The poorest Double winners ever. Look how things were when we won it, or when Le Arse did it in what 97/98 it was??
They may be the poorest Double winner but history will only remember that they win, no matter how ugly, poor or whatever the win was.. No, I'm not a Rentie in disguise, and I wont congratulate them on winning the FA..
@Wan: Au Revoir?
btw, get Dzeko please! Berba to partner Fletch in the midfield next season..
This post has been edited by EmaNLeTo: May 16 2010, 01:21 PM
yea right. u maybe right but definitely better than lose to everton on semis 2009 and leeds early this year.
lose to Wigan is also nice what.
No follow up story about midfielder that SAF plans to buy? Really hoping for a midfielder. We have good midfield, but not enough link-up with the striker. And I hope SAF buy 1 before WC. Or else, inflation price chapter 2!
If Owen(and the others besides Berba and Rooney) wasn't here, he would be a good addition. But can't see it happen right now unless we plan to send out the others(Macheda, Welbeck, Diouf, Chicarito) out on loan for the next season or two, or drastically change the way we set the team up by off loading Berba.
Roon, Berba, Owen and the others(4 players there. Welbeck will go out on loan, question mark over Chicarito and Diouf abilities, and Macheda probably need another season or two to really stake a claim, but we wont loan him out for now).
Added on May 16, 2010, 2:16 pmBtw, anyone else hoping Scholes would have said yes to Capello's request? It would have been interesting to see how Capello used Scholes. They don't have a player like him. Put him next to someone who would be able to do a lot of running and a competent passer of the ball, you would see him dominate most games. It's nice and all that he put our interest(probably not the major decision, but by resting in the summer, he would be fresh for the start of next season) first by declining the offer, but I would like to see him redeem himself after what happened last time under Sven.
Barry, Lampard, Milner, Fletcher.. they all showed that it takes a while for CMs to truly shine in the middle. Hope we persevere a little bit more with Gibson and Anderson.
This post has been edited by Wan: May 16 2010, 02:16 PM
That Mexican kid might prove useful in front of goal. But we still don't know much about his abilities to lead the line. Rooney replacement when he's not available. For the non big games, we can get by by playing two strikers. But in those big games, we need someone that would be able to do the work.
But still I'd congratulate Chelsea over their win. Regardless of whether its the poorest or best double win, It was a hard fought battle and they won it. But remember, we will be back next season! Must win the community shield hahah.
I would love it if we get Buffon. I always believed he was/is the best keeper in the world. Would this deal be good enough for Juve : Foster + 15 million pounds = Buffon. ?
Juve will value Buffon somewhere in the region of 25m pounds ++.
Foster isn't even 7m pounds I think?
Anyway, that Chelsea troll is always full of dung lah. Why bother to entertain him?
I think foster would prefer ending up playing for an english club. Imagine him guarding the goal post of juventus
I think buffon's contract will only end in 2012, I'm not sure the rumours him willingly to join the BPL is true, he's only 32 can last us for another 5 years at least. Arsenal must be another club chasing his signature =P
That Chicharito fella, he is good with both feet. But then again, even Pippo looks skillful when in youtube.
air_mood, chill. They never look at history, they write one. Because their history are sometimes painful (CL final?) and frankly, never had enough history to look at.
They would need a decent keeper too right,and Fosters not THATTTT bad
QUOTE(boxsystem @ May 16 2010, 03:36 PM)
Juve will value Buffon somewhere in the region of 25m pounds ++.
Foster isn't even 7m pounds I think?
Anyway, that Chelsea troll is always full of dung lah. Why bother to entertain him?
Yea,no doubt they would want at least 20+ million,especially in times like this where crazy money is being thrown around, for the best keeper in football..
The thing is that most (if not all) of our targets like Lloris/Neuer/Akinfeev/etc are playing regulary already so there will be questions on whether they willing to sit on bench for most of the season since VDS will probably still be our #1 next season.
If VDS remain as #1 then I can't see a big name GK coming until maybe next January/summer.
This post has been edited by alien2003: May 16 2010, 07:07 PM