122 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Asus A42J/A52J (C/K/R/V) Versatile Performance, Review n discussion

Grizly87
post Aug 7 2010, 10:53 PM

127 posts

does anyone have the dircet link to the latest driver for gt 335m graphic card... it seems to take ages for the nvidia website to scan my system = =
lee_what2004
post Aug 7 2010, 11:00 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

http://laptopvideo2go.com/nvidia/255series/25896_win7x64.exe
or
http://us.download.nvidia.com/Windows/258....tional_whql.exe
Grizly87
post Aug 7 2010, 11:02 PM

127 posts

thanks ~~! woo 145 mb ... will take an hour haha
liamx
post Aug 7 2010, 11:05 PM

67 posts

planning to get a42jv tmr..
any more comments ?

any prob with the lappy ?
overall performance etc ?
lee_what2004
post Aug 7 2010, 11:07 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 7 2010, 10:31 PM)
running lo
sibeh long , now only test 7
how many test need to go ?
usually left overnight tongue.gif

QUOTE(liamx @ Aug 7 2010, 11:05 PM)
planning to get a42jv tmr..
any more comments ?

any prob with the lappy ?
overall performance etc ?
soft speaker, buggy driver....

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Aug 7 2010, 11:08 PM
eugenechiuu
post Aug 7 2010, 11:20 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Microphone is under par lol.. Fingerprint magnet
liamx
post Aug 7 2010, 11:23 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 7 2010, 11:07 PM)
usually left overnight tongue.gif
soft speaker, buggy driver....
wah .. then im afraid of buying already ohmy.gif
any other suggestion ? coz i see the spec quite nice
and the price is rather cheap
eugenechiuu
post Aug 7 2010, 11:38 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Yes.. It's the best laptop for 2.6k or less.. Buggy drivers is no biggy as there'd be updates anyways.. And you would definitely use external speakers or earphones for better sound

not that soft also la speakers.. It's like any other asus laptops.. Cause the speakers are underneath.. Sometimes easily covered it n it becomes soft

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Aug 7 2010, 11:39 PM
lee_what2004
post Aug 7 2010, 11:41 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

due to the driver?
just need some time till nvidia release the stable one...

other than A42Jv, can look at Dell Vostro 3700, 17.3'', i5 430M + Nvidia GT330M@RM2849....
other than this, the next jump is Lenovo Y460, i5 540M which is RM3.6K....
liamx
post Aug 7 2010, 11:46 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 7 2010, 11:38 PM)
Yes.. It's the best laptop for 2.6k or less.. Buggy drivers is no biggy as there'd be updates anyways.. And you would definitely use external speakers or earphones for better sound

not that soft also la speakers.. It's like any other asus laptops.. Cause the speakers are underneath.. Sometimes easily covered it n it becomes soft
umm.. seems like i no need have to worry so much
i think this lappy shud be ok to play some games dat require high performance uh..
any more advice ?
coz tmr im goin to pc fair edi @@

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 7 2010, 11:41 PM)
due to the driver?
just need some time till nvidia release the stable one...

other than A42Jv, can look at Dell Vostro 3700, 17.3'', i5 430M + Nvidia GT330M@RM2849....
other than this, the next jump is Lenovo Y460, i5 540M which is RM3.6K....
hehe.. my budget is below 3k..
and i saw a42jv specs is quite good and its at low price

it has no prob except the nvidia driver ?
murv90
post Aug 7 2010, 11:55 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(liamx @ Aug 7 2010, 11:46 PM)
umm.. seems like i no need have to worry so much
i think this lappy shud be ok to play some games dat require high performance uh..
any more advice ?
coz tmr im goin to pc fair edi @@
hehe.. my budget is below 3k..
and i saw a42jv specs is quite good and its at low price
it has no prob except the nvidia driver ?
blink.gif tomorrow only going pc fair to get? wish u good luck. i think u might have better luck finding it in lowyat or digital mall pj. biggrin.gif
korbin
post Aug 7 2010, 11:57 PM

441 posts

i m playing counter strike 1.6,i select run with high performace nvidia gpu,but when i check the gpu activity,there is no running,any idea?
liamx
post Aug 7 2010, 11:58 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Aug 7 2010, 11:55 PM)
blink.gif tomorrow only going pc fair to get? wish u good luck. i think u might have better luck finding it in lowyat or digital mall pj. biggrin.gif
really ??
sad.gif thats too bad
so much complain about the graphics driver yet its so "lakku"
eugenechiuu
post Aug 8 2010, 12:09 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

The newest driver doesn't really have much complaints wor.. I think other laptops with gt335m would have similar prob also? Cause optimus is quite new stuffs
lee_what2004
post Aug 8 2010, 12:15 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Mostly notebook with Optimus facing the same problem laugh.gif
coolboy
post Aug 8 2010, 12:20 AM

241 posts

hi guys...just bought myself an A42JV at PC fair today.....great deal i would say with RM2899 with upgrade to 4GB RAM.
I have a noob question.....the tech there told me to charge 5 hours...but what i did was insert the battery and plug in the power and use the lappy for few hours.....then i suddenly realize that i should'nt have turn it on while charging....will the affect my battery performance in the future sad.gif
liamx
post Aug 8 2010, 12:21 AM

67 posts

hmm.. thanks for the info
if got stock available, i might be buying it hehe.. its worth right ? since the major issue have already been solved
eugenechiuu
post Aug 8 2010, 12:24 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Dude u can get for 2700 with 2gb upgrade in LYP lol.. Anyways, I dun think it would affect much la...
lee_what2004
post Aug 8 2010, 12:26 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(coolboy @ Aug 8 2010, 12:20 AM)
hi guys...just bought myself an A42JV at PC fair today.....great deal i would say with RM2899 with upgrade to 4GB RAM.
I have a noob question.....the tech there told me to charge 5 hours...but what i did was insert the battery and plug in the power and use the lappy for few hours.....then i suddenly realize that i should'nt have turn it on while charging....will the affect my battery performance in the future sad.gif
No, just use it like normal....
liamx
post Aug 8 2010, 12:27 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Aug 8 2010, 12:24 AM)
Dude u can get for 2700 with 2gb upgrade in LYP lol.. Anyways, I dun think it would affect much la...
erm the prob is i duno how to get there..
im not from KL , i just know how to go KLCC
anyway thanks for the info, i'll try to ask around tomorrow

122 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:05 PM