Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V5
IDemandUrSkittlez
Oct 11 2012, 09:59 PM
hai pplz want to ask about some turtles ive seen before baby softshell turtles when they just got them (not 100% healthy when bought) after awhile the turtles skin get this kind of plaque white stuff on the skin and their turtles soon die after why this happen? any way to prevent it? oso for hardshell turtles is there any kind of treatment for their shells if they get sick?
oh yah also want to ask how to get permit for special turtles liek gator snapper or something :D
k thnkx
IDemandUrSkittlez
Oct 13 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Oct 13 2012, 01:35 PM) Those white stuff - kind of fungus usually from cold water , In hatchlings usually v high or 100% mortality !! As for other sickness pls be specific but usually there's cure/treatment !! oh so cold water effects hatchlings, i see. but older softshells are okay with the cold water? cos the rivers they live in are pretty cold but i guess thats why they bath in the sun n stuff as for hardshells, im talking about maybe some colour disfiguration on the shells or liek some red tinting on the shell like i found on a black marsh turtle i found somewhere along the highway any general cure for teh shells?