11 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Mar 7 2013, 01:29 AM
23 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
I'm sorry if this has been asked before.. but i wish to know at what age does the transition from puppy to adult food best takes place ?
Mar 7 2013, 02:34 PM
339 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(queenbee84 @ Feb 7 2013, 01:18 PM) hi all.. New member at this forum. Stumbled upon this thread while looking for pro 'raw diet' members in Malaysia. is oso called as barfs diet.. ya, we know abt it.. u fed ur pet such diet bo? I'm surprised no one has mentioned about raw feeding here. I would really encourage all dog lovers out there to start RAW DIET feeding coz honestly, it's the best thing you can do for your dogs!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « barfs diet involve alot of preparation lur... (ya, we oso know got plc sell u pre-packed mia barfs diet one) and since it's raw, care must be taken to prevent contamination from bad'ass bacteria such as e-coli however, we is got go in-between ba.. not 100% kibbles.. not 100% raw.. kibbles + cooked food lur.. of cos.. it's owiz better to give as much natural food as possible ba.. since all processed kibbles have some weird stuff inside one.. by the way.. anyone here know where to get/find breeder's pack doggie food?! |
Mar 7 2013, 02:35 PM
Mar 20 2013, 10:54 AM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
hi all,
recently 2 different groomers gave me comment that my dog's coat is very dry. What causes dry coat? some say it could be the food.. anyone here can recommend any type of food that might help? i just change his food about a mth ago to royal canine for small breed (light green packaging with some japanese word on it) previously he is on science plan for about 5 months. The food he had from young is not available in Malaysia. |
Mar 20 2013, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(cyberixus @ Jan 30 2013, 11:18 AM) Hi all, me and my wife are in the process of opening our own pet shop and our outmost concern is the supply of good dog food. We do not want to fall under the category of shops that recommend the brand of dog food because we earn more in commission. We have done lots of researching and the options are mind-boggling to say the least. As our funds are limited, we only want to carry brands that are good and trusted. I would be very happy if u could carry a brand called Advance from Australia, my dog has been on that since puppy but after coming back to Malaysia all other food i fed him don't seem to work as well.We are open to feedbacks and currently only Taste Of The Wild made it to our list. It would help us if you [ end users ] can share with us your experience and recommendation. Thank you very much. Kindly include the breed of your dog. btw i have a Papillion |
Mar 21 2013, 09:17 AM
96 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
My two precious are on Earthborn lamb meal. nice fur and shinning fur too for my beagle. Both of them love the food. I suspect the food is a bit sweet cos sometimes i saw some ant crawling inside their bowl when they finish. Anyway they are ok after taking this brand for about 5 months especially my beagle, love it very much, now meal time is not a problem for me anymore.
Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 21 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(desireeang @ Mar 20 2013, 10:54 AM) hi all, hi,recently 2 different groomers gave me comment that my dog's coat is very dry. What causes dry coat? some say it could be the food.. anyone here can recommend any type of food that might help? i just change his food about a mth ago to royal canine for small breed (light green packaging with some japanese word on it) previously he is on science plan for about 5 months. The food he had from young is not available in Malaysia. we gave our dogs epal cider vinegar as supplements to their food intake.. it does help vry much on their coats. just 1 tablespoon per feeding is enuff riao.. (cod liver oil is other alternative oso..) ur dog is single coated or double coated fur mia? |
Mar 21 2013, 10:58 AM
my Papillion have single coat but very fluffy. How so u add cider to his food? i only feed him dry food and he have very very bad eating habit >.<
Mar 21 2013, 10:58 AM
we is managed to get some breeder pack saiz dog food at bandar manjalara area.. the petshop there is oso vry pet friendly mia..
we brought out little tic there one day and he ter-kencing there.. the boss was cool abt it.. even provide us a playpen for the little tic to chill.. we is got a blackwood breeder pek.. quite big xia.. 25kg |
Mar 21 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(desireeang @ Mar 21 2013, 10:58 AM) my Papillion have single coat but very fluffy. How so u add cider to his food? i only feed him dry food and he have very very bad eating habit >.< just our personal observashyun... some kibbles are a bit rough/tough on puppies.. so we is can put a little warm water on the kibbles to let it soak awhile to soften it a bit.. u can den add the epal cider vinegar there n then.. adjust the intake (u is can see side effect on the urine/pee.. as example, our previous dog gave a weird looking pee, partly bubblish when we OD'ed the epal cider.. so we adjust a bit lu) |
Mar 21 2013, 11:14 AM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Hello Peeps,
I have Blackwood dog kibbles available. 25kg & 13.6 kg. Let me know if interested. My dogs are consuming it as well. |
Apr 14 2013, 10:53 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hi all
I am from Penang and looking for some good kibbles.However I can't find any.I am looking for either Performatrin, Eagle Pack Holistic, Acana or Solid Gold WolfCub Puppy(bison).Could a kind soul inform me where I can buy this brands in Penang. The only food that comes close to the above is diamond but the poo a bit smelly so would like to change to the above. Thanks! This post has been edited by Charlottey: Apr 14 2013, 10:57 PM |
Apr 16 2013, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Charlottey @ Apr 14 2013, 10:53 PM) Hi all self cook.. esai bo? I am from Penang and looking for some good kibbles.However I can't find any.I am looking for either Performatrin, Eagle Pack Holistic, Acana or Solid Gold WolfCub Puppy(bison).Could a kind soul inform me where I can buy this brands in Penang. The only food that comes close to the above is diamond but the poo a bit smelly so would like to change to the above. Thanks! veggie + corn + rice + cod liver oil + peanut butter + a bit kibbles |
Apr 16 2013, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(desireeang @ Mar 20 2013, 10:54 AM) hi all, My westiepoo coat also had the same problem. Currently she is also on Royal Canine. Before that TOTW. Have your tried giving supplements? I swear by Nutriplus gel. The brand is called Virbac. My girl loves this and after 1 month her fur becomes more shiny. http://www.virbac.ph/products/nutri-plus-gelrecently 2 different groomers gave me comment that my dog's coat is very dry. What causes dry coat? some say it could be the food.. anyone here can recommend any type of food that might help? i just change his food about a mth ago to royal canine for small breed (light green packaging with some japanese word on it) previously he is on science plan for about 5 months. The food he had from young is not available in Malaysia. I think you can find similar product but so far my girl loves this brand and gives good result. Another thing that might help is the type of shampoo/conditioner/leave-in conditioner. |
Apr 16 2013, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(Charlottey @ Apr 14 2013, 10:53 PM) Hi all So far I know Acana a lot of the places got sell. Chew Tien Yang (=.= donno how to spell - Jln Burmah), Dogs'R'us (Jln Kelawai), Wonderland (opposite Sunrise - Gurney). As for Eagle Pack I think Wonderland got sell.. U can try to go there and find.I am from Penang and looking for some good kibbles.However I can't find any.I am looking for either Performatrin, Eagle Pack Holistic, Acana or Solid Gold WolfCub Puppy(bison).Could a kind soul inform me where I can buy this brands in Penang. The only food that comes close to the above is diamond but the poo a bit smelly so would like to change to the above. Thanks! |
Apr 16 2013, 08:01 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(jcloh86 @ Apr 16 2013, 12:49 PM) So far I know Acana a lot of the places got sell. Chew Tien Yang (=.= donno how to spell - Jln Burmah), Dogs'R'us (Jln Kelawai), Wonderland (opposite Sunrise - Gurney). As for Eagle Pack I think Wonderland got sell.. U can try to go there and find. tenkiuuuuu for the helpful info but i think wonderland already closed...but will check the rest out. |
Apr 16 2013, 09:14 PM
27 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
is it natural dog food batter than unnatural?
Apr 17 2013, 10:13 AM
1,890 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere between sanity and insanity. |
QUOTE(jcloh86 @ Apr 16 2013, 12:46 PM) My westiepoo coat also had the same problem. Currently she is also on Royal Canine. Before that TOTW. Have your tried giving supplements? I swear by Nutriplus gel. The brand is called Virbac. My girl loves this and after 1 month her fur becomes more shiny. http://www.virbac.ph/products/nutri-plus-gel Isn't TOTW better than Royal Canine?I think you can find similar product but so far my girl loves this brand and gives good result. Another thing that might help is the type of shampoo/conditioner/leave-in conditioner. |
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:05 AM |