with cheaper price? location better PJ / KL area.... big thkzz

This post has been edited by kelvin555: Nov 6 2014, 10:27 AM
jerk860711
post Nov 6 2014, 01:28 PM

lionelchia1986
Thanks for ur suggestion, I search online that if food allegied will got red spot on the body but now the red spot already gone but he keep scratching for leg and at the stomach, as I know maybe is because of the urine so now everytime after pee pee I will clean his stomach with tissues and some spray that for kill bacteria, of course I will dry it after spray, and about the food taste of wild it's protein only 28%, and for the shampoo I already stop from using it and will going to buy a mild one, my only concerned is that he got some skin bacteria or anything similar like that,
jerk860711
post Nov 6 2014, 01:29 PM

kelvin555
I see that brand at leisure mall pets lover
Xai-V-iaX
post Nov 7 2014, 11:01 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(kelvin555 @ Nov 6 2014, 10:23 AM)
mind to share if any other sifu here know where can I buy ORIJEN dog food in 13KGs with cheaper price? location better PJ / KL area.... big thkzz

My GR was on Orjien before. I used to get em' from Pet Playground at Ara Damansara. Also available at Summer Pet & Seapark Pet Supplies at SS2.

Another option that's equal/on-par with Orijen will be Taste of The Wild. thumbup.gif
lionelchia1986
post Nov 14 2014, 02:58 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(jerk860711 @ Nov 6 2014, 01:28 PM)
lionelchia1986
Thanks for ur suggestion, I search online that if food allegied will got red spot on the body but now the red spot already gone but he keep scratching for leg and at the stomach, as I know maybe is because of the urine so now everytime after pee pee I will clean his stomach with tissues and some spray that for kill bacteria, of course I will dry it after spray, and about the food taste of wild it's protein only 28%, and for the shampoo I already stop from using it and will going to buy a mild one, my only concerned is that he got some skin bacteria or anything similar like that,
If the wound is infected, you might need the vet to start on antibiotics. Maybe a visit to the vet can give you better idea what's going on.
key3hky
post Nov 16 2014, 05:41 PM

273 posts

Hi... Anyone tried zignature brand before? Packing looks professional and grain free... PRICE wise quite okay around 20% cheaper compared to orijen... Plsfeedback
kuluuluk
post Nov 18 2014, 09:48 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(jerk860711 @ Nov 6 2014, 01:28 PM)
lionelchia1986
Well like lionelchia1986 said, if you are not sure go to the VET asap. Anyway there's lots of things that contribute to skin problem in dogs. Food is only 1 issue, so maybe you should look at environmental issue like bed/dusk mite? or possible chemical that's not properly clean up? Shampoo not used correctly? Thats alot right but it does takes time to sort all this out.

As for food, some dogs don't need high protein diet, so check out your dogs requirement. I have MS and 28% is good for mine. I'm also using TOTW for years now and strict diet. Shampoo can be tricky too but usually i use mild and chemical free type. As for ratio of mixing is 1 :10 and proper clean up.

Sometimes scratching can become a habit, so not entirely skin problem. if your dogs lick n bite alot try Elizabeth collar.

Good luck thumbup.gif

85 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:47 PM