Household [WTA]Furniture, IKEA Dining table

TShelven
post May 3 2010, 12:52 PM, updated 16y ago

Doko Online
919 posts

Hi, I am very interested with this Liatorp pedestal table round but it cost RM959 in IKEA might cuz it is extendable.
Is there anyone have some idea to get this type of table with cheaper price cuz I don't need it to be extendable that might be the reason to cause it expensive

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

[attachmentid=1558401]
http://www.ikea.com.my/en/catalog/detail.a...q=b8&cat=dining

Thanks in advance! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by helven: May 3 2010, 01:48 PM
Shazzac
post May 3 2010, 06:19 PM

427 posts

U can always ask a carpenter to quote you. not sure of the price though but if using solid wood, will be more expensive.
kelvyn
post May 6 2010, 04:28 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(helven @ May 3 2010, 01:52 PM)
Hi, I am very interested with this Liatorp pedestal table round but it cost RM959 in IKEA might cuz it is extendable.
Is there anyone have some idea to get this type of table with cheaper price cuz I don't need it to be extendable that might be the reason to cause it expensive

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

[attachmentid=1558401]
http://www.ikea.com.my/en/catalog/detail.a...q=b8&cat=dining

Thanks in advance!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
You can always look around the furniture malls. There are plenty in Puchong area. I believe they will be cheaper the RM959 for sure.
dmatthews
post May 7 2010, 03:23 AM

58 posts

That one is expensive sad.gif
You can find better than that. The top is made with Fibreboard which is IMHO too light, if using as dining table.
yumyum77
post May 7 2010, 08:38 AM

274 posts

Last time there was a promo with the same design minus the extension. It was RM369 if i remember correctly and it comes with 4 solid wood chairs too!
jusco1
post May 11 2010, 06:31 PM

618 posts

i suggest u go to all those furniture shop to look for the table..
ikea product look nice.. but over price for the brand.
u can get something similar and much cheaper..

and if u dun mind using display set.. u can even bargain the price more...
TShelven
post May 12 2010, 03:00 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

Yes i agree this table is ovepriced, i did some search on furniture shops, however most of them are selling contemporary style of furniture, which is quite commonly sold, which looks 没有特色 to me..I am actually looking forward to build a romantic country style, which looks like FullHouse cafe

0.0191sec    1.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:03 PM