chteo
post Mar 17 2011, 05:02 PM

44 posts

most of us RES-ing and "RES"-ing here.... biggrin.gif
chteo
post Jun 13 2011, 01:10 AM

44 posts

from what i understand, Pig Nose Turtle aren't allowed to be exported out of Australia......hhhmm.....
chteo
post Aug 18 2011, 12:40 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Aug 17 2011, 11:20 PM)
icongrats to samperth on his new baby!!!

anyway, just to ask la..is there any website tat offer ideas on setting nice turtles housing?..i'm very new to the turtle world..tried googling, but all i got is just images and not how to build it/instructions.
you can try RedEarSlider's forum, there are plenty of pictures there ---> http://www.redearslider.com
chteo
post Sep 6 2011, 12:13 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 5 2011, 11:01 PM)
Hi people,

I need all sifus and gurus expertise in helping me determine the species of this turtle. I asked for the permission to shoot a video of it and now really need help in determining its species.

looks like a common musk turtle (Sternotherus oderatus) or commonly also known as stinkpot
chteo
post Sep 6 2011, 07:01 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 6 2011, 12:23 AM)
is it musk turtle?..i thought musk turtle are black with the nose shaped like pig-nosed...and the shell is not ridged like the turtle in the vid.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif

i'm suspecting tat those 2 turtle are some cross between 2 different species of turtle..notice tat the tail is stumped too.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
80% sure it's musk turtle, musk turtle have very short tails and long necks (like side neck, but they fold in instead), just that not too sure about the actual sub-species now that i have a look at it again...

but from the 3 ridges on the carapace, it might be a three striped mud turtle....
chteo
post Sep 7 2011, 12:46 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 6 2011, 07:35 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif tat make sense too...sighhh..this the the thing i hate most of those chinaman aquarium..they dun know what the species tat they r selling..BUT they sure famn gud in remembering the price la.. doh.gif  doh.gif

tat's y i was a bit sceptical bout gettin it although i was looking for Reeves turtle la... smile.gif
i think it's very likely to be three striped mud, and it's definitely from the musk & mud turtle group... the swimming pattern is definitely the same!!

what's the price like?

Reeves? well don't ever hope to get a license on that.... smile.gif
chteo
post Oct 5 2011, 11:40 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(OMGGED @ Oct 5 2011, 10:58 PM)
hei anyone know this kind of tortoise is what species ?

i saw them in ikano pet lover centre selling @ rm500 for one...

i am totally new in turtle/tortoise but i found it cool and i wanna ask before i spend so much on a tortoise for pet..

is there any cheaper one selling outside ?
looks like sulcata, price also around there....

0.0399sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:00 AM