Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V5

El Sol
post Jul 16 2010, 02:44 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Jul 16 2010, 02:22 AM)
Thanks!

Means i have to let them have sun bath? lol i added some water for them already.

I don't dare to put him with my guppy tank. I scare my guppy all gone lol. So, i bought him a plastic tank. quite cool! with bridge ( basking spot? ) somemore.

Hahaha looking at him/her make me so funny! but i did some researches, i think she is a girl!  nod.gif
yeah dun put it with fishes, they all will gone!...LOL they are omnivorous anyway, and RES or any turtle only eat in water...they don't have their own saliva...so they need water to help them swallow...if you let it dry like that..it won't eat...

baby RES are mostly carnivorous and as they get older starting to be more herbivorous (CMIIW)

This post has been edited by El Sol: Jul 16 2010, 02:53 AM
El Sol
post Jul 16 2010, 04:21 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(deviannear @ Jul 16 2010, 04:19 PM)
Dude the pic u posted is clearly not enough , I filled my tank almost full , maybe 3/4 of the tank .
err..I just simply take it from the net, actually I wanna show him the basking spot.. not the depth of the water..biggrin.gif

El Sol
post Jul 17 2010, 01:08 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Jul 16 2010, 09:05 PM)
why do RES need so many waters? lol but my little turtle always stand on the bridge..  doh.gif
If I'm your turtle I think I will do the same..

no place to swim, why bother swim in water?..=_="

they need to swim lar...if not later die u know.. sad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0313sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:08 PM