is possible to save the game by using thumb drive?

TSLynixx
post May 1 2010, 07:15 PM, updated 16y ago

Gooner
1,916 posts

as title...
marauderz
post May 1 2010, 08:45 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

With the new update, you can utilize a USB thumbdrive and change it into a memory card for use with the box. Look for the thread in the forums
navigator
post May 2 2010, 01:14 AM

375 posts

yes you can and there's a thread for that here. go find out
The SwitchIT Team
post May 2 2010, 07:31 AM

If you've got a 1GB thumbdrive, it's totally possible.

You can even take your profile with you.
heavendevil
post May 2 2010, 11:49 AM

17 posts

You can even install games on a usb now if it's big enough.
Elanges
post May 3 2010, 01:04 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ May 2 2010, 11:49 AM)
You can even install games on a usb now if it's big enough.
REALLY? drool.gif , means if i dont own a xbox hdd but have external usb hdd can install game into it?
heavendevil
post May 3 2010, 03:42 PM

17 posts

Yes but you'll still need the disc of course and a fast enough usb drive as well. Otherwise, games will load slower than running from disc.
Naoki84
post May 7 2010, 07:21 PM

69 posts

want to ask i already using thumb drive as memory but if i dont want use this thumb drive anymore can i still using it for normal use for saving file and put song????plz help forget to mention why when i install some games it said device not found...what is that mean????and how much is splinter cell conviction sapce need???

This post has been edited by Naoki84: May 7 2010, 07:27 PM
d_hani
post May 7 2010, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ May 7 2010, 07:21 PM)
want to ask i already using thumb drive as memory but if i dont want use this thumb drive anymore can i still using it for normal use for saving file and put song????plz help forget to mention why when i install some games it said device not found...what is that mean????and how much is splinter cell conviction sapce need???
1.yes u can..there is a option to removed all the containing data on the thumb drive.

2. have u configure the thumb drive? u have to configure it 1st b4 the console can detect it as a memory. u have to have at least 1GB sized of thumbdrive.

3.most of the game (single disc) are around 6.8GB worth of space,some games are less than that.
Naoki84
post May 7 2010, 08:31 PM

69 posts

oh ic.....cos this morning i install forza 3 on my pendrive only 1.9gb for the 2nd disc......i thought other might b same.hahaha then i will try for my other pendrive....my 1st pendrive as memory is 4gb nia...might b not enough loe.right......also....i will try now thx.if got any problem i will ask again.

Added on May 7, 2010, 9:55 pmthx god all can use for save file for laptop and other purpose...haha thx for yall help.

This post has been edited by Naoki84: May 7 2010, 09:55 PM
d_hani
post May 8 2010, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ May 7 2010, 08:31 PM)
oh ic.....cos this morning i install forza 3 on my pendrive only 1.9gb for the 2nd disc......i thought other might b same.hahaha then i will try for my other pendrive....my 1st pendrive as memory is 4gb nia...might b not enough loe.right......also....i will try now thx.if got any problem i will ask again.

Added on May 7, 2010, 9:55 pmthx god all can use for save file for laptop and other purpose...haha thx for yall help.
np mate.!! enjoy ur X
eque
post May 8 2010, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(Naoki84 @ May 7 2010, 08:31 PM)

8GB thumbdrive is around 50+ ringgit.. make sure you get >15 MB/s read speeds. Anyways, would rather you refer to the other thread on this thumbdrive feature since it's already there and avoid duplication of thread subjects.
smitz
post Aug 30 2010, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 1 2010, 08:45 PM)
With the new update, you can utilize a USB thumbdrive and change it into a memory card for use with the box. Look for the thread in the forums
So if ur xbox 360 is modded ... how do I get it updated ..... also if u know anyone who is able to do it ...

0.0156sec    1.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:33 AM