Games New Call Of Duty revealed, Call Of Duty :Black Ops.(Nov 2010)

TSxinan08
post May 2 2010, 12:33 PM, updated 16y ago

13 posts

This post has been edited by xinan08: May 3 2010, 03:31 PM
SUSwilsonjay
post May 2 2010, 07:02 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

its gonna crash and burn
TSxinan08
post May 2 2010, 07:11 PM

13 posts

looks like a vietcong soldier on the teaser trailer....
Hamster X
post May 2 2010, 07:29 PM

315 posts

Looks like an expansion pack to MW2 to me.
QUOTE(xinan08 @ May 2 2010, 07:11 PM)
looks like a vietcong soldier on the teaser trailer....
I'm guessing you haven't seen an actual photo of a VC soldier or a Vietnamese person.

That looked more like a South American revolutionary.

Actually, after looking at the Attack Helicopter part again, you're right, they are VC. They have the reverse plate helmets.

This post has been edited by Hamster X: May 3 2010, 12:29 AM
defaultname365
post May 2 2010, 09:02 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

I enjoyed "World at War" very much... Treyarch is doing a superb job just that most of us still love Modern Warfare.

greyshadow
post May 2 2010, 10:41 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

i tot the next CoD is altready confirmed is in vietnam war setting?
but Treyarch doh.gif

COD5:Wow is one of those rare games I played until throwing controllers doh.gif

with the hoohaas between activision and infinity ward, i'm sure many sure will boycott this new CoD, especially those diehard fans of infinity ward

now looking forward to MoH more whistling.gif
UserU
post May 3 2010, 12:46 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,094 posts

It will be followed by Modern Warfare 3 and maybe another unknown codename Call of Duty(developed by Sledgehammer Games, part of Activision). But MW3 might not make it because a lawsuit is planned against Activision for forcing Infinity Ward to complete the game without paid royalties.
The SwitchIT Team
post May 3 2010, 09:05 AM

Yay! More fragging... Though I really want to see ---> COD: Future War

Can you imagine that... all the perks and unlocks with a futuristic setting... SWEET!!!
defaultname365
post May 3 2010, 06:34 PM

1,098 posts

Analysis of the trailer it seems points to a combination - - WWII and Modern Warfare setting. Perhaps the SP will have dual eras...

The future with Infinity Ward is unclear. MW3 may not happen... Activision owns all CoD properties. Wonder what Infinity Ward is doing now for 2010.

In the meantime, Medal of Honor (reboot) and this title should give some serious shooter fun!

greyshadow
post May 3 2010, 09:44 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Infinity ward is no more with the departure of their founder + major designers

Now it's only an empty shell with a name, knowing Activision's past styles, IW's days are numbered
So I doubt there's gonna be a MW3

but i'm looking forward for the new games coming out from the new Respawn studio thumbup.gif
navigator
post May 4 2010, 12:04 AM

375 posts

I tot this game is made by Treyarch, anything to do with IW????
TSxinan08
post May 4 2010, 09:54 AM

13 posts

yup..this game is developed by Treyarch...
UserU
post May 4 2010, 01:34 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,094 posts

What I meant, Black Ops is being developed by Treyarch. In the meanwhile, MW3 might be developed by IW.
scpt
post May 4 2010, 02:11 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

There won't be a MW3. Period tongue.gif Just look at wat is happening at IW
Mr. Alby
post Nov 9 2010, 11:00 AM

128 posts

Testing..testing...Is this thing on?
SUSShuvit
post Nov 9 2010, 11:08 AM

This is one quiet topic.
redninja
post Nov 9 2010, 12:06 PM

165 posts

Ya surprised not more buzz here. So what editions are you gonna get? Is it worth to get Prestige/Hardened Eds?
Hitman190
post Nov 9 2010, 12:17 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Nov 9 2010, 12:06 PM)
Ya surprised not more buzz here. So what editions are you gonna get? Is it worth to get Prestige/Hardened Eds?
I dont know...probably Prestige... tongue.gif
redninja
post Nov 9 2010, 12:19 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 9 2010, 12:17 PM)
I dont know...probably Prestige... tongue.gif
One with the RC car? That would cost a lot as it's like US$150!

Hitman190
post Nov 9 2010, 12:23 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ Nov 9 2010, 12:19 PM)
One with the RC car? That would cost a lot as it's like US$150!
currency exchange says its around RM500...then the shipping comes in...but I like the RC car...colored screen, mike and a good enough range. tongue.gif tongue.gif
dark lenanza
post Nov 9 2010, 10:44 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

ops mission tomorrow
rclxms.gif
MmxZero
post Nov 10 2010, 04:50 PM

189 posts

The MP game speed is slow down while the map is freaking huge? Well in my opinion.
IccyAsd
post Nov 10 2010, 08:45 PM

846 posts

any of u having problem to download the zombie map pack? mine is (it is not available at your location)....
Hitman190
post Nov 10 2010, 08:54 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 10 2010, 08:45 PM)
any of u having problem to download the zombie map pack? mine is (it is not available at your location)....
i heard there might be a region lock implemented on them... sad.gif
defaultname365
post Nov 10 2010, 08:56 PM

1,098 posts

Speaking of "new" Call of Duty... the next Call of Duty could be set in.... space!

Rumour: Next Call of Duty set in space

http://www.lazygamer.net/rumour-next-call-...y-set-in-space/

Yes, yes we know that Black Ops has only just released, but part of gaming is that gnawing anticipation for the next title. You might already know that in May this year, Activision registered a whole bunch of domain names under the Call of Duty label. Those registered included names like Call of Duty: Space Warfare, Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, Call of Duty: Future Warfare and Call of Duty:  Secret Warfare.

Now, in the wake of Treyarch’s latest release, new rumours have bubbled to the surface. According to sources for Gamasutra, a futuristic Call of Duty is in development already and will land next year.

Sledgehammer is a newly-formed Activision studio headed by Glen Schofield and Michael Condrey, who used to belong to EA’s Visceral Games studio. Sledgehammer is currently working on a Call of Duty title. According to Gamasutra’s sources, that Call of Duty will be “set in the future” and will feature “space marines”.

Of course, despite massive staff departures and firings earlier this year, Infinity Ward still exists under Activision. The development team, famed for creating the Modern Warfare label, is also busy with a project, but few details exist. Could this project be the oft rumoured Call of Duty MMO game?

Time will tell, but for now, if Gamasutra’s Chris Morris is on the money, we can expect Sledgehammer’s project to be 2011’s Call of Duty game. Whether it will be set in the future is still up for debate

Activision registers domains for 'Space Warfare'

Call of Duty: Space Warfare

The "information-sleuthing site" Superannuation sniffed up information on Activision securing various domains with a futuristic theme,
undoubtedly for the next CoD game. These domains include "Future Warfare," "Advanced Warfare," "Secret Warfare," and "Space Warfare", all of
which point to the possibility of the next CoD game being based on space marines. Conflicting reports cite the development in the hands of Raven
Software, Sledgehammer Games or Infinity Ward. Old schoolers will remember that the rise of FPS genre started off with Doom's space marine. Talk
about life coming a full circle!

Gravitiy fueled action! Either Raven / Sledgehammer / even Infinity Ward could be handling 2011's CoD.

shark7
post Nov 11 2010, 12:31 AM

1,378 posts

in space ??

btw black ops=treyrach or iw ?

does this have offline campaing co-op .bcause world at war gott
Zerg1008
post Nov 11 2010, 10:08 AM

285 posts

Wrengg Wrengg biggrin.gif

Liquid Snake
post Nov 11 2010, 10:16 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:08 AM)
Wrengg Wrengg  biggrin.gif

Really got working camera izzit?
Zerg1008
post Nov 11 2010, 10:20 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(Liquid Snake @ Nov 11 2010, 10:16 AM)
Really got working camera izzit?
Yes is working, colour camera.
Mic works very well also.
dark lenanza
post Nov 11 2010, 11:04 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

fuhh!!!
IccyAsd
post Nov 11 2010, 09:12 PM

846 posts

hmm a very nice spying RC =P, good for upskirts too LOL
sirknieghf
post Nov 12 2010, 12:14 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Nov 11 2010, 09:12 PM)
hmm a very nice spying RC =P, good for upskirts too LOL
drool.gif drool.gif

is this game worth buying for its online(cod:black ops)??
IccyAsd
post Nov 12 2010, 02:20 PM

846 posts

for me ill say yes. the zombie mode, DOA & Five + the multiplayer is very worth it. but at the moment for Hardened & Prestige edition is having problem downloading the Extra 4 zombie maps thats in COD World at War. not sure if its region lock or not
Raksaksa78
post Nov 12 2010, 06:50 PM

42 posts

Raksaksaur melaporkan diri tuan! Bersedia untuk menjalankan tugas dalam Operasi Hitam. ph34r.gif
Hitman190
post Nov 13 2010, 01:01 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Raksaksa78 @ Nov 12 2010, 06:50 PM)
Raksaksaur melaporkan diri tuan! Bersedia untuk menjalankan tugas dalam Operasi Hitam.  ph34r.gif
heehee...Commando47 reporting in...please go easy on me...I am but a simple noob... cry.gif
dark lenanza
post Nov 14 2010, 04:21 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

hardcore FTW...
die campers
judge-the
post Nov 14 2010, 05:31 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

guys need your input... worth getting this game for offline? sorry lah i still cant renew my xbox live yet... need to wait till i'm starting to write my phd thesis then only can get live gold. alreayd 2 years without gold smile.gif

so tempting getting that prestige edition...

IccyAsd
post Nov 14 2010, 08:24 PM

846 posts

well i suggest u wait a little until we all confirm that the DLC that comes with Hardened & Prestige edition works, or else buying standard edition would be enough.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Nov 14 2010, 08:24 PM
silencer
post Nov 14 2010, 11:38 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

any1 encountered "pening-lalat" syndrome while playing the SP campaign... haih..im gettin so old.....
dark lenanza
post Nov 15 2010, 01:57 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Nov 14 2010, 05:31 PM)
guys need your input... worth getting this game for offline? sorry lah i still cant renew my xbox live yet... need to wait till i'm starting to write my phd thesis then only can get live gold. alreayd 2 years without gold smile.gif

so tempting getting that prestige edition...
worth it bro
walaupun aku tak main lagi
hhahaha

QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 14 2010, 11:38 PM)
any1 encountered "pening-lalat" syndrome while playing the SP campaign... haih..im gettin so old.....
cuba try MP plak bro
tongue.gif
judge-the
post Nov 15 2010, 07:23 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Nov 15 2010, 01:57 AM)
worth it  bro
walaupun aku tak main lagi
hhahaha
cuba try MP plak bro
tongue.gif
thankz for the input... will try to look around for a cheaper prestige edition... yesterday didn't buy takut playing offline not good... yesterday can get prestige for nz230 already missed it
IccyAsd
post Nov 15 2010, 09:27 AM

846 posts

any of u guys got achievement bug? i finish first 3 level on veteran but i didnt get the achievement >.>

[ Cold Warrior (25) Complete "Operation 40," "Vorkuta," and "Executive Order" on Veteran difficulty. ]
Raksaksa78
post Dec 3 2010, 09:50 PM

42 posts

Anyone having trouble connecting to the Black Ops servers lately?
PartyPooper
post Jan 8 2011, 07:46 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Raksaksa78 @ Dec 3 2010, 09:50 PM)
Anyone having trouble connecting to the Black Ops servers lately?
no problems here but..it's pain when I'm trying to play nazi zombies online..

0.0370sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:22 PM